Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.3
417 Bewertungen
129 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

MY

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

SM

Mar 01, 2018

The course is well structured that guides a scholar to construct a research paper step by step in a steady and sure way. I would definitely recommend the course for new research scholars.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 124 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Hira F

Jul 04, 2017

Must for all the PhD students.

von Ghazfa J

Jul 18, 2017

Well first of all I would like to thanks all the people who are behind the creation, construction, idea and editing of this course. Heads of to your hard work. You people really did an amazing job. This course is best if you are in the search of question related to the start of writing till all the steps requires for publishing. This course has cleared my mind from all the questions I had for publishing my paper, I highly recommend this course. Thank you.

von Jason L

Jul 19, 2016

nice course contributing to my next 3 years!

von Katie M

Mar 04, 2016

This was a great course. I learned a lot

von Carolina C D N

Jul 06, 2017

I really enjoyed how the course is structured in the process of homework and classes. The course has a methodology that is becoming more complex and ends with activities that are really significant from the point of view of the researcher, either through his own writing or the analysis of the writing of the other.

von maha s

May 19, 2017

informative

von Amila K

May 16, 2016

Excellent work for the PhD students...!

von Askhat Y

Mar 13, 2016

This is very useful course for getting quick insight about the subject.

von Shabbir A S

Nov 20, 2016

Awesome course for those who want to publish for themselves and let the world know about their findings.

von Luis T P P

Mar 18, 2016

Although it is sometimes difficult for me to understand the people explaining the content (I am not a native English speaker), the course helped me to better understand some elements I already knew.

I will recommend it to my fellow teachers.

von Anastasia S

Nov 17, 2017

E

X

C

E

L

L

E

N

T

von Adriana E C J

Sep 14, 2017

This course is excellent for start writing a scientific paper.

von Indunil M B H

Jan 10, 2017

I would like to recommend this course to all young and burgeoning researchers and PhD students as a great learning experience. This fascinating course presents a novel and constructive approach to the art of writing and publishing a scientific paper. The impact that it has on my academic life is almost immeasurable.

von Diego U

Feb 01, 2017

Really good course with actionable advise for publishing papers in academic journals.

von Kseniia B

Dec 05, 2016

Great

von Katia V

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent course! I strongly recommend it!

von Ibtihal M E

Dec 18, 2016

I love how you dedicate your knolwedge to motivate students around the world to be better than ever ...thans in advance ..

von Sandro C Z

Feb 04, 2018

Very good review of tools and tricks about how can get that your paper be published

von Byron M T R

Jul 06, 2017

It is Just an amazing course!

von ZABHA S I

Jun 20, 2017

amazing course for science students

von Tashi G

Nov 02, 2017

I have learnt a lot through this course. I am very grateful for the organizers for taking such novel initiatives

von Camila B

Aug 20, 2017

Very helpfull course for those like me who were felling lost in how to publish a scientific paper! Now I finally feel that i belong.

von Cathrine

Feb 01, 2018

This course has given me knowledge and confidence in publishing a scientific paper. Thank you!

von Luis P

Nov 15, 2017

Very good and motivational. Thank you team.

von Weichu F

May 16, 2019

Quite useful for the first year PhD student! What's more, all the people in Coursera Learner Support are really nice, every time when I get any questions, they were very patient in dealing with my problem.