Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.5
Sterne
1,015 Bewertungen
372 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

Apr 12, 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

AK

Apr 11, 2020

By the PhD Students for the PhD Students. That's what ticked for me. A thorough course with deep insights into the details of approaching a research problem. Amazing course. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 379 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Roberto

May 09, 2016

very basic course. I would only recommend this if you are just starting your PhD program and you have no idea how the writing process works

von ouahrani l

May 16, 2020

Many thanks to the Course Team.

The content, as well as the presentations, were rigorous.

The course was very beneficial to me.

Now, I've my Personalized Research Paper Writing Checklist. This tool may help me take a step back on my work, in an organized way. This could help me categorize more precisely what I have to check in terms of form and content when writing a paper. I built it based on the sequences developed in the course and adapted it to my domain interest. It will also be the tool to use for a process reviewing.

I appreciated the two assignments (Abstract and Checklist) in their two aspects: elaboration and pee-reviewing.

I appreciated a lot the methodology with which the content was delivered. Knowing that the process is iterative, I congratulate the course team on the choice of sequencing adopted ".

Good continuation.

Best regards, Leila.

von Reza G I

May 09, 2020

The course is basic but can really help researcher to start writing their paper. It also delve into the world of publishing and give insight from both researcher and editor point of view. While some of you might already taken other class or course about academic writing, there will always be something new to learn about and I can say that this course also offers it. Slight negative review on this course is related to the presenter's heavy accent and English subtitle that sometimes does not match the presenter's word

von Filianti

Apr 13, 2020

Hello, I am Filianti and everyone can call me Fili. I am from Indonesia and just finished my bachelor degree on education.

I am so falling in love with this course, because I got a lots new knowledge from this course. The course is so interesting too, we persue to do some works that we have to do when we write the real paper. And below is my final work, I hope I can get positive feedback from my peers. Please don’t be hestitate to correct my this final work, if you don’t mind.

von Ghazfa J

Jul 18, 2017

Well first of all I would like to thanks all the people who are behind the creation, construction, idea and editing of this course. Heads of to your hard work. You people really did an amazing job. This course is best if you are in the search of question related to the start of writing till all the steps requires for publishing. This course has cleared my mind from all the questions I had for publishing my paper, I highly recommend this course. Thank you.

von Kali R

Sep 11, 2017

I'm reading this as an undergraduate student, going into my second year. I really feel that this MOOC, despite not being aimed at me, has taken my scientific writing skills to a new level. I have a much greater understanding of the purpose of references and the literature review - something that's not so obvious, as, before now, we've been repeating older experiences with expected results to practice as our lab techniques!

von Janzaib M

Jun 13, 2016

This is the best course I have ever taken on Coursera. It made me able to write a Research Paper for a Scientific Journal and currently my paper is in its refining steps. I often rewrite it and get it reviewed by my community. I need to say a special thanks to EPFL for offering this course and the instructors were quite rich and experienced in the knowledge of publishing that they shared.

von Anwar N F A

May 10, 2020

This is an Great work. I do thank all instructors a lot in providing us knowledge on writing a Scientific paper. I am a student with, poor financial background and from a third world country , I thank you all very lot for giving me the access to this course, Its an very appreciable opportunity for me to move forward in my carrier.I owe all your guidelines a lo.Very big Thanks.

von Rosheen N

May 01, 2020

I was just a curious, final year undergraduate student trying to apply my skills in research and this is exactly what I needed.A huge shout out to all the teachers and peers. It has been a wonderful journey and I must say that undergraduates should not shy away from this course.This great community makes it so that any one with the passion for research can succeed.

von Krishna D

May 03, 2020

The course has helped me understanding the basic research paper writing technique , aspects to be considered while writing a research paper. My favorite line from the MOOC has been "writing a literature review can be a political aspect." I never considered of these aspects while writing a paper and am thankful to the team for bring up such a great content.

von Rajkumar. M

May 20, 2020

Excellent course which I would suggest for research aspirants who are really looking for publishing quality articles. A special mention I would like to give on the practice quiz and the assignment submission. Now I have my own checklist for writing an article. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful course.

von Indunil M B H

Jan 10, 2017

I would like to recommend this course to all young and burgeoning researchers and PhD students as a great learning experience. This fascinating course presents a novel and constructive approach to the art of writing and publishing a scientific paper. The impact that it has on my academic life is almost immeasurable.

von Carolina C D N

Jul 06, 2017

I really enjoyed how the course is structured in the process of homework and classes. The course has a methodology that is becoming more complex and ends with activities that are really significant from the point of view of the researcher, either through his own writing or the analysis of the writing of the other.

von silvia t

Oct 10, 2017

I really recommend this course if you are a phd student in the process of writing your dissertation, or if you are not! This MOOC offers a complete guide to succeed in writing such a specific kind of paper to be published in science journals.

I am using all the tips I learned to write my very first article!

von K M

May 25, 2020

It's really wonderful lecture series to make understand the art of writing a research paper from the preliminary step of how to identify a problem to arrive at the well qualified paper for publishing in a reputed journal. Thank you so much for offering us this course at free of cost in covid 19 lock down.

von Younis R

Apr 11, 2020

The Course provides all the relevant guidelines from writing a paper to publishing it. The course has been created by PhD students for PhD students and researchers. The structure of the course has been well crafted keeping in view the difficulties faced by a researcher while writing a paper.

von Prabin T

Apr 04, 2020

This course is really helpful for those who want to proceed to writing a paper. Short, simple and to the point contents of the course enabled me to learn the basics of publishing a paper easily. The assignments are also creative and I believe it will help throughout.

von Sagar

May 27, 2020

The course can become more interesting. If it will give more examples related to the writing of the scientific paper. There are many pdf files which we can watch to know something about a scientific paper. But real paper writing is more useful for the candidate.

von Kristina L

Apr 10, 2020

This is a great experience to learn new writing facts and fantastic opportunity to hone your knowledge ,get new tips and the most important this is a way to will be prepared to write own science work.Great team explain a lectures and help to understand rules.

von Luis T P P

Mar 18, 2016

Although it is sometimes difficult for me to understand the people explaining the content (I am not a native English speaker), the course helped me to better understand some elements I already knew.

I will recommend it to my fellow teachers.

von luca o

May 27, 2020

the course offers a broad view and some specific tips on how to publish and write properly a scientific paper.

the course is very well made, I would advice it to anyone who wants to know more about scientific publishing and writing.

von Hediyeh H

Apr 26, 2020

very useful, concise, and to the point.

unfortunately, sometimes the accent hindered meaning. also, the peer review could be challenging since some people are not fair.

besides these two, everything was beyond extraordinary.

Thanks

von K A

Apr 30, 2020

Dear Research scholars don't miss this course. It is simple to understand, interesting and so informative. Please recommend to your friends to this course. I finally thank all the instructors for their great effort. Thank you all

von Anirudh R

Feb 06, 2020

A well-structured course with lots of hands-on materials to study further. the flow of the course is easy to manage and understand. once we start with the course in real quick time you will reach end lots of information loaded.

von Wong C Y

May 13, 2020

All these times we have been searching for a journal publication checklist. Most of the checklists have different criteria and it was confusing which to adapt. Through this course, it helped us to establish our own checklist.