Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.6
Sterne
1,613 Bewertungen
607 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

Apr 12, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SM

Jun 21, 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 603 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Roberto

May 09, 2016

very basic course. I would only recommend this if you are just starting your PhD program and you have no idea how the writing process works

von Abdulkarem S I

Jan 01, 2018

Education in intelgint way thanks a lot

von Ricardo B C

Dec 02, 2017

it's a great course, I recommend it!

von Anass Z

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent Online Course

von Shrikant T

Nov 22, 2018

excellent course

von Abdallah M

Jun 03, 2019

It is a very good MOOC to whom seeking for starting their first paper immediately after, my only notice is the language it is good but needs to be clearer to better understand the ideas. Thank you very much

von Dr. C

Mar 11, 2019

I think this couse focus more on how to publish a paper. Hope to see more details about how to write. Anyway, I did learn very much through this couse. Thanks for their efforts and time.

von Dr V V K

Apr 09, 2020

INFORMATIVE, EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND IMPLEMENT. ESPECIALLY THE CHECK LIST THAT COVERS THE KEY ASPECTS OF EDITOR EXPECTATIONS, KEY POINTS TO BE KEPT IN MIND TO WRITE A GOOD PAPER

von vivek s

May 05, 2020

I am very resolved by this course. Thanks to every course instructor. It has simplified my thinking and outlook towards writing the scientific paper. I used to think it would be such a daunting task but the way it has been simplified and taught is unforgettable. The basics and concepts are thorough now. The good part was the peer reviewed assignments, not only it helped exchanging but also instilled a confidence in my work. The best of all was CHECKLIST. Thank you so very much, it has now become a powerful tool for myself to use when i am going to do my research of any kind.

von Weichu F

May 16, 2019

Quite useful for the first year PhD student! What's more, all the people in Coursera Learner Support are really nice, every time when I get any questions, they were very patient in dealing with my problem.

von Sehresh M

Jun 21, 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

von Saravanakumar R

Jun 04, 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

von Minjin K

Feb 25, 2020

I reall appreciate the people who organized this lecture.

As a beginner of researcher, it was so helpful.

I recommend to others. If you invest your time on it, you will get a great ability !

von Rupesh D

Apr 09, 2020

This was a wonderful experience and got to learn many things which i never heard before. Thanks to all course teachers and members..

von Ahmed R J

Oct 28, 2019

Very useful and helpful - especially for those who starting their work on scientific writing. Great job.

von lemontree123

Oct 12, 2019

Basic and very organized

von Limor K

Nov 30, 2017

A great needed course- the method that it is being taught is not only fun but make you think and rethink the scientific writing process.

von Alejandro C J

Jun 13, 2018

I enjoyed all the time that i was passing the course, it was complementary to my formation and to accomplish new skills.

von Nicolás A

Apr 11, 2020

The course content is very useful, but the english of students (instructor) with french accent is hard to understand.

von KIRAN R M

Nov 28, 2018

Very good, introductory course. The tips and interviews are very helpful. Worth taking for every researchers.

von Yachao S

Mar 14, 2018

Gain lots of information about paper reviewing and tips for scientific paper writing.

von rasha a z

May 11, 2020

its help my to understand how to write a good paper

von Malik K

Aug 17, 2017

I very appreciated making the checklist but was sad that there were no more forum activity in particular from the teaching staff.

It was extremely demotivating to notice a bug in the grade notification and to have no answer from the staff.

I understand that the aim of the course was for the phd student to master its content before sharing knowledge. If every teacher enjoyes learning while teaching, student should not feel as second class learner (first been the teacher) unless stated right away at the beginning of the course. Sadely I had that impression without having been notified before.

As for the energy in the video, it's surprising at first but great. Keep making them so engaging with measured voice intonation and appropriate gestures.

Thank you all

von Seyed M T

Mar 31, 2020

This course was overall very useful. I was quite sure I chose the right course when I was looking at the syllabus. But I found some parts are missing in this course, like a more in-depth detail on the writing structure for each section of a paper. Instructions on the writing structure were very abstract and general.

Instructors were also very good and capable. Some of them had a strong accent when talking in English, which is totally fine. But the problem was that the subtitles were completely misleading the learner about what the instructor was talking about. They seemed to have been auto-generated and were corrupt. It would have been much better to have an accurate subtitle, especially for the instructors who have a thick accent.

von Marina I

Oct 26, 2016

The content of the course is extremely useful for young emerging scientists like myself; however, the videos were very hard to follow because the team speaks fast and with a very strong French accent. The materials are well-prepared, but my attention kept drifting away from the content due to language impairment. Also, some of the introductory notes were lacking proper grammar and I believe that, in a course with such a theme, this is simply unacceptable. With a bit of work, I think this can be a very useful tool in writing scientific papers!