Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.6
1,159 Bewertungen
282 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 276 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Sharjeel M

Jan 28, 2017

My respective teacher has given us a task to complete this course,as a sessional activity. Astonishingly, when i heard the title of the course "Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know";their is not a single thing that come into my mind that what could probably the thing that we don't know.After completing the course,:Suprisingly';I find that actually i know about the 10 things.Eventually, I realize that i am not certain about the facts or building blocks about material science that this(10 things) is the main stream of it. Appreciatively, it is a remarkable knowledge that i have come to know about 'Material Science'.

von Timothy S

Jun 16, 2017

I loved with course! However, my only critique would be to add more "real-world" examples as applicable to the manufacturing industry. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to beef-up their scientific knowledge of materials!

von ANANT R

Jun 02, 2017

it was a nice and interactive course

von Robert Z

Jan 27, 2018

A good introduction course about 10 things of material science. Good to know.

von Dnyandeep M

Aug 26, 2017

This course is meant for every engineer and one should take this course. It is very salient to engineering fields and consist varied subjects brief but essential knowledge.

von Robert S M

May 21, 2018

Loved the course. Dr. Shackelford made the subject fun and interesting, but be sure to pay close attention to what he says!

von Dubba s

Apr 19, 2017

firts of all,i thank sir james F.shackel ford.

von 李一凡

Jul 26, 2017

useful course and brillant professor

von Soheil M

May 08, 2018

I wish you could've covered material in deeps. The course is still amazing for a good start for colleague students, but not enough to pass this subject in any university.

Apart from what have been said this course very good.

von Jeet D

Feb 01, 2016

interesting . very good for engineering students specially in first year and beneficial for branches like mechanical, civil , structural , etc.

von NITESH S

Mar 13, 2016

good course for refreshing knowledge in material science ; should have been more elaborate

von ErcanTURK

Jan 29, 2017

The course was amazing, and fruitful.

von Carlos C A

Jul 25, 2017

A useful course with interesting content. The professor teaches very well and one is able to understand the subjects easily.

von ARIVAZHAGAN S

May 05, 2019

nil

von Guillermo G S

Jun 30, 2019

Este curso me habría sido muy útil al momento que comencé a estudiar mi carrera, es una buena forma de comenzar a entender conceptos básicos acerca de distintos materiales en especial los metales.

von M S

Jun 30, 2019

Got clear ideas which helped in making my fundamentals strong !

von David S

Jul 30, 2019

Generally excellent overview of most topics but in some topics the presenter goes too deep too quickly in particular 'making things fast and slow' and 'semi-conductors'

von Kareem T K

Jul 14, 2019

Great course, I just wish the lectures showed a bit more details. I would definitely recommend it to others

von Sebastian L M

Aug 29, 2019

I got a great general Knowledge about materials science applied to my own proffesion as a Chemical Engineer. It was a good course. Thanks

von Benjamin J R

Sep 08, 2019

Great course.

Could have used some more real life examples to help explain the effect of concepts on material properties.

von Pranish B

Sep 15, 2019

More technical details can be added.

von Robert M

Sep 12, 2019

Good overall view of materials science

von Rajani K

Nov 24, 2019

really good course, but a lack of info

von Himanshu V

Oct 01, 2019

The lectures are short and sweet. There is a lot of new things I got to know even though I had read about some of those before.

von Khushal s

Oct 12, 2019

nice and informative