Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,442 Bewertungen
502 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 487 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von José d J D L C G

Jan 18, 2016

Excellent course and teachers!!

von Muhammad I A T

Jun 11, 2016

The learning has been huge for me. I love this course. It is designed well and delivered beautifully by great professors. I feel lucky to be your students professors!

von Boney M

Jan 19, 2016

very good course, was a great starting point as new manager.

the course is based on great concepts, studies, examples and of course great teachers. Highly recommended.

von Natalie N

Dec 21, 2015

An excellent course which I've learn a lot on inspiring and motivating others which will be a useful tool for my work and life!

von Robson V

Feb 14, 2017

I think this is the best course in Coursera. That is it

von Mohemmad R

Oct 20, 2015

One of the best MOOC I have taken, so comprehensive and insightful. I have learnt so much from this course. The jewel in the crown are the two instructors, both with their personal style of delivery made it so special. Thank you Coursera and Thank you dear instructors. I look forward to enrolling in more courses from these two gentlemen.

von Jamile G

Nov 08, 2016

Perfect, good materials, ideas and content.

von Harald G

Sep 30, 2015

I found this to be an excellent course, great new insights for me combined with necessary refreshers. Well worth the time!

von Akhilesh K

Jun 03, 2017

This course on "Inspiring and Motivating Individuals" is a wonderful course which help in learning several beautiful aspects of leadership. I have learned how to draft a plan for my team, how to inspire team members, manage talents in team, keeping them enthusiastic and engaging in their work through innovative rewarding techniques. Now, I looking forward to the next course in the specialization series. :)

von Rajesh V

May 23, 2016

Excellent course. Will highly recommend to any one leading a team.

von Vanessa S d R

Jan 21, 2018

The concepts are extremely clear and useful for the daily practice of a leader.

von Masud K

Apr 23, 2017

Great course, pushed my thinking further in developing leadership. I also learnt new things even though I have gone through internal leadership courses in my organisation already. Really good stuff on performance appraisals, developing a vision and communicating it. Great teachers too.

von Alexandre M

Jul 28, 2017

Teachers are very good, the information is well presented.

von Tracey M G O F

Jun 26, 2017

Very engaging class - I absolutely would recommend to anyone working with teams.

von ARVIND M

Jul 12, 2017

The course content was structured very well. The delivery style of the content was exceptional. Anyone who wants to become a good leader must take this course.

von Lakshmi A R

Oct 12, 2015

Really enjoyed this course! Learned quite a few principles that I would be applying in my work.

von Ameya A

Jul 25, 2016

A very useful and relevant course for anyone leading a team. Does not have to be a CEO it can be anyone.

von Ivan B

May 13, 2017

The course is inspirative and informative. Hope that following weeks will have same or better quality.

von Alison D

Feb 17, 2016

Excellent course with just the right amount of video and homework assignment to keep you engaged. The videos and data presented were very well curated and there were plenty of fun examples that helped clarify different points. Peer review is a good way of hearing lots of different perspectives. Overall, very enjoyable, thanks.

von Robert M

Jan 21, 2016

Very relevant and without a lot of unnecessary information. Found the segment topics and lectures easily understandable and immediately applicable to my current work.

Two thumbs up!

von Omer M A

Apr 20, 2017

I have learn from them , and th

von francisco p

Mar 12, 2018

Top notch

von Marco A

Oct 11, 2015

Great course with a scientific approach. Discussed topics are not just theories, but matters of fact which have been measured and investigated.

von Bruno V

Dec 24, 2015

Greaat so far!

von Adrian Q

Oct 14, 2016

It helped me as a newly promoted manager to understand better my role with my team.