Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.6
1,153 Bewertungen
282 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

SS

Jul 25, 2017

It helped me a lot to have a basic idea about different types of materials, processing and properties. I earned basic knowledge about materials and I can teach these relevant topics to students

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 275 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von DEEPAK K P

Sep 16, 2018

A nice 'refreshing the knowledge' course if you have prior idea of the subject else it is very introductory, not at all for advanced learners.

von Simon L

Oct 01, 2018

I liked the course, good fundamental knowledge.

It lacked examples, but overall it was imperative to know as an engineer

von Karunanidhi R

Oct 23, 2018

Experimental videos and detailed explanation helped to understand the subject better way

von Khaled M A

Jan 14, 2017

Good course overall but I hoped to know more about polymers and advanced materials.

von Ricardo A B

Dec 28, 2015

Good introductory course. It could use a little bit more presence from the responsibles though.

von Hadar G

Apr 12, 2016

Basic course that give important information for every engineer. The course material is presented in a clear way.

von amit a

Jan 15, 2016

more elabration will make the couse more exciting.thanks

von Adrian E G C

Nov 13, 2016

Fue un excelente curso, abarca una amplia gama del comportamiento y propiedades de los materiales que ayudan a entender el comportamiento y funcionamiento de estos en relación de su entorno y uso.

von Víctor P V

Dec 07, 2016

The course is agood review for engineers, I'll recomend you strongly

von Jan K

Feb 12, 2017

Very good overview of material science - lecturer did not get too deep inside each of the issues but he gave us an overview with hints for future studies.

von mostafa M M S

Sep 13, 2016

i did not like the subject at college and i enrolled in this course hoping to understands any thing

this course makes me love the subject really i liked it now but i did not like the last week and i still have trouble with phase diagram

this course is introductory to concept

it is not detailed course so i think it is perfect course for people like me

von HENRIQUE G R

Jan 28, 2018

The course was really good, but I think the last subject was a little bit confused.

von Abhishek T

Mar 16, 2016

Very Helpful Course

von Roy M

Mar 14, 2017

I took this course as a review. I took Intro. to Materials Science 26-years ago. We used Dr. Shackelford's textbook for that class. Mat

von K S S d S

Mar 27, 2018

Good review on material science for anyone with interest.

von Paolo S

Dec 18, 2015

Easy introduction to material science.

von Kanishk B

Mar 13, 2017

Great Course to get an understanding of the basics of materials science

von Amin S

Mar 06, 2016

Good course. As the name says, covers the stuff every engineer should know about.

von Viswanathan U

Jun 22, 2017

Very good for engineers trying to diversify and learn from the basics of material science like me. This course might not be great for people already invested in material science through bachelors or masters courses.

von Rishi M

Jun 03, 2017

Good course

von ANANT R

Jun 02, 2017

it was a nice and interactive course

von Sriram

Jun 11, 2017

PLZ READ IT ..IT'S NOT JUST A TEXT..MORE THAN THAT...

Hi madam,I'm Sriram from small township called Srivilliputtur have population of nearly 76,000 in Tamilnadu,India.I'm from middle class family having 3 elder sisters.Since my father got low wages which only fits for that day as tomorrow becomes big ?.I have dream or ambition of being a doctor but which is just a morning dream for my status.As i grew,my father got good respected position in our township and some what wealthy than before.I was so excited of being doctor.

But i got low cut-off for presuming doctor.So its impossible to come in scholarship and through management or private institution,the price for single seat without any recommendation is around 90 lakhs which is just for seat,where study materials and hostel fee are separate which is main reason for un-development of my nation in large scale.So i was pushed to join in engineering college.

At institution,i got knowledge but not in amount i excepted.At that time,i come to know about COURSEA and their free cost education of all streams.Then i enrolled in our community and Since i was longed to be doctor i liked to choose biological study and that's the way i got to you..

Proverb says that "THOUSAND MILES OF JOURNEY STARTS WITH SINGLE STEPS" .If the first step becomes wrong,the journey is impossible.I'm lucky in that way as i got my first step as massive one.you made my day madam.you gave me knowledge and interest of being a wanter. Now i can proudly says , I got 3 certificate through COURSEA only due to you.

It's not just for thanks giving ,i just like to share my feelings and says that like there are more than you excepted.

Again "THANKS FOR EVERYTHING YOU GAVE AND MAKING ME WORTHY" .

von Kamakhya P M

Dec 14, 2017

good

von Mohammed S P

Aug 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I suggest everyone to have prerequisite knowledge in material science and metallurgy. It will be difficult to understand the lecture without prior knowledge.

von ErcanTURK

Jan 29, 2017

The course was amazing, and fruitful.