Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.3
Sterne
455 Bewertungen
142 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

MY

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

SM

Mar 01, 2018

The course is well structured that guides a scholar to construct a research paper step by step in a steady and sure way. I would definitely recommend the course for new research scholars.

Filtern nach:

126 - 138 von 138 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Miren B

Mar 10, 2016

I find this to be very very basic advice on how to write a scientific paper. I can't even see where the "project" is coming, plus the strong accent of instructors makes it really hard to follow sometimes -- even with the subtitles. To make things even better, accessing the quizzes is imposible unless you pay for the certificate. I found the course disappointing.

von Nguyen H S

May 30, 2016

The contains of the course is not really enough for improve the writing skill for scientific paper. Those advices mention in the video is common and that's it. No more practice or example to help the learner understand or apply that concept to their writing.

von IHAB A

Sep 13, 2019

English of instructors wasn't very good.

I was expecting more info. and teaching methods on how to realy write and about plagiarism(styles like Harvard style, APA, etc....)

von Haris O

Mar 01, 2017

This course is rather superficial, it sadly did not provide practical tips that go beyond common sense.

von Cícero H P S

Sep 20, 2017

O curso não foi feito para pessoas que não dominam a língua inglesa, de modo que foi bastante dificultoso cumprir algumas tarefas. Também devo acrescer que imaginei um outro tipo de curso, vez que sequer faço doutorado, ou seja, o curso não foi feito para mim. Nada tenho a reclamar das vídeo-aulas, mas estes pontos acima tratados me desapontaram. Talvez tenha sido uma falha minha não pesquisar acerca do curso antes de iniciá-lo, mas, de toda forma, as críticas quanto a não ser um curso para pessoas que não dominam o inglês se mantêm.

von Furkhan

Jun 24, 2016

It is a great effort to try to explain writing an academic paper. I appreciate it. And unfortunately, these guys have an awful English accent. It is almost impossible to understand. Moreover, their sentences are so long and complicated that makes it impossible to get it. Nice try but it doesn't work :(

Best regards,

Dr. Furkan

von Roberto

May 09, 2016

very basic course. I would only recommend this if you are just starting your PhD program and you have no idea how the writing process works

von Jackie M H F

Apr 03, 2018

Extremely hard to understand --sounds like a parody straight out of the Pink Panther movies--, unbearable to follow...

von Lode D W

Jan 04, 2017

Most video's are spoken in a sort of 'Franglais' that is barely understandable, very annoying.

von Ashish K

Jul 11, 2017

there are no tools that has given to check plagiarism of documents.

von Mercede E

Sep 13, 2016

Not professional at all!

von Hossein S

Dec 09, 2016

Not what expected ...

von Muneera a

Aug 24, 2017

it's unclear english