Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.3
420 Bewertungen
129 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

MY

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

SM

Mar 01, 2018

The course is well structured that guides a scholar to construct a research paper step by step in a steady and sure way. I would definitely recommend the course for new research scholars.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 124 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Haiyan Z

Dec 06, 2019

Really nice course. It is very useful and I like it so much.

von Ahmed R J

Oct 28, 2019

Very useful and helpful - especially for those who starting their work on scientific writing. Great job.

von Katia V

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent course! I strongly recommend it!

von SRI H B

Dec 03, 2019

Really it's a splendid experience in learning through this kind of platform

von Yoganapriya.R

Dec 05, 2019

This course is very useful especially for researchers. Thank you for giving this opportunity to learn this course

von lemontree123

Oct 12, 2019

Basic and very organized

von Ghazfa J

Jul 18, 2017

Well first of all I would like to thanks all the people who are behind the creation, construction, idea and editing of this course. Heads of to your hard work. You people really did an amazing job. This course is best if you are in the search of question related to the start of writing till all the steps requires for publishing. This course has cleared my mind from all the questions I had for publishing my paper, I highly recommend this course. Thank you.

von Gabriel H D A V

Oct 08, 2016

Fundamental knowledge mandatory for anyone working in their field of endeavor committed to advancement and evaluation.

von Tashi G

Nov 02, 2017

I have learnt a lot through this course. I am very grateful for the organizers for taking such novel initiatives

von Camila B

Aug 20, 2017

Very helpfull course for those like me who were felling lost in how to publish a scientific paper! Now I finally feel that i belong.

von Rossana C

Apr 04, 2016

Outstanding tips to write a scientific paper, know how academia works and also how to organize your work. I recommend!

von Husam E A M I

Jun 15, 2017

hi........

i am really enjoyed the course ...get more

confident in my self to start writing my paper, It is so great course

can you make more specific tasks about the question you ask us to answer in the discussion

and i would really like to learning using one paper as example and discuss it from writing till publishing

von Luiza T

Oct 26, 2017

Good course. Not super detailed, but very helpful nevertheless.

von landry t

Nov 25, 2016

vraiment intéressant

thanks to all

von Nivetha R

May 12, 2016

Very good and interesting for a beginner like me, I hope others also find use of this freely available quality material.

von Waleed H A

Aug 29, 2016

It is excellent course. I recommended to participate at the next session.

von Rianne d B

Jan 03, 2017

Comprehensive course for earlier researchers

von Renske v d M

Oct 16, 2016

It has been really nice to have someone from the 'inside' talk me through the realms of the Publishing Labyrinth. Thank you!

von Anthony K

Sep 04, 2017

Very well organised and creates new knowledge in the area of publishing for pHD students that is very useful.

von Nadia S

Mar 19, 2016

This course is very helpful

von Ipsita S

Sep 12, 2017

It is really a very helpful course.

von Jaime A

Mar 20, 2017

Great!

von Olusola A

Jul 21, 2017

Very Good introductory course to scientific writing.

von taiping.z

Apr 10, 2017

A very nice course for novices to prepare an academic paper.

von Lorna

Jul 11, 2016

Me pareció un buen curso introductorio a lo que es la investigación, lo recomiendo ampliamente a estudiantes de preparatoria y primer año de universidad, mas allá de esos estudios, solo lo recomendaría para repasar conceptos muy básicos. Una cosa que no me agrado fue el mal ingles, es inentendible sin los subtitulos, por lo que si alguien quiere hacer este curso y repasar el idioma no creo que le sirva de mucho. Por lo demás todo muy bien.