Chevron Left
Zurück zu Usable Security

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Usable Security von University of Maryland, College Park

4.5
1,710 Bewertungen
398 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top-Bewertungen

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 384 Bewertungen für Usable Security

von Christopher T

Oct 08, 2018

The course was too basic to be engaging. The other courses in the specialisation are much more challenging and you learn a lot more. I do not feel like I learned much in this course.

von dodiya j r

Feb 08, 2019

nice

von Scott S

May 26, 2019

This course is fine for what it is, but the content has not been updated since 2014. It would be great if this course were refreshed to account for changes in the security landscape and the technologies that now are in common use in 2019. That said, the course itself is a reasonable foundation for some core concepts in usable security and privacy policies.

von Mohammad M

Sep 22, 2017

I am really happy to join this perfect course . i want to continue in this course and i will every time of my life to learn many things . specially from the Coursera community thank you very much.

von Ivan G

Jul 14, 2019

waste of time

von deepak

Dec 10, 2018

Really helped me understand usability by design and how to incorporate usability as part of security design. This is a recommended course

von Fernando T

Nov 25, 2018

Very nice concepts, I always believed that more security meant less usable systems, which is not true.

von Atta u h

Nov 27, 2018

really helpful for improving my skills and techniques

von Paul M

Dec 17, 2018

These courses are awesome.

von Rishabh K S

Dec 03, 2018

Nice

von Shwetha H

Dec 20, 2018

The course layout is simple and the flow is very convenient and helpful. The instructor made it very easy to understand the topics and the reading recommended were of a great help. This course has given me a head start and made me feel confident about the topic that I was not previously well versed with.

von Mithun K G

Dec 26, 2018

Great Course on Security

von Mohammad L S

Jan 12, 2019

Great Course

von Carlos J B A

Jan 01, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

von Herman B B

Jan 03, 2019

Very informative

von Muhammad F

Feb 24, 2019

Wonderful introduction to best possible usable security

von Rahul S

Feb 27, 2019

amazing course

von Eric B

Mar 28, 2019

This course gave me an understanding of Usable Security which I did not have before. The work that it takes or should take into creating systems for users is more intricate than I ever thought.

von Devashish S

Feb 02, 2019

i love the course and the way of teaching providing such a information in that much of less time is so much great.

von LEMMA L F

Feb 02, 2019

I found this course informative, easy to understand and timely. I like the way the course material is organized and presented. I would like to appreciate the course instructor for her eye-catching way of presentation. Thank you so much!

von DOGGALA P R

Apr 04, 2019

sad

von sarthak m

Apr 09, 2019

nice

von Mano J

Apr 10, 2019

it was a very interesting course

von Shambhu P K

Apr 15, 2019

Awesome!

von Afonso H R A

Mar 03, 2019

This course is essential to understand how design, ideas and purpose can dictate our use and acceptance regarding Apps or interfaces in general.

Good content and exercises that represents what you are reading and learning.