Chevron Left
Zurück zu Databases and SQL for Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Databases and SQL for Data Science von IBM

4.7
6,951 Bewertungen
666 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 657 Bewertungen für Databases and SQL for Data Science

von Gilmar N

Mar 31, 2019

T

h

e

b

e

s

t

o

n

e

s

o

f

a

r

!

von Sabarish V

Mar 29, 2019

Does a good job for an introductory course. The quizzes are hit and miss though.

von Kean T K

Mar 30, 2019

Easy to follow and the labs and assignment help to enhance understanding

von Chioma J E

Mar 31, 2019

Very interesting course with challenging exercises. I really enjoyed it.

von Ganesh P

Apr 03, 2019

good course

von Jagadeesh m

Apr 05, 2019

Interesting and insightful. Brief and concise explanations and plenty of practical works. Highly Recommended.

von James C

Apr 05, 2019

Excellent class. The quizzes are easy, but there are plenty of opportunities to explore the tools and material and learn more. Optional sections are excellent and highly recommended.

von mallesh

Apr 08, 2019

This course provides good basic knowledge in Data Base and SQL (Structure Query Language). Even i don't know anything about Sql but after taking this course i got basic knowledge and to practice sql queries IBM itself provide their database DB2. I would say thanks for providing such brilliant course IBM and CourseEra.

von Mahmoud R

Apr 08, 2019

very cool

von Tassio C d A G

Apr 08, 2019

Amazing.

von Maksim M

Apr 09, 2019

The most serious and closest to professional course I've taken on Coursera so far (out of about 20). Both fundamentals and real-life practical skills are taught in a plain and clear manner. The Labs are great.

von 비용 정

Feb 06, 2019

very useful

von Clarence E Y

Feb 17, 2019

This course provides a quick refresher for SQL users or introduction and practical experience for beginners.

von Hồ Đ H

Feb 19, 2019

Great course

von Xumin C

Feb 19, 2019

you could learn how to connect to IBM db2 with python and using magic sql in python enviroment.

von Obong G

Feb 07, 2019

great course

von Ariel E

Feb 07, 2019

Great exercises and labs to practice !!

von Ahmed Y

Dec 12, 2018

Very rich course!

von Hong-ki L

Apr 13, 2019

The assignments are useful.

von Suyash D

Jul 19, 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners with little or no knowledge of SQL. Besides learning SQL, you will learn how to access it from Python.

von Kevin R

Jul 27, 2018

muy bueno y practico.

von Abinash B

Jul 28, 2018

best course for sql for a begginer to learn from

von Kaitlyn

Jun 20, 2018

Great course! I learned the basics of SQL. Wish there was a more in depth discussion of SQL and its capabilities, but I received a great base and it helped me remember everything I had forgotten from college.

von Mia C

Jun 18, 2018

I really liked this class! The curriculum was well-organized, and I really liked the integration of IBM tools into assignments from the IBM Cloud Lite Suite

von Harshit A

Aug 01, 2018

Perfect course to step into Data Science field!!!!