Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.6
1,053 Bewertungen
259 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 252 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Juan T

Nov 14, 2016

Exceptionally beneficial to the fundamental principles of engineering. I highly recommend taking this course as it is informative and simple to understand.

von Alejandro Z

Apr 07, 2016

Me agrada hasta el momento

von Saloni S

Sep 09, 2016

It was very informative!

von MACCHA D K

Jan 10, 2016

its been an awesome experience through the course. The topics have taught interestingly with relevant examples throughout the lecture's. Finally my sincere thanks to Mr.James

von JATINDER B

Dec 12, 2016

very good

von Meetkumar J P

Apr 04, 2017

Thank you for giving me excellent information on material science.It is very helpful course for me. Thank you University of California,Davis and coursera.

von Nishant C

Jul 23, 2017

The entire course is very well planned and advances very systematically. It has been of very help in strengthening my practical as well as theoretical knowledge.

von Gideon P v Z

Aug 03, 2017

Informative

von Swapnil K

Dec 17, 2017

Very good course as a recall for Material Science 101. Thank you Mr. James Shackelford.

von Mohammed H

Sep 23, 2017

I honestly think this course was very useful and a good refreshment of my material science knowledge. Hence I gave it 5 stars. However, I was going to give it 4 due to the fact that I really did not understand the last 2 things : eutectoid ; martensite and austenite relationships (thing 9) and the semiconductor part (thing 10).

I still gave it 5 stars because I really do not want to blame the course for me not understanding.

Good course in general and I am glad I was able to complete it.

von Tavone S

Feb 19, 2018

This course was very helpful, as a up-coming student for material engineer I gained a enormous amount of useful information to help me progress though me first year of college. Thanks for the basic understanding of Material Science.

von Cody H

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent refresher course that allowed me to re-learn essential technical knowledge for my career

von Anurag J

Jul 05, 2017

thanks a lot

von Rhafael P

Apr 02, 2018

Excelent course! Thanks Prof. Shackelford!!

von Siddhesh C

Apr 29, 2018

This course is better for those who wants to learn basics of Material Science. It cleared all my concepts and I got knowledge about it. Thank you UC Davis and also thanks to Dr. James Shackelford for this course.

von Dr R K G

May 15, 2017

very useful and informative course.

von 李菲祺

Feb 08, 2018

I gained a lot of knowledge through this course, which is quite a good course.

von 徐士钦

Jan 30, 2018

nice

von Petru H

Mar 29, 2018

Extremely well explained and with lots of examples! Thank you!!

von RAKESH K

Jun 05, 2017

very effective and nice course

von Batıkan K

Feb 25, 2018

Simple and straightforward course. Thank you!

von Patrick L C

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

von DINESH R

May 24, 2018

VERY HELPFUL COURSE.

von Meet D

Feb 19, 2017

Nice course,

And give some extra benefit to the engineer.

von RAKESH K

Jun 04, 2017

very good course