Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
10,286 Bewertungen
2,940 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Aug 27, 2019

Very informative and useful. I'm from India and I look forward to study more about nutritional values of different foods. This course gave me a head-start and information to pursue my goal. Thank You!

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

2351 - 2375 von 2,901 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Heike S

Feb 26, 2018

A good course with good hints and recipes :-)

von Hema S

Oct 18, 2016

little accurate data, little useful. But for newers in science of healthy food course will be easy and helpful

von Jordan P

Sep 27, 2016

It's not a challenging course, but it is very informal at the same time. The interviews with the journalist throughout the course were my favorite parts because David was very detailed when it came to explaining how important food is a whole, compared to focusing just on nutrition individually. It's an introductory course, so I expected it to be an easy pass. Just take simple notes along the way, and you will pass the quizzes with no problem.

Thanks Coursera and Stanford!

von Matthias L

Jul 09, 2017

Good overview on how to improve overall health but a little simplistic for individuals with a scientific or medical background.

von Théo C

Jul 26, 2017

A basic approach to understand how to choose, cook and eat healthier foods.

von Olga S

Dec 27, 2016

this course is really helpful for people who wants to change their eating habits for the best. this course will teach you how to make first step to healthy food.

von Shannon R

Aug 10, 2016

Good course. It would be nice to have 1 or 2 healthy meal recipes at the end of the course as an example. I like that I can work on the course as I have time. The only downside is posting comments for each chapter because it is not an active discussion.

von Rodgers O O

Oct 24, 2018

Such a nice course

von Nida J

Oct 24, 2018

This is a very good course and i enjoy it .bus i want some practical ,so please add some practical work in course and tell us about food in market . Thank you for this oppounity and give me the certificate of this course with out any cost

von Allan S

Oct 26, 2016

A great course to establish a fundamental understanding of positive nutrition as well as integral steps that can be taken and implemented everyday to start a meanginfu

von santi d a

Aug 04, 2017

I love this course, very helpful and give me more information about health and good life.

Thank you very much,

Santi Dwi A

von Arun K

Apr 02, 2018

Its really good to start with for somebody who has no or little experience with food. Would have been great if it included topics with greater details.

von Robert A

Dec 07, 2016

The course was really interesting and provide diverse points of view about the way how we eat. I really like the different perspectives provided by the presenters.

von Kristel B

Jun 14, 2017

Nice course but pretty basic.

von John T

Feb 26, 2017

Good information for those beginning to understand nutrition. I also highly recommend reading Michael Pollan's books.

von Cassiopee R

Jun 28, 2017

Share this course with people who don't know anithing (or wrong things) about nutrition :)

von Syeda N

Feb 14, 2017

The best way to learn new courses! Thank you coursera.

von Elsa M

Nov 22, 2016

Basic but you still learn a lot ! Loved the way it was put together... Really entertaining course.

von Lucile B

Jun 27, 2017

Relativement court, 'aurais aimé plus d'informations sur la composition de repas équilibrés.

von Amanda P

May 28, 2018

It was almost too basic, but it was entertaining and kept my attention. A good refresher

von Thomas R

Apr 27, 2018

Thorough and engaging look at the fundamentals of nutrition and healthy food choices. Excellent resource for anyone who wants to understand the basics of a healthy diet and productive sustainable food choices. Engaging videos and the demonstrations of recipes are particularly nice touch. Thoroughly enjoyed.

von Gina A M

May 01, 2018

very good and informative course.

von Nishant c

Jun 05, 2018

I like that course

von Mohamed s

Mar 14, 2018

very nice and important information, i found it very helpful and educational.

von ABU K

Aug 24, 2016

A really comprehensive and complete course to a "back to basics" on our essential needs ! :)