Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.6
1,158 Bewertungen
282 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SS

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 275 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Curtis B

Jul 12, 2017

well structured and intuitive.

von Werner B

Apr 15, 2018

Good course with very useful content, definitely useful to help enrich development and problem solving programs at work.

von Gabriel M G

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent professor and excellent materials and lectures. Also, a very good textbook.

von Annamalai S

Jul 31, 2017

Really interesting and easy to understanding

von Erin M

Sep 15, 2017

This is a good refresher of mechanics of materials, but goes into the atomic level and semiconductors.

von Ahmad S H

Apr 30, 2016

One of the best courses I am taking so far

von Katarzyna C

Sep 18, 2016

Great introduction to material science :)

von Kartikay G

Nov 14, 2017

Great Course!

von ATHITHANAMBI

Dec 02, 2016

THIS VERY USEFUL COURSE FOR ALL THE ENGINEERS.

von OM S

Jan 28, 2017

OK

von Melvyn N

Jan 25, 2018

Good course summarizing the basics and fundamentally important topics in Materials Science. I wish I had taken this earlier during my university days to have a better appreciation of Materials. Good professor, easy to understand. I do wish there was a little bit more hands-on/calculations involved so that it would be a little easier and a little more helpful in taking the theory and making it a little more practical.

von Soha S

Sep 04, 2016

great course, great instructor.

von Ahmet Ö

May 05, 2016

Perfect. Thank you Mr. Shackelford.

von Gavin H

Dec 08, 2016

As and organic chemist working in a materials company, mainly adhesives, I found this course to be an excellent introduction to material testing and material science in ge

von Kaleru s

Jan 28, 2017

OK

von Eduardo N

Jun 30, 2017

Excelent!

von Dean A A

Jun 23, 2017

Professor Shackelford has good and clear explanation about this course. Outstanding in presentation delivery. Please keep posting new course.

von Fabian P

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent introductory course! Full of interesting topics that would lead you to investigate further into this topic. Thanks Professor Shackelford!

von Preetish C D

Dec 12, 2016

Covers all the important topics a materials engineer should know. Good course to refresh your materials basics.

von Juan T

Nov 14, 2016

Exceptionally beneficial to the fundamental principles of engineering. I highly recommend taking this course as it is informative and simple to understand.

von Kashif S Q

Jan 21, 2017

Thank you sir for teaching in such a different and unique way. The way you teach is indeed very unique and it always kept me attentive during your lecture. Now i have understand all those concepts in a more better way and i am certain that this will help me in my future carrier as a material engineer. Thank you Sir

von Diego C

Jun 08, 2017

Fue un exelente curso se ha sido de mucha ayuda en mi carrera gracias.

von Neha D

Jul 24, 2017

Great explanation of all the concepts!

von Darragh M

Sep 03, 2017

Good overall refresher on Materials Science for a Mech Engineer

von SHREYAS P

Apr 15, 2018

A very good course to learn the basics of material science