Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.6
1,154 Bewertungen
282 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SS

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 275 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Abhilash D

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent

von Shanmuga p

Jul 27, 2019

Nice

von Mohamad D S

Aug 02, 2019

Top

von Nagaarjun S

Jun 02, 2019

Perfect! Thank you Dr. James!

von Kristīne I

May 19, 2019

Very good description of study. More practical lecture. In another study course it is more theoretical.

von Beatriz S

Jun 05, 2019

great course!!! the professor is very good explaining concepts and extrapolating this information into practical applications in the laboratory experiments

von Manikandaprabu

Aug 08, 2019

Nice one and good one

von Seong E ( S

Aug 08, 2019

it is very practically good lectures for engineers to understand fundamental and practical concept in material engineering.

von Merve Ö

Aug 18, 2019

I really liked the course. The instructor was very good. He defined the subjects very clearly and then gave interesting examples. I recommend this course, especially, for electronics engineers.

von Georg J

Aug 26, 2019

like it , is a very good course with a charismatic teacher...

von Firas C

Jul 13, 2019

Very Good summary of Material science , instructive and very coherent with a great way of delivering information.

von Hans D K

Sep 03, 2019

Excellent overview of primarily mechanical properties in metals which I found very useful to understand metal's value in use.

von Louie R

Sep 09, 2019

I have learned a lot! Thanks to this very comprehensive course. Very easy to follow lessons! The professor explained very well each section with great mastery of the subject matter. Thanks Prof JD.

von Paulina C

Sep 11, 2019

Course is very clear, interesting and easy to follow. It was a great way to recall some of the information.

von BO-JUN C

Sep 15, 2019

It is a useful course for everyone to engage in materials science, logically showing each detail.

von MANIKANDAN.V

Sep 12, 2019

Very helpful for my studies

von Vijay S K

Sep 17, 2019

This course gives a brief knowledge about structure-properties correlation about materials

von Pablo A M P

Sep 29, 2019

very interesting course, gives you a different perspective of the surrounding thin

von Shantanu D D

Oct 22, 2019

It was best to learn from other professors and their teaching techniques are also best. Like to learn more. This was my first online course. Keep it up.

von muhammad a

Oct 12, 2019

very useful

von Whitney K

Oct 13, 2019

Great refresher regarding material engineering; remember structure leads to properties.

von Likith G

Nov 29, 2019

Very good course to understand the basics of Material Science

von Chasiluisa S

Nov 18, 2019

Contenido excelente

von Pavel K

Apr 01, 2019

Gives good general knowledge, but it might have more live examples and demonstrations

von Khajan C L

Feb 13, 2019

It was very great experience learning through coursera.