Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.3
392 Bewertungen
118 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

MY

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

SM

Mar 01, 2018

The course is well structured that guides a scholar to construct a research paper step by step in a steady and sure way. I would definitely recommend the course for new research scholars.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 114 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Hameed u

Aug 21, 2019

As i am a master student and i learnt a lots of things about Research

von Rossana C

Apr 04, 2016

Outstanding tips to write a scientific paper, know how academia works and also how to organize your work. I recommend!

von taiping.z

Apr 10, 2017

A very nice course for novices to prepare an academic paper.

von Husam E A M I

Jun 15, 2017

hi........

i am really enjoyed the course ...get more

confident in my self to start writing my paper, It is so great course

can you make more specific tasks about the question you ask us to answer in the discussion

and i would really like to learning using one paper as example and discuss it from writing till publishing

von Luiza T

Oct 26, 2017

Good course. Not super detailed, but very helpful nevertheless.

von landry t

Nov 25, 2016

vraiment intéressant

thanks to all

von Nivetha R

May 12, 2016

Very good and interesting for a beginner like me, I hope others also find use of this freely available quality material.

von Waleed H A

Aug 29, 2016

It is excellent course. I recommended to participate at the next session.

von Rianne d B

Jan 03, 2017

Comprehensive course for earlier researchers

von Olusola A

Jul 21, 2017

Very Good introductory course to scientific writing.

von Jaime A

Mar 20, 2017

Great!

von Renske v d M

Oct 16, 2016

It has been really nice to have someone from the 'inside' talk me through the realms of the Publishing Labyrinth. Thank you!

von Anthony K

Sep 04, 2017

Very well organised and creates new knowledge in the area of publishing for pHD students that is very useful.

von Nadia S

Mar 19, 2016

This course is very helpful

von Ipsita S

Sep 12, 2017

It is really a very helpful course.

von Ki N Y

Jul 04, 2016

It might have been a better option to conduct the class in the instructors' mother tongue with English subtitles, though concepts are well enough communicated. I am a Francophone and I still find it not easy to understand the English (having French translation in my mind.)

A good introductory class to have a first glimpse at the general context of academic publishing. Good general overview to rethink the steps of publishing plans for early stage researchers.

von Lorna

Jul 11, 2016

Me pareció un buen curso introductorio a lo que es la investigación, lo recomiendo ampliamente a estudiantes de preparatoria y primer año de universidad, mas allá de esos estudios, solo lo recomendaría para repasar conceptos muy básicos. Una cosa que no me agrado fue el mal ingles, es inentendible sin los subtitulos, por lo que si alguien quiere hacer este curso y repasar el idioma no creo que le sirva de mucho. Por lo demás todo muy bien.

von Maya S

Aug 14, 2016

The course contains some interesting insights on writing a scientific paper. What I like about the course is that it is given by graduate students. But this is also a drawback. Sometimes, the material seems too simplistic.

von Carlos R S J

Apr 06, 2016

It is good, but there is a student speaking that is really difficult to understand.

von Robin O

Aug 03, 2017

It's a good course, especially if you go through the extra readings at the end of each module, loads to learn there. The English pronunciation of the teachers can be a bit confusing sometimes, because they are native French speakers. Sometimes the descriptions of the tasks don't appear until after you submit a task, which makes it difficult to reach 100%. And the deadlines can be difficult to reach, because the peer reviews can take too much time.

von Marina I

Oct 26, 2016

The content of the course is extremely useful for young emerging scientists like myself; however, the videos were very hard to follow because the team speaks fast and with a very strong French accent. The materials are well-prepared, but my attention kept drifting away from the content due to language impairment. Also, some of the introductory notes were lacking proper grammar and I believe that, in a course with such a theme, this is simply unacceptable. With a bit of work, I think this can be a very useful tool in writing scientific papers!

von Príscila A d C

Apr 17, 2016

A good course who teaches the way you have to do to write correctly a scientific paper, and gives an idea about the process of publish, it is useful and necessary for those who wants to continuous study and have their own work knows on the fields who works and research.

von Malik K

Aug 17, 2017

I very appreciated making the checklist but was sad that there were no more forum activity in particular from the teaching staff.

It was extremely demotivating to notice a bug in the grade notification and to have no answer from the staff.

I understand that the aim of the course was for the phd student to master its content before sharing knowledge. If every teacher enjoyes learning while teaching, student should not feel as second class learner (first been the teacher) unless stated right away at the beginning of the course. Sadely I had that impression without having been notified before.

As for the energy in the video, it's surprising at first but great. Keep making them so engaging with measured voice intonation and appropriate gestures.

Thank you all

von Olga T

Apr 17, 2017

Very basic

von Wisam A W

Sep 12, 2017

A good summary on how to start thinking research!