Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,547 Bewertungen
1,110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,076 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Shah C

Jun 14, 2016

T

von Mantas L

Feb 01, 2017

Great first course

von Pedro A L M

Mar 08, 2016

I really recommend this course. Perfectly explained.

von Pite L

Feb 28, 2016

A very and impressive good insight has been provided.

von Rosalyn U

Feb 01, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much that I am trying to save the transcript so I can read it when I can.

I love Dr. Egger's explanation as always and enthusiasm as well in teaching this course. I would like to complete the coursework if I can.

Please keep up the good work! I am not a student of Duke University but I felt being one because of this opportunity to study under Dr. Egger's wing. Thank you again.

von Serdar Y

Sep 11, 2017

Great course.

von XINLI

Sep 29, 2016

a detailed and vivid picture for the job of business analysts.

von Jose O

Feb 17, 2016

The coursework was very straightforward and prof. Egger made it easy to understand using applicable real-world scenarios.

von Bryna Z

Mar 06, 2017

Awesome Class! Having fun with DATA!

von Ariel S

Oct 24, 2016

Very good course - I learned a lot and found the material to be well-structured and clearly presented.

von Loukas K

Aug 19, 2016

Lovely. It is a good introduction to the subject explored in this set of courses and a subtle reminder of some stuff I learned on my MBA.

von Mai K

Aug 17, 2016

This course was very helpful. I am engineering with no background in business but it introduced it in an easy way. I have gained a lot of information. and understood clearly. I googled things but that enhances the learning process. Thanks for this course

von Wenjing S

Aug 07, 2017

great course with clear lecture video!

von Mindaugas A

Jan 24, 2017

Great Course to understand the key principles in business analysis, especially traditional and dynamic business metrics

von Андрей З

Aug 27, 2017

Great

von Eva G G

Oct 23, 2016

Muy interesante, y muy centrado en lo importante

von William A R J

Oct 05, 2016

Great summaries, good lectures

von Zvinodashe M

Feb 03, 2017

A very good introduction that moves at the right pace

von Juan I G

Feb 09, 2017

Excellent course to introduce the concepts of business analytics.

von Soumik N

Jun 25, 2017

The course content is very comprehensive and includes examples from the latest in the industry. The videos and the study materials have been taught in a lucid manner which is easily understandable. Plus it covers a wide variety of topics which I would not have known had I not opted for this course.

I really learnt a lot from this course and I'm sure there are various students who will be benefit a lot from it.

Thank you Duke University and Coursera for this amazing course.

von Javier B

Jun 22, 2018

Very good introduction. I would appreciate PDF notes of the course but I have enjoyed it a lot.Professor was very clear.Thank you!

von Constantin

Aug 08, 2016

I was really interesting and helpful at my work, Thank you!

von Tinn P

Jun 26, 2016

Instructor and content was brilliant.

von Florian B

Sep 13, 2016

Great course as an introduction to the business analytics specialization

von Saurabh S

Mar 21, 2017

It was really an honor to have this course under your guidance. Thanks a lot for guidance and assistance.