Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,086 Bewertungen
790 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

Sep 24, 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 782 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von MANIVELMURALIDARAN V

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent lecture with informative sessions along with practical applications which helped to understand the concepts clearly.

von Skanda R

May 19, 2020

One of the best courses on Material Science for Practicing Engineers and Engineering Students. I highly recommend this course.

von Eashwar S

Sep 20, 2020

The course material was very useful for engineers without materials background and helps understand failure mechanism better.

von BHRUGESH S H

May 24, 2020

I had a great time learning this course. It is very helpful and basic knowledge for any engineer who are dealing with metals.

von Hans D K

Sep 03, 2019

Excellent overview of primarily mechanical properties in metals which I found very useful to understand metal's value in use.

von Seong E ( S

Aug 08, 2019

it is very practically good lectures for engineers to understand fundamental and practical concept in material engineering.

von CHINTALA S T

May 10, 2020

Materials Science helps every student to improve good knowledge in science. This course is superb. Easy to gain knowledge

von SAWANT R

Jun 26, 2020

It was a wonderful experience while learning this course..I enjoyed it and learned a lot from this course.thank you sir!

von Werner B

Apr 15, 2018

Good course with very useful content, definitely useful to help enrich development and problem solving programs at work.

von Marcelo R B

Jul 30, 2020

Very interesting course about basic stuff but always important to keep in mind. Dr Shackelford is a very good teacher!

von Santiago M P

May 07, 2020

Very powerfull course that remember us important phenomena, properties and performance of our everyday as an engineers

von Mahmoud S K

Mar 29, 2018

I think it will be better if you get deep in the content

but the course is very good and the instructor is very simple

von Alaz T

Oct 10, 2016

This is a course that made the topics clear and foundations of materials clear! I strongly recommend it for engineers.

von Ragunath

Jul 10, 2020

Good experience and fresh up our knowledge and get correction by video learning and finally checked by things 1 to 10

von Shah I

Jun 23, 2020

it it great opportunity to all students of sciences such as physics Engineering . good step for students in COVID_19

von Chandana C B R

Jun 09, 2020

the corse was great gave a brush on tthe basic concepts and really helped in understanding the complex topics easily

von Shiddhartha R

May 22, 2020

Really well explained and gave a lot of clarity in concept. Really appreciate the mentor, Prof.James Shackelford sir

von Salonee K

Jul 26, 2020

Absolutely captivating teaching methods and great to see so many practical examples and experiments being included.

von bala k g

May 06, 2020

This course is good for learning some basic and insights into he subject. The way Professor explained is excellent.

von Juan S W B

May 02, 2020

I think the course was great. It met my initial objectives and helped me clarify some concepts of materials science

von Kodali B T

Apr 18, 2020

This course helped me a lot. This session is very enthusiastic and I learned many new concepts through this course.

von PRAKASH B

Jul 01, 2020

This course is amazing. content is very compendium and contain almost all essential aspect of material that i need

von Mallika J

May 26, 2020

Thank you for the course and the details shared which is very useful to understand the behavior of the material .

von Firas C

Jul 13, 2019

Very Good summary of Material science , instructive and very coherent with a great way of delivering information.