Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learning to Teach Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning to Teach Online by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
227 Bewertungen
79 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

LT

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

TW

Apr 18, 2019

Well organised and very useful course for online teaching beginners. One very useful feature is that timelines can be reset which allows for assignments to be submitted later if necessary.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 80 Reviews for Learning to Teach Online

von Kwok W

Nov 13, 2017

Well conceived and executed course. No hesitation in recommending it for those who wish to get a comprehensive understanding of online teaching!

von Camila M

Aug 09, 2017

A really interesting course for someone who is already teaching and wants to spice up the classroom or for someone who has absolutely no knowledge on online teaching.

von Daryl G

Jul 18, 2019

This course was an excellent resource. I would encourage others to enroll.

von Tamika J

Jun 10, 2019

Highly enjoyable. Great resources. Will be revisiting this information in the future for sure.

von Ng Z R W

Jun 06, 2019

interesting

von Medha W

May 04, 2019

Very useful

von Mariangel B G

Apr 29, 2019

This is an outstanding and really professional course I really enjoyed and learned a lot by doing this course. There's a world of opportunities and tools to teach online wether you work completely online or in a blended classroom. This course shows you how to manage both.

von Tommy W

Apr 18, 2019

Well organised and very useful course for online teaching beginners. One very useful feature is that timelines can be reset which allows for assignments to be submitted later if necessary.

von Adam L

Mar 06, 2019

Excellent and useful course

von Zane B

Mar 05, 2019

The course was interesting and the Case study was quite informative part on how the technology is actually used by real teachers.

von PAULA P

Feb 12, 2019

Great option to enrich our online teaching practices in terms of contents and assignments: it provides a good combination of visual and written resources as well as project-based learning. Also integrates different kinds of online teaching methodology along the course development.

von Maciek Z

Jan 29, 2019

Very interesting subject but for a course on e-learning the methods are quite modest and a bit obsolete. There is a lot of repetitive tasks and lectures following the same pattern. Also a lot of hyperlinks to recommended readings don't work. I've taken a few more appealing courses here already

von Caio d C B

Jan 26, 2019

A very well organized course, the instructors show profound knowledge of the subjects, the array of provided contents such as websites, books, articles, videos etc is incredible, and for me, who is at the beginning of a carrer as online teacher, they are like treasure. Finally, both UNSW and Coursera have my sincere thankfulness.

von Joseph A P

Jan 16, 2019

I joined this course to learn about new teaching methodologies and strategies when designing and delivering online learning. This course delivered in spades. The content was engaging and the resources were excellent.

von Samuel N M

Jan 12, 2019

This is an excellent course for those who look to the future - on demand, online, personalized education.

von Cheong Y D

Nov 29, 2018

Great online module! Recommended to everyone who wants to teach online.

von Aziz B I

Oct 30, 2018

A very fruitful course which i learn and very relevent to my day to day application.

von curren j

Oct 05, 2018

Very comprehensive course with contextualised videos and resources thats easy for learning and completing your assignments

von Obaid M

Sep 29, 2018

Well designed course. Especially the video's gives much better understanding.

von Jorge E V A

Sep 13, 2018

A great introduction for online learning

von Shelley D

Sep 05, 2018

Affordable, well organized introduction to learning to teach online.

von Digvijay S

Aug 17, 2018

This course was taught in efficient and intelligible manner by both the professors.

von Isabelle N

Aug 13, 2018

As a new online teacher, I have learnt a lot regarding the different applications / software / platforms I can use for my class. I have also picked up some very good tips as far as the students' engagement methods are concerned. Thank you very much.

von Mohamed H B A

Aug 13, 2018

This course gave me an insight of other teaching methodology that I can adopt. The main focus is online engagement where it is lacking in my organization. The materials provided are engaging and interesting.

von Anais B

Aug 09, 2018

This course has been so useful! I learned a lot about instructional design and methods to teach online in a conscious, rigorous and efficient way. I really enjoyed going through the content and interacting with the class, and doing the two assignments. Obviously, the designers of this class are themselves experts of online teaching! Thank you so much for making me a better teacher.