Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know by University of California, Davis

4.6
1,052 Bewertungen
258 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SS

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 of 252 Reviews for Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Lee X H

May 30, 2017

Learnt a lot. Thank You!

von SREEKANTH M S

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

von German S P

Mar 06, 2018

great way to introduce ones self to any field of engineering...

von Hussain D

Aug 07, 2017

I have to thank the course instructor he is a great scientist and great mind. He was so kind and have the ability to get through the boring things with an exciting way. I liked him so much and I am really thankful!!!

von Aditya U

Jul 17, 2017

Very informative course!

von Khaled B A

Sep 23, 2017

great work for Material engineering basics .. i've learnt and asuured many basic concepts

von Talii M

Jul 29, 2017

Informative

von chery a m

Dec 11, 2015

nicely organized, clear explanations

von G S S A

May 31, 2017

very good

von Jerry C

Aug 30, 2016

Worth it

von syed m a

Feb 12, 2017

yes this is a awesome course was designed to understand how materials engineering important and play a supportive or growing role in every field of engineering . now i things its to basic to understand materials now your next step will design a course which is discuss about the "materials science and the coming world" that's sound interesting and it is also aware the people why materials in to important.

my best wishes with you hope you done good things for the world through spreading educational awareness.

von Moinak D

Jul 21, 2016

One the most interactive courses on Material Sciences, I found on the internet!

von HANUMAN G

Oct 12, 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

von Azza M S

Mar 07, 2017

an amazing course helped me refreshing my information

von Muhammad A S

Dec 25, 2016

GOOD COURSE FOR A QUICK REVIEW OF ENGINEERING STUDY

von Ahmed G B a

Apr 29, 2019

Thank you , i appreciate your effort...

von Rongrong W

May 12, 2019

U

von Ernest R G

Mar 23, 2019

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

von Pranshu A

Apr 07, 2019

This course was extremely helpful to me regarding the knowledge I gained. Moreover, I am very thankful that this course was provided to me under financial aid and I could avail such an experience which would not be possible otherwise.

von Pravin

May 22, 2019

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

von uday k k

May 16, 2019

It is a good course

von 袁旭阳

May 26, 2019

棒极了

von 冯运发

May 26, 2019

good!!!

von Kristīne I

May 19, 2019

Very good description of study. More practical lecture. In another study course it is more theoretical.

von Nagaarjun S

Jun 02, 2019

Perfect! Thank you Dr. James!