Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals by University of Michigan

4.8
2,280 Bewertungen
462 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 of 446 Reviews for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Linda C

Oct 22, 2017

Brilliant course, as is the whole specialisation. Thank you so much!

von Erik H B C

Oct 01, 2016

I like how the information it's managed, the order of the topics, the explications and examples for the real world, and companies.

von Thierry B

Feb 04, 2016

I really appreciate this course, clear, practical with a lot's of tools !

von Tracy M

Mar 07, 2016

Course content and professors were excellent. Valuable insights and cross industry learnings to strengthen your leadership skills. Recommend.

von Mauricio R

Jun 11, 2017

This course has giving me lots of tools on spring people, material was excellent and waiting to see more on the other courses coming.

Regards

Mauricio

von Bartosz S

Jun 15, 2017

Fantastic! Many years of experience as Manager I tough I am in many situations doing wrong. After this course I know many of those situations are nothing streng for the science and it is nice to match the experiences with science. I was really great! I am sure I will use this knowledge in my future positions!

von Farooq A

Nov 27, 2017

It wa

von Barbara J

Sep 24, 2017

Inspiring lecturers !

von Bertrand K

Dec 14, 2016

Very relevant and well grounded course. Highly recommended

von Deokumar G

May 21, 2018

very engaging, informative and enlightening! - deokumar gandharry

von Nizar S

Oct 20, 2017

Fantastic content. Engaging Delivery.

von Ahmed S M E

Jun 20, 2016

so gooood ;)

von John

Sep 03, 2017

This course is really helpful to me. Thanks

von Indresh S

Feb 21, 2018

Excellent material and lecturers.

von WYATT S

Feb 13, 2017

Very relevant information for leading a team

von Levan E

Aug 23, 2017

perfectly structure, very clear. helpful for the managers who has degree and want to once again analyze the motivation skill and their current situation in the company.

von Sofya S

Feb 08, 2018

This was an amazing experince! I've started to improve my leadership skills from the 1st lesson! Very reach course! I advise every person who doesn't know how to inspire others. So much to get from this course, so hurry up!!!

von Julián E O L

Jan 02, 2017

Excellent

von Panos P

Jul 18, 2017

Lovely course, highly-recommended!

von Jason N

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

von a e m

Apr 11, 2017

i got alot of information from this course. Thank you

von Kunal S T

Jan 15, 2017

Its been an amazing learning experience. Thanks to the knowledgeable team.

von Keri A B

Jan 28, 2017

A wealth of information taught by engaging professors. The interactive peer-review process immediately showed me how I was interpreting the class information and where to focus for best results. Week-End slide shows recap for maximum retention. Instructors used external linked videos for examples that were extremely useful. A real-world company CEO gave us his topic thoughts throughout the course. The course installments were of the optimal length for enjoyment and interest. I was able to utilize the skills on day one and my interest and knowledge base kept growing daily. Each weekly required essay was thought provoking and engaged the core of the values and skills we had learned. 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, A+ I would do it again in a heartbeat. Highly Recommend this course and encourage anyone who is in the area of leading people, a team leader, manager, even a head of household will benefit.

von BK

May 26, 2017

A lot of quality information and a new way of learning for me. I probably would rate it a 9/10 but otherwise its a good course for many who are thinking about leading in business.

von Marc S

Feb 03, 2017

Great material and inspirational reflections to increase your wisdom, even if you are highly experienced in the field.