Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.6
Sterne
2,110 Bewertungen
786 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

SM
11. Apr. 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SM
20. Juni 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 784 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Syed F A

15. Juni 2020

From better understanding Academia to creating my own checklist, this has been a wonderful journey of learning, thinking and applying.Though there is a lot gained from the MOOC on "How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper" by École Polytechnique and Coursera, this one equation is there in a separate corner of my head-Valid+Reliable+Rigorous=ScientificThanks to Prof. Mathis Plapp and all the PHD students for your sublime guidance and indispensable mentorship.

von Ghazfa J

18. Juli 2017

Well first of all I would like to thanks all the people who are behind the creation, construction, idea and editing of this course. Heads of to your hard work. You people really did an amazing job. This course is best if you are in the search of question related to the start of writing till all the steps requires for publishing. This course has cleared my mind from all the questions I had for publishing my paper, I highly recommend this course. Thank you.

von Kali R

11. Sep. 2017

I'm reading this as an undergraduate student, going into my second year. I really feel that this MOOC, despite not being aimed at me, has taken my scientific writing skills to a new level. I have a much greater understanding of the purpose of references and the literature review - something that's not so obvious, as, before now, we've been repeating older experiences with expected results to practice as our lab techniques!

von Janzaib M

13. Juni 2016

This is the best course I have ever taken on Coursera. It made me able to write a Research Paper for a Scientific Journal and currently my paper is in its refining steps. I often rewrite it and get it reviewed by my community. I need to say a special thanks to EPFL for offering this course and the instructors were quite rich and experienced in the knowledge of publishing that they shared.

von Shweta M

17. Juni 2020

I enjoyed going through this course and completing every assignment, Thank you for providing this support and guidance as a Ph.D. scholar writing a research and review paper is very important for me but I always used to wonder from where to start and where to end, but now I am clear in my thoughts mapping how to achieve the goal of publishing the paper in a peer-reviewed journal.

von Anwar N F A

10. Mai 2020

This is an Great work. I do thank all instructors a lot in providing us knowledge on writing a Scientific paper. I am a student with, poor financial background and from a third world country , I thank you all very lot for giving me the access to this course, Its an very appreciable opportunity for me to move forward in my carrier.I owe all your guidelines a lo.Very big Thanks.

von Talal Y A Z

28. März 2021

It is an excellent course for anyone who would like to make a publication. Also, very useful tools were provided for this purpose. Highly appreciated and recommended.

My only comment to improve this course is that the requirement for someone to review your submissions, so you will pass the course.

I was worried as there is a chance that no one would review my submissions.

von Dr. B J

12. Okt. 2020

Thank you team, for putting the whole course together. I found it useful and motivating. I would like to thank every member of the team. Thanks a lot.

One small correction: in the congratulatory letter a line reads :one of the reason" it should be "One of the reasons".... since we are picking out one out of many, the noun should be in plural.

Thanks once again team

von Jomana A

16. Dez. 2020

This was a very concise but informative course. The videos covered many of the issues I was confused about regarding research publications, & the projects substantially improved my writing as well as my understanding. I would like to thank all the instructors for their great explaining of the topic. It's one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera thus far.

von Krishna D

3. Mai 2020

The course has helped me understanding the basic research paper writing technique , aspects to be considered while writing a research paper. My favorite line from the MOOC has been "writing a literature review can be a political aspect." I never considered of these aspects while writing a paper and am thankful to the team for bring up such a great content.

von Soumik B

11. Juni 2020

The content of the course is well planned, to the point and covers all the basic aspects a research scholar requires to know to write a research paper. All the PhD scholars presented in a lucid manner. I specially liked Arno and Heloise's presentations as they were crisp and easy to follow.

Thank you guys it was a great learning experience.

von Jorge A S M

28. Juli 2020

It is a very good curse however, some points can be improved: 1. In some activities I do not exactly what you are being asked to do. Please be very explicit when requesting an assignment. 2 The web links for some readings do not open automatically. Other readings were in french. Please it is recommended that all readings be in english.

von Aymeric F

9. Juni 2020

The class is very nice but the two mains work are peer-reviewed and the quality of peer-review is sometimes not good at all. Participants of the class just want the certificate and don't read your work at all. It's a little bit sad. But there is a lot of good information and I was very impressed by the quality of the works I reviewed.

von Ali R

30. Juni 2020

Well organized and general course for anyone who want to write a research paper. All the six instructors conveyed the lectures beautifully. One more good thing was that video lectures were not lengthy. They were average 4-5 mins long. And then the assessment is a good way to memorize what we learnt. More power to you.

von Rajkumar. M

20. Mai 2020

Excellent course which I would suggest for research aspirants who are really looking for publishing quality articles. A special mention I would like to give on the practice quiz and the assignment submission. Now I have my own checklist for writing an article. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful course.

von Indunil M B H

10. Jan. 2017

I would like to recommend this course to all young and burgeoning researchers and PhD students as a great learning experience. This fascinating course presents a novel and constructive approach to the art of writing and publishing a scientific paper. The impact that it has on my academic life is almost immeasurable.

von Carolina C D N

6. Juli 2017

I really enjoyed how the course is structured in the process of homework and classes. The course has a methodology that is becoming more complex and ends with activities that are really significant from the point of view of the researcher, either through his own writing or the analysis of the writing of the other.

von Pooja P M

1. Aug. 2020

a very good course for someone who wants to do research or is doing research. this course gives you a complete understanding on how to write a paper, what steps are involved in publishing a paper, and many useful tips to avoid desk rejection. thank you for the whole team to make this topic very very interesting.

von Silvia T

9. Okt. 2017

I really recommend this course if you are a phd student in the process of writing your dissertation, or if you are not! This MOOC offers a complete guide to succeed in writing such a specific kind of paper to be published in science journals.

I am using all the tips I learned to write my very first article!

von MADHUMATHI.K M

25. Mai 2020

It's really wonderful lecture series to make understand the art of writing a research paper from the preliminary step of how to identify a problem to arrive at the well qualified paper for publishing in a reputed journal. Thank you so much for offering us this course at free of cost in covid 19 lock down.

von Shah M A R

27. Okt. 2020

I really enjoy the whole time and wondered how effective it would be. It was very effective and Knowledge able course. The instructor was very knowlegeable and provided a wealth of information about the Scientific paper publishing topics . Also the readings,quiz material and others are very good enough.

von Prasun S

27. Juli 2020

This is a very lovely and insightful course specially for the academic lovers. I got to know many things beyond my expectations about the art of writing a publishable paper for a quality journal. I recommend this course to every writer-publisher enthusiast on Coursera. It's an intellectual delight!

von Onur A

31. Mai 2020

to get the most you need to take notes during the videos. thus you can write final exam easily. what you wrote to the final exam is the what you get from this course. knowledge is scattered during the course and not well organized. still if you take notes you can organize the info in your head.

von Younis R

11. Apr. 2020

The Course provides all the relevant guidelines from writing a paper to publishing it. The course has been created by PhD students for PhD students and researchers. The structure of the course has been well crafted keeping in view the difficulties faced by a researcher while writing a paper.

von gokulanand

16. Sep. 2020

Extremely useful for research scholars and faculty members in academic institutions. The course speaks more about the framework for building a scientific paper for your community. I loved it. I thank GOD, the course educators, and Coursera team for offering this course to me. love you guys