Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.3
Sterne
475 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

MY

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

SM

Mar 01, 2018

The course is well structured that guides a scholar to construct a research paper step by step in a steady and sure way. I would definitely recommend the course for new research scholars.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 146 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Mallikarjun Y

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

von Limor K

Nov 30, 2017

A great needed course- the method that it is being taught is not only fun but make you think and rethink the scientific writing process.

von Alejandro C J

Jun 13, 2018

I enjoyed all the time that i was passing the course, it was complementary to my formation and to accomplish new skills.

von KIRAN R M

Nov 28, 2018

Very good, introductory course. The tips and interviews are very helpful. Worth taking for every researchers.

von Yachao S

Mar 14, 2018

Gain lots of information about paper reviewing and tips for scientific paper writing.

von rasha a z

Apr 11, 2019

its help my to understand how to write a good paper

von Qiuye Z

Feb 16, 2019

The lecturers cannot pronounce some words correctly. We can only understand them by subtitle.

von Lucília N B

Dec 26, 2018

Abordagem superficial. Eu esperava que os temas fossem trabalhados com maior profundidade.

von George C M F

Apr 10, 2019

Good course - light and instructive.

von Jesus L G

Oct 31, 2016

I think it is a decent course to understand how the peer review process work. However, it does not really help to write a paper. I think some ideas are not applied to every field. In particular, telling students to look for the board of editors in a journal and adapt your results and how you express things accordingly, it is in my opinion a bit unethical. Moreover, I was expecting that the course will be taught by a professor, but instead, it is done by a group of PhDs, some of them in their first year of research. If they intend to target a PhD audience, this is clearly a drawback as some of them might know the same as you do. Finally, as some people already pointed out, the quality of the English of some of the instructor is not good. In particular, there are a couple of them that you can't barely understand. It would have been more useful if the full course is taught by the 2 of them that can actually speak good.

von Ghazfa J

Jul 18, 2017

Well first of all I would like to thanks all the people who are behind the creation, construction, idea and editing of this course. Heads of to your hard work. You people really did an amazing job. This course is best if you are in the search of question related to the start of writing till all the steps requires for publishing. This course has cleared my mind from all the questions I had for publishing my paper, I highly recommend this course. Thank you.

von Kali R

Sep 11, 2017

I'm reading this as an undergraduate student, going into my second year. I really feel that this MOOC, despite not being aimed at me, has taken my scientific writing skills to a new level. I have a much greater understanding of the purpose of references and the literature review - something that's not so obvious, as, before now, we've been repeating older experiences with expected results to practice as our lab techniques!

von Janzaib M

Jun 13, 2016

This is the best course I have ever taken on Coursera. It made me able to write a Research Paper for a Scientific Journal and currently my paper is in its refining steps. I often rewrite it and get it reviewed by my community. I need to say a special thanks to EPFL for offering this course and the instructors were quite rich and experienced in the knowledge of publishing that they shared.

von Indunil M B H

Jan 10, 2017

I would like to recommend this course to all young and burgeoning researchers and PhD students as a great learning experience. This fascinating course presents a novel and constructive approach to the art of writing and publishing a scientific paper. The impact that it has on my academic life is almost immeasurable.

von Carolina C D N

Jul 06, 2017

I really enjoyed how the course is structured in the process of homework and classes. The course has a methodology that is becoming more complex and ends with activities that are really significant from the point of view of the researcher, either through his own writing or the analysis of the writing of the other.

von silvia t

Oct 10, 2017

I really recommend this course if you are a phd student in the process of writing your dissertation, or if you are not! This MOOC offers a complete guide to succeed in writing such a specific kind of paper to be published in science journals.

I am using all the tips I learned to write my very first article!

von Prabin T

Apr 04, 2020

This course is really helpful for those who want to proceed to writing a paper. Short, simple and to the point contents of the course enabled me to learn the basics of publishing a paper easily. The assignments are also creative and I believe it will help throughout.

von Luis T P P

Mar 18, 2016

Although it is sometimes difficult for me to understand the people explaining the content (I am not a native English speaker), the course helped me to better understand some elements I already knew.

I will recommend it to my fellow teachers.

von Anirudh R

Feb 06, 2020

A well-structured course with lots of hands-on materials to study further. the flow of the course is easy to manage and understand. once we start with the course in real quick time you will reach end lots of information loaded.

von Edwin J

Mar 28, 2020

I liked this course very much. It is well structured course. I like to thank and appreciate the efforts of all those behind the course. As a PhD student, I felt it like an discussion with my friends. Thank You very much.

von Weichu F

May 16, 2019

Quite useful for the first year PhD student! What's more, all the people in Coursera Learner Support are really nice, every time when I get any questions, they were very patient in dealing with my problem.

von Minjin K

Feb 25, 2020

I reall appreciate the people who organized this lecture.

As a beginner of researcher, it was so helpful.

I recommend to others. If you invest your time on it, you will get a great ability !

von Claux L B

Sep 20, 2016

This course proves to be quite helpful while writing a paper. The videos are quite understandable and the dynamic to follow the course allows participants to be fully engaged.

von onteru N

Mar 27, 2020

it is an excellent course. I learned so many things from this course, which are required for my career, writing an article and also thesis writing.

von Camila B

Aug 20, 2017

Very helpfull course for those like me who were felling lost in how to publish a scientific paper! Now I finally feel that i belong.