Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
5,989 Bewertungen
561 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 561 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Kaitlyn

Jun 20, 2018

Great course! I learned the basics of SQL. Wish there was a more in depth discussion of SQL and its capabilities, but I received a great base and it helped me remember everything I had forgotten from college.

von Arisara C

Sep 07, 2018

Use database on could . this course have many benefit.

von Nikhil B

Sep 25, 2018

Great Content and Labs, learned a lot more than expected!

von nicolas g

Aug 13, 2018

great course, great tools

von Koen P

Aug 28, 2018

Best course I have followed so far. Great exercises. Pace of vid's was nice.

Great job, Rav Ahuja & Team!

von Rene B J

Aug 31, 2018

Super good!

von Vaibhav S

Aug 30, 2018

Very Descriptive tutorials and knowledgeable

von Tran C T

Sep 01, 2018

Excellent course! Thanks so much! Highly recommended!

von Geleene A T

Aug 20, 2018

very fun! and it's easy to study with those modules provided :)

von Simon B

Oct 05, 2018

Great beginner level course, though worth doing the Open Source Tools module first for context.

von Carlos I M L

Oct 16, 2018

Awesome course with the basics of SQL and real life applications.

von Piotr M

Oct 18, 2018

Great content

von Spataru N

Oct 18, 2018

This is a very good database course. I would have preferred more problem sets.

von Vikas

Oct 18, 2018

Great Course

von Toan T L

Oct 19, 2018

Great on basic of SQL and using Python to work with Database

von Manohar N

Oct 10, 2018

Superb Content. Extremely satisfied with this course

von Satyam K C

Oct 09, 2018

Best way to learn!

von Sooraj S

Oct 10, 2018

Well structured

von Enikeev A

Oct 21, 2018

Good course!

von Zayani M

Oct 23, 2018

I really enjoyed most of this course, but I most liked that the solutions are provided. The explanations and readings were really good in this course.

von shikha k

Oct 26, 2018

Databases and SQL for Data Science is great course for all those, who are eager to learn SQL. It was great a experience to run a SQL Query on IBM Cloud also on Jupiter. The course content covers almost every corners. I will highly recommend this course to anyone wanna learn SQL.

von Naga S S T V

Oct 27, 2018

A bit challenging

von Srikanth S

Oct 28, 2018

Engaging and detailed course. Highly recommended for new and aspiring data scientists.

von Dr S K

Oct 29, 2018

The course is very good, I had lots of problems accessing the online labs as there is connectivity issues with the development environment though.

von Qingyun F

Nov 01, 2018

VERY GREAT EXPERIENCE