Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
Sterne
11,644 Bewertungen
1,282 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

BS

May 21, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

Apr 23, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,263 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Jonathan W

May 05, 2020

Der Kurz hat mir sehr geholfen, mit SQL Datenbanken mehr vertraut zu werden. Besonders hilfreich war die Mischung zwischen Theorie Input und den Hands-On Labs. Somit konnte ich erste Erfahrung im SQL Queries schreiben sammeln und mit den Tools für Datenbanken arbeiten. Sehr gut.

von shikha k

Oct 26, 2018

Databases and SQL for Data Science is great course for all those, who are eager to learn SQL. It was great a experience to run a SQL Query on IBM Cloud also on Jupiter. The course content covers almost every corners. I will highly recommend this course to anyone wanna learn SQL.

von Aseel A H

Apr 08, 2020

A while back, I had taken my first Database and SQL course in university so this course was a great reinforcement of my existing knowledge while expanding on some concepts and using new tools I was not familiar with. So thank you dear instructors for this excellent course!

von Edward K

May 01, 2019

Phenomenal in-course assignments and notebooks to test, learn, and try out code with in-depth instructions (read: screenshots) and explanations! The videos are also really helpful for understanding databases and the "save note" function is well done. Thank you IBM team!!

von Esteban J R

Mar 09, 2020

The course is an excellent introduction to SQL.

All the materials are provided to you, so all you need is a computer and an internet connection.

I think you can get the most of it if you are already familiar with some basic concepts of data science and data structures.

von Aman S T

Apr 19, 2020

This was a nice course and I learned a lot. Knowing database language is must to beome sucessful data scientist and this course will teach you everything you should know to gey started with sql. I highly recommend this course to enroll and learn something from this.

von Jason J D

Aug 31, 2019

Very good course for SQL and Databases. Goes through the concepts of Databases, SQL, how to access data from Databases using Python, and SQL Magic. The course content is good and the labs are amazing. Anyone who aspires to work with Databases should try this course!

von Hitesh R

Feb 19, 2020

I liked this course. It was really informative and helpful. I would like to see you guys coming up with another course teaching about how to collect data from different sources if it is not readily available as .csv file.

Thank you for this wonderful course.

von Edison G B

Apr 27, 2020

Liked the video material (from IBM Cognitive Labs) which provided a very good conceptual understanding of relational databases and SQL querying language. Also useful to understand how to query a SQL server on the cloud (in this case IBM Cloud) from python.

von Fernando L C

Feb 24, 2020

I learnt have easy is to set up a database on ibm cloud and load data set. Also I have refreshed my knowledge about SQL. I found the labs very entertaining and the topics in the video very well distributed :) Thanks for the work done in making this course!

von Jorge A C C

Dec 09, 2019

Muy bueno y completo, se integra los conocimientos de modulos anteriores y se tiene un buen reforzamiento de SQL.

Asimismo, el usar el Skill Network Labs junto con el IBM Watson Studio y el servicio IBM DB2 on Cloud es una gran experiencia de aprendizaje.

von Mayur G

Mar 06, 2020

This course covers all required basic of SQL. Although I was aware of basics but I leaned connection to database from Python. Access data using various libraries in Python. I really recommend everyone to take this course to start with Database in Python.

von Ian S

Jan 12, 2020

There are a large number of practical examples which reinforce the theory thought in the video lectures. Would highly recommened doing the optional parts of this course as well as it will benefit the person taking the course. All in all a great course.

von Prathamesh L

Jul 22, 2020

A good and elaborate course for beginners.

Hands on lab assignments are better than most of the courses and Mr. Rav Ahuja and team have been spot on in covering the core of the topic.

A great stepping stone to start off data science using SQL

von Terry G

Apr 24, 2020

This had some great overviews of using SQL with Python and also got me to connect with an external database. I don't have a lot of SQL experience, so some of this way review for me, so I can't speak to someone that is less familiar with SQL.

von Filipe S M G

Aug 22, 2019

This is a very good introductory (and maybe even intermediate) course on SQL (with and without Python/Jupyter). I only miss more reading material to avoid going back to the videos - maybe the slides could be made available after each week.

von Himesh K

Jun 15, 2019

Awesome course to gain practical knowledge of using databases from the cloud with a jupiter notebook. The course was really helpful and helped to gain an overview. An increased thirst to have better knowledge/grip on the user perspective.

von Damilola O

May 18, 2020

While this course is a demanding one, it is also quite interesting and well loaded with deep knowledge. I enjoyed every bit of it and I did not mind the time I had to keep up late some nights running Jupyter Notebook and querying data.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Diego M

Jun 29, 2019

Great introduction!

I had no experience with SQL at all. This course helped a lot in understanding many details about RDBMS.

I can now do many useful queries and have a head start when start to read a RDBMS book to deep my knowledge!

von CHUA W K

Jul 08, 2020

This problem is excellent , i've totally no experience in programming but i still can success for the assignment ! be patient , re-watch all those videos , it will help you to understand the sequences and your assignment needed!

von Muhammad A

Aug 22, 2019

Although I have previous knowledge about SQL and databases, I have worked on Oracle 11g as well but by doing this course now i am able to connect IBM-db2 API with python. I have learned how to code in python to access databases

von Nikhil J

Apr 13, 2020

Definitely recommended. Great course, good basics, and assignments. But, IBM Cloud throws random errors sometimes when you try to open the db2 console (402, 502, 404). Just refresh it multiple times. Should solve the problem.

von Anil k

Dec 13, 2019

This is best platform to improve your skills, i got to much practical knowledge to work forward for my career. i would highly recommend everyone , who is reading this, go for it. You would thank me later for recommendation..

von Vladimir A

Sep 06, 2019

This course has great technical support and good material. The lectures are informative and understandable. I first met such a quick feedback from the course technicians. It 's a great cloud lab experience. You 'll like it.