Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.3
392 Bewertungen
118 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

MY

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

SM

Mar 01, 2018

The course is well structured that guides a scholar to construct a research paper step by step in a steady and sure way. I would definitely recommend the course for new research scholars.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 114 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von rasha a z

Apr 11, 2019

its help my to understand how to write a good paper

von Alejandro C J

Jun 13, 2018

I enjoyed all the time that i was passing the course, it was complementary to my formation and to accomplish new skills.

von Dr. C

Mar 11, 2019

I think this couse focus more on how to publish a paper. Hope to see more details about how to write. Anyway, I did learn very much through this couse. Thanks for their efforts and time.

von Gessica T

Mar 05, 2019

It was really an interesting course, useful for people who love to write, publish and spread their knowledge though their work to the world. I gave **** stars, just because I was looking for more samples and practible information about real journals to cooperate with.

von KIRAN R M

Nov 28, 2018

Very good, introductory course. The tips and interviews are very helpful. Worth taking for every researchers.

von George C

Apr 10, 2019

Good course - light and instructive.

von Qiuye Z

Feb 16, 2019

The lecturers cannot pronounce some words correctly. We can only understand them by subtitle.

von Lucília N B

Dec 26, 2018

Abordagem superficial. Eu esperava que os temas fossem trabalhados com maior profundidade.

von Carolina C D N

Jul 06, 2017

I really enjoyed how the course is structured in the process of homework and classes. The course has a methodology that is becoming more complex and ends with activities that are really significant from the point of view of the researcher, either through his own writing or the analysis of the writing of the other.

von maha s

May 19, 2017

informative

von Amila K

May 16, 2016

Excellent work for the PhD students...!

von Jose A M G

Mar 22, 2016

It's pretty good. Once you finish it, you'll have a good tool for improving papers.

von Matias N

Jul 05, 2017

Great course

von Saurabh K

Jul 21, 2017

A lucid explanation of the whole process, and a must for an aspiring researcher.

von Kali R

Sep 11, 2017

I'm reading this as an undergraduate student, going into my second year. I really feel that this MOOC, despite not being aimed at me, has taken my scientific writing skills to a new level. I have a much greater understanding of the purpose of references and the literature review - something that's not so obvious, as, before now, we've been repeating older experiences with expected results to practice as our lab techniques!

von Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

This course helped me to prepare my own paper that was recently accepted for publishing.

von Janzaib M

Jun 13, 2016

This is the best course I have ever taken on Coursera. It made me able to write a Research Paper for a Scientific Journal and currently my paper is in its refining steps. I often rewrite it and get it reviewed by my community. I need to say a special thanks to EPFL for offering this course and the instructors were quite rich and experienced in the knowledge of publishing that they shared.

von Gabriel H D A V

Oct 08, 2016

Fundamental knowledge mandatory for anyone working in their field of endeavor committed to advancement and evaluation.

von Ghayda A

Aug 13, 2016

The last assignment serves the core aim :)

von Claux L B

Sep 20, 2016

This course proves to be quite helpful while writing a paper. The videos are quite understandable and the dynamic to follow the course allows participants to be fully engaged.

von ABDELNASSER S

Apr 07, 2016

Really, added value.

von Laura F

Apr 22, 2016

Great!!!

von AbdiFatah M

Oct 17, 2016

very nice course i enjoyed it

von Jyoti B G

Aug 27, 2017

Great course

von Miguel M S

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent!