Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
9,831 Bewertungen
2,823 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

2326 - 2350 von 2,779 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von payel p

Jan 22, 2016

This s a very good course for the new so called busy generation.

von Sharoon S

Oct 14, 2017

This was an interesting course. It was visually appealing, timed just right and mostly informative. I would have liked for this to be a bit more scientifically informative. There was a lot of feel good episodes which I personally felt didn't add to my take away. I do appreciate the course instructors positive demeanor and presentation.

von fanqian y

Sep 07, 2017

Be of great help to guide my dietary

von Marie P

Jan 07, 2017

Nice course to get started on Food and Health

von Nikhil M

Jul 20, 2017

Very well explained nice course for beginners. Thank you entire team of Coursera, Maya and Michel for sharing the important facts of food.

von Ravi J

Mar 28, 2017

Its a very good course to cover basics on eating habits

von fernando c d

Mar 12, 2016

nice intro for people lacking basic nutrition knowledge.

von Zhu b

May 10, 2016

It is so useful.Especially the professor will teach you how to cook and I felt so hunger when I was watching.

von Eliseo R S

Nov 07, 2017

This course was incredible, and I've learned a lot of food and Health information, thanks!

von Juan G

Jul 10, 2017

It was a good learning experience, I do wish it was more in depth with regards to meal planning and grocery shopping. But i guess I'd have to talk to a nutritionist directly with regards to that.

von Stanislav K

Feb 23, 2016

Good course in a sense of introduction to healthy eating habits. Would like to see more advanced courses with larger emphasis on vegetarian/vegan lifestyle

von Olga

May 24, 2016

it is VERY basic course suitable for people who really struggling to find their way to healthy food and even to its determination. Basic recipes are giving for home cooking. BEAUTIFUL illustrations along the course as well. BUT I hoped to find more scientific information about nutrition and suggestion which products might cause specific diseases. Would be also nice to have lectures from scientific point of view like: why it is unhealthy to eat before going to bad, which products digest slower etc.

von Juliana

Jan 31, 2016

Course breaks down nutrition simply to someone who is new to a healthy lifestyle, or someone who just wants to refresh their memory on the basics to nutrition.

von Sondos A C

Jan 07, 2017

Easy course

von Fabian H

Aug 11, 2016

Interesting topic and very good information

Not enough content (my opinion)

Tests where way to easy, I could take them all without first watching the videos, and my grade ist above 90%. The questions are (espacially in Week 3 and 4) easy to solve with logic and a basic intelligence. Please work on making it harder! :)

von salman R

Sep 21, 2017

Very good course, provides appropriate amount of information on nutrition needed, not so much to become a professional nutritionist but just enough to understand the right kind of diet to lead a healthy diet.

von Azzaya B

Oct 12, 2017

g

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

von jessica c c

May 10, 2016

Muy bien curso, me gustaría que implementaran mas cursos como éste. Gracias por el conocimiento.

von Jessica T

Jul 04, 2017

I found this course interesting and to the point, which I appreciated. Thank you.

von Zhang X

Aug 03, 2016

It is useful for our health and can practice English.

Thank you very much.

von Lucía M M

May 24, 2016

Me ha parecido interesante y útil los consejos prácticos sobre nutrición.

von Sathya P

Aug 08, 2016

Hi there

This course is very useful for basic learners and very useful to everyone irrespective subjects!!

Thank you

von Victoria B

Mar 01, 2016

Really enjoyed this course, thank you x

von Julie K

Jan 26, 2016

Simple and to the point. Good practical tips to lead a healthier life style while enjoying a variety of foods.

von Frima E

Jan 22, 2016

Very clear and to the point. Easy to follow and learn.

It will be longer with more in-depth details about the different topics discussed!

THANK YOU.