Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.6
1,086 Bewertungen
271 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SS

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 265 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von George A H

Jun 05, 2019

Helped me recall an overview image of the course I took in my 1st year in mechanical engineering.

von Dongming I

May 26, 2019

Excellent course to get a quick refresh on this subject.

von Mumtaz

Nov 25, 2018

Great introductory course to Materials Engineering.

von Harikrishnan

Nov 29, 2018

good

von Luis N H G

Dec 01, 2018

Es un gran curso, con saberes teóricos prácticos, de gran contenido y fácil apreciación para las aspiraciones de un futuro ingeniero enhorabuena!

von Dr. P P

Dec 26, 2018

Framed excellently to the beginners

von Ragab

Jan 18, 2019

very good presentation skills

very good materiel

thanks dr :James Shackelford

von Prabu T

Jan 26, 2019

It was very useful attending this course.

von Raguraman K

Feb 22, 2019

A very concise course covering the essential concepts of materials science beautifully explained. I like the way Professor James negotiates through the topics.

von Sri N K

Feb 23, 2019

The explanation given in this course, even to the most confusing and commonly misconstrued of engineering phenomenons, is basic and self explanatory. I'd recommend this course to any engineer who's looking for a better introduction to material science!

von Sathyanarayanan J

Feb 23, 2019

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion

von sabir h

Feb 25, 2019

excellent way of explanation...

von Anwar U H

Feb 28, 2019

five star course!!

von Ernest R G

Mar 23, 2019

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

von Beatriz S

Jan 28, 2019

Good overview of some basic things to take in account

von Souryadeep B

Jan 31, 2019

Very useful course: can be finished in a short duration and gives valuable ready to use information.

von MOGULLURI V S

Feb 01, 2019

very good

von Pranshu A

Apr 07, 2019

This course was extremely helpful to me regarding the knowledge I gained. Moreover, I am very thankful that this course was provided to me under financial aid and I could avail such an experience which would not be possible otherwise.

von Liu J

Mar 14, 2019

thank you!

von Lucas F L d S

Mar 06, 2019

Great course! Awesome to review basic/intermediate knowledge of college classes.

von Louis C

Mar 06, 2019

Very interesting choice of topics. An interesting mix of new material and things I had learned differently in various other disciplines (physics, chemistry, geology). Good course but not recommended if you haven't done high school and university chemistry unless you are very brave!

von Harshit S

Mar 18, 2019

The course emphasizes on the basic principles of Material Sciences. Explains with great real-life examples which are very thought-provoking.

von Atta u h

Dec 05, 2018

improving my skills

von Ganeshraj

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course to brush your basics. Thank you so much sir for making it simple and efficient.

von 付郁磊

Feb 14, 2019

pretty good, the professor deliver the lecture in a very vivid way and what really surprise me is that I can get so much knowledge from this short course.thank you, professor.