Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.5
Sterne
1,422 Bewertungen
535 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

Apr 12, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SR

Jun 04, 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 543 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Krishna D

May 03, 2020

The course has helped me understanding the basic research paper writing technique , aspects to be considered while writing a research paper. My favorite line from the MOOC has been "writing a literature review can be a political aspect." I never considered of these aspects while writing a paper and am thankful to the team for bring up such a great content.

von Soumik B

Jun 11, 2020

The content of the course is well planned, to the point and covers all the basic aspects a research scholar requires to know to write a research paper. All the PhD scholars presented in a lucid manner. I specially liked Arno and Heloise's presentations as they were crisp and easy to follow.

Thank you guys it was a great learning experience.

von Aymeric F

Jun 09, 2020

The class is very nice but the two mains work are peer-reviewed and the quality of peer-review is sometimes not good at all. Participants of the class just want the certificate and don't read your work at all. It's a little bit sad. But there is a lot of good information and I was very impressed by the quality of the works I reviewed.

von Ali R

Jun 30, 2020

Well organized and general course for anyone who want to write a research paper. All the six instructors conveyed the lectures beautifully. One more good thing was that video lectures were not lengthy. They were average 4-5 mins long. And then the assessment is a good way to memorize what we learnt. More power to you.

von Rajkumar. M

May 20, 2020

Excellent course which I would suggest for research aspirants who are really looking for publishing quality articles. A special mention I would like to give on the practice quiz and the assignment submission. Now I have my own checklist for writing an article. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful course.

von Indunil M B H

Jan 10, 2017

I would like to recommend this course to all young and burgeoning researchers and PhD students as a great learning experience. This fascinating course presents a novel and constructive approach to the art of writing and publishing a scientific paper. The impact that it has on my academic life is almost immeasurable.

von Carolina C D N

Jul 06, 2017

I really enjoyed how the course is structured in the process of homework and classes. The course has a methodology that is becoming more complex and ends with activities that are really significant from the point of view of the researcher, either through his own writing or the analysis of the writing of the other.

von Silvia T

Oct 10, 2017

I really recommend this course if you are a phd student in the process of writing your dissertation, or if you are not! This MOOC offers a complete guide to succeed in writing such a specific kind of paper to be published in science journals.

I am using all the tips I learned to write my very first article!

von K M

May 25, 2020

It's really wonderful lecture series to make understand the art of writing a research paper from the preliminary step of how to identify a problem to arrive at the well qualified paper for publishing in a reputed journal. Thank you so much for offering us this course at free of cost in covid 19 lock down.

von Onur A

May 31, 2020

to get the most you need to take notes during the videos. thus you can write final exam easily. what you wrote to the final exam is the what you get from this course. knowledge is scattered during the course and not well organized. still if you take notes you can organize the info in your head.

von Younis R

Apr 11, 2020

The Course provides all the relevant guidelines from writing a paper to publishing it. The course has been created by PhD students for PhD students and researchers. The structure of the course has been well crafted keeping in view the difficulties faced by a researcher while writing a paper.

von Prabin T

Apr 04, 2020

This course is really helpful for those who want to proceed to writing a paper. Short, simple and to the point contents of the course enabled me to learn the basics of publishing a paper easily. The assignments are also creative and I believe it will help throughout.

von Sagar

May 27, 2020

The course can become more interesting. If it will give more examples related to the writing of the scientific paper. There are many pdf files which we can watch to know something about a scientific paper. But real paper writing is more useful for the candidate.

von Kristina L

Apr 10, 2020

This is a great experience to learn new writing facts and fantastic opportunity to hone your knowledge ,get new tips and the most important this is a way to will be prepared to write own science work.Great team explain a lectures and help to understand rules.

von Yaren G

Jun 03, 2020

I really like to have this video because I aim to be an academician so this helps me to understand how to write and publish a scientific paper in a related area.Thanks to Ecole Polytechnique for this well-designed course with their precious academicians.

von Macarena M V V

Jun 02, 2020

It was an amazing course! It really help a lot! I really need for learning how to write! I am already right my first científic paper. I am so greatful! I appreciate a lot the effort of coursera, the professor Plapp and the students! Thank you very much!

von Luis T P P

Mar 18, 2016

Although it is sometimes difficult for me to understand the people explaining the content (I am not a native English speaker), the course helped me to better understand some elements I already knew.

I will recommend it to my fellow teachers.

von Rashmi M

Jun 22, 2020

It was an excellent course, very well structured ,with a lot of extra reading material as well as interviews from people involved in publication. I highly recommend it to researchers trying to gain insights of the publication process

von luca o

May 27, 2020

the course offers a broad view and some specific tips on how to publish and write properly a scientific paper.

the course is very well made, I would advice it to anyone who wants to know more about scientific publishing and writing.

von Hediyeh H

Apr 26, 2020

very useful, concise, and to the point.

unfortunately, sometimes the accent hindered meaning. also, the peer review could be challenging since some people are not fair.

besides these two, everything was beyond extraordinary.

Thanks

von K A

Apr 30, 2020

Dear Research scholars don't miss this course. It is simple to understand, interesting and so informative. Please recommend to your friends to this course. I finally thank all the instructors for their great effort. Thank you all

von Anirudh R

Feb 06, 2020

A well-structured course with lots of hands-on materials to study further. the flow of the course is easy to manage and understand. once we start with the course in real quick time you will reach end lots of information loaded.

von Wong C Y

May 13, 2020

All these times we have been searching for a journal publication checklist. Most of the checklists have different criteria and it was confusing which to adapt. Through this course, it helped us to establish our own checklist.

von Edwin J

Mar 28, 2020

I liked this course very much. It is well structured course. I like to thank and appreciate the efforts of all those behind the course. As a PhD student, I felt it like an discussion with my friends. Thank You very much.

von Haris Č

Apr 11, 2020

Very good course. It gives you plenty of tips and knowledge how the system works. The projects are excellent for implementing the knowledge you attained during the course.

Thank you for this course. Wish you the best. :)