Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) von École Polytechnique

4.3
stars
442 Bewertungen
134 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

MY

Apr 02, 2017

This course helps to understand the journey from a writing a journal to publishing it, from researcher perspective to editorial perspective. I recommend to all PhD students to take this course.

SM

Mar 01, 2018

The course is well structured that guides a scholar to construct a research paper step by step in a steady and sure way. I would definitely recommend the course for new research scholars.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 129 Bewertungen für How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

von Ana C

Dec 07, 2019

Very good pieces of advice about writing strategies. Extra material and readings are really helpful!

von Cathrine

Feb 01, 2018

This course has given me knowledge and confidence in publishing a scientific paper. Thank you!

von Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

This course helped me to prepare my own paper that was recently accepted for publishing.

von Diego U

Feb 01, 2017

Really good course with actionable advise for publishing papers in academic journals.

von Sandro C Z

Feb 04, 2018

Very good review of tools and tricks about how can get that your paper be published

von Jose A M G

Mar 22, 2016

It's pretty good. Once you finish it, you'll have a good tool for improving papers.

von Saurabh K

Jul 21, 2017

A lucid explanation of the whole process, and a must for an aspiring researcher.

von Atif N

Sep 19, 2019

All thanks to coursera for giving such opportunity to gain valuable knowledge.

von SRI H B

Dec 03, 2019

Really it's a splendid experience in learning through this kind of platform

von Sahani C

Jan 15, 2020

It's an excellent online course to write the paper in a scientific way.

von Askhat Y

Mar 13, 2016

This is very useful course for getting quick insight about the subject.

von Hameed u

Aug 21, 2019

As i am a master student and i learnt a lots of things about Research

von Adriana E C J

Sep 14, 2017

This course is excellent for start writing a scientific paper.

von Mohd Y B

Dec 31, 2019

Super, the combination of research scholars is a perfect one.

von Haiyan Z

Dec 06, 2019

Really nice course. It is very useful and I like it so much.

von Luis P

Nov 15, 2017

Very good and motivational. Thank you team.

von Jason L

Jul 19, 2016

nice course contributing to my next 3 years!

von Ghayda A

Aug 13, 2016

The last assignment serves the core aim :)

von Katia V

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent course! I strongly recommend it!

von Katie M

Mar 04, 2016

This was a great course. I learned a lot

von Amila K

May 16, 2016

Excellent work for the PhD students...!

von Sanette B

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent informative and practical

von ZABHA S I

Jun 20, 2017

amazing course for science students

von Hira F

Jul 04, 2017

Must for all the PhD students.

von Byron M T R

Jul 06, 2017

It is Just an amazing course!