Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.6
1,053 Bewertungen
259 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 252 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Hanan A

Jan 04, 2017

I loved this course, it was light and educational. The instructor makes complex ideas simple, interesting, and relevant. I highly recommend this to engineers

von Mateus C d S

Sep 25, 2017

Amazing course!!!

von Luiz F U

Sep 22, 2016

Indeed, very nice lessons of important concepts in Materials Engineering. Helped me a lot.

von Mustafa A

Sep 15, 2016

Excellent,all important properties of materials like tensile,modulus etc are perfectly explained

von Alaz T

Oct 10, 2016

This is a course that made the topics clear and foundations of materials clear! I strongly recommend it for engineers.

von JOHN Q

Dec 20, 2015

What a wonderful course and wonderful review of stuff I hadn't reflected upon in years. Thanks so much

von Saad U B

Dec 12, 2016

Fantastic Course!!

von Michael T

Feb 02, 2018

very useful for industry and technician laboratory

von Safdar K

Jan 17, 2016

awesome

von Fernando J d M

May 27, 2018

Interesting subject, clear explanations and a good professor.

von Blair L

Oct 11, 2017

Loved the intuitive, ultra-concise approach. Professor Shackelford balances real-world testing, applications, and history with a minimalist overview of the mathematics. His segments on atomic-level mechanics help the student gain sight-unseen intuition for the phenomena that inform the math. A concise and memorable way to get a cursory understanding of the important concepts. His book is great too.

von MOHD. F

Jun 19, 2017

A very basic but great way of teaching!

Looking more from you, Professor.

von Curtis B

Jul 12, 2017

well structured and intuitive.

von Werner B

Apr 15, 2018

Good course with very useful content, definitely useful to help enrich development and problem solving programs at work.

von Gabriel M G

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent professor and excellent materials and lectures. Also, a very good textbook.

von Annamalai S

Jul 31, 2017

Really interesting and easy to understanding

von Erin M

Sep 15, 2017

This is a good refresher of mechanics of materials, but goes into the atomic level and semiconductors.

von Ahmad S H

Apr 30, 2016

One of the best courses I am taking so far

von Katarzyna C

Sep 18, 2016

Great introduction to material science :)

von Kartikay G

Nov 14, 2017

Great Course!

von ATHITHANAMBI

Dec 02, 2016

THIS VERY USEFUL COURSE FOR ALL THE ENGINEERS.

von OM S

Jan 28, 2017

OK

von Melvyn N

Jan 25, 2018

Good course summarizing the basics and fundamentally important topics in Materials Science. I wish I had taken this earlier during my university days to have a better appreciation of Materials. Good professor, easy to understand. I do wish there was a little bit more hands-on/calculations involved so that it would be a little easier and a little more helpful in taking the theory and making it a little more practical.

von Soha S

Sep 04, 2016

great course, great instructor.

von Ahmet Ö

May 05, 2016

Perfect. Thank you Mr. Shackelford.