Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.3
417 Bewertungen
129 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

MY

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

SM

Mar 01, 2018

The course is well structured that guides a scholar to construct a research paper step by step in a steady and sure way. I would definitely recommend the course for new research scholars.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 124 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von KIRAN R M

Nov 28, 2018

Very good, introductory course. The tips and interviews are very helpful. Worth taking for every researchers.

von Abdallah M

Jun 03, 2019

It is a very good MOOC to whom seeking for starting their first paper immediately after, my only notice is the language it is good but needs to be clearer to better understand the ideas. Thank you very much

von Anwar E E E

Mar 21, 2018

Really it is one of the best courses in scientific writing , it takes you step by step in writing a scientific article in a very structured way, I felt now more equipped than before and can approach journals with confidence. Thanks to the instructors who made this journey fruitful.

von Yachao S

Mar 14, 2018

Gain lots of information about paper reviewing and tips for scientific paper writing.

von Limor K

Nov 30, 2017

A great needed course- the method that it is being taught is not only fun but make you think and rethink the scientific writing process.

von George C

Apr 10, 2019

Good course - light and instructive.

von Qiuye Z

Feb 16, 2019

The lecturers cannot pronounce some words correctly. We can only understand them by subtitle.

von Lucília N B

Dec 26, 2018

Abordagem superficial. Eu esperava que os temas fossem trabalhados com maior profundidade.

von Saurabh K

Jul 21, 2017

A lucid explanation of the whole process, and a must for an aspiring researcher.

von Kali R

Sep 11, 2017

I'm reading this as an undergraduate student, going into my second year. I really feel that this MOOC, despite not being aimed at me, has taken my scientific writing skills to a new level. I have a much greater understanding of the purpose of references and the literature review - something that's not so obvious, as, before now, we've been repeating older experiences with expected results to practice as our lab techniques!

von Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

This course helped me to prepare my own paper that was recently accepted for publishing.

von Janzaib M

Jun 13, 2016

This is the best course I have ever taken on Coursera. It made me able to write a Research Paper for a Scientific Journal and currently my paper is in its refining steps. I often rewrite it and get it reviewed by my community. I need to say a special thanks to EPFL for offering this course and the instructors were quite rich and experienced in the knowledge of publishing that they shared.

von Gabriel H D A V

Oct 08, 2016

Fundamental knowledge mandatory for anyone working in their field of endeavor committed to advancement and evaluation.

von Diego U

Feb 01, 2017

Really good course with actionable advise for publishing papers in academic journals.

von Ibtihal M E

Dec 18, 2016

I love how you dedicate your knolwedge to motivate students around the world to be better than ever ...thans in advance ..

von Miguel M S

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent!

von Mallikarjun Y

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

von Marina T W S

Apr 09, 2018

Great tips and material!

von silvia t

Oct 10, 2017

I really recommend this course if you are a phd student in the process of writing your dissertation, or if you are not! This MOOC offers a complete guide to succeed in writing such a specific kind of paper to be published in science journals.

I am using all the tips I learned to write my very first article!

von Hira F

Jul 04, 2017

Must for all the PhD students.

von Ghazfa J

Jul 18, 2017

Well first of all I would like to thanks all the people who are behind the creation, construction, idea and editing of this course. Heads of to your hard work. You people really did an amazing job. This course is best if you are in the search of question related to the start of writing till all the steps requires for publishing. This course has cleared my mind from all the questions I had for publishing my paper, I highly recommend this course. Thank you.

von Askhat Y

Mar 13, 2016

This is very useful course for getting quick insight about the subject.

von Shabbir A S

Nov 20, 2016

Awesome course for those who want to publish for themselves and let the world know about their findings.

von Luis T P P

Mar 18, 2016

Although it is sometimes difficult for me to understand the people explaining the content (I am not a native English speaker), the course helped me to better understand some elements I already knew.

I will recommend it to my fellow teachers.

von Indunil M B H

Jan 10, 2017

I would like to recommend this course to all young and burgeoning researchers and PhD students as a great learning experience. This fascinating course presents a novel and constructive approach to the art of writing and publishing a scientific paper. The impact that it has on my academic life is almost immeasurable.