Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,442 Bewertungen
502 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 487 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Jacob C

Jan 05, 2016

Great course to understand how to communicate your message as a leader.

von shahrzad m

Oct 04, 2015

Dear Professors Scott DeRue and Maxim Sytch,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

von mahmoud e

May 28, 2016

the best

von Ravindranath. B K

Apr 11, 2017

Good Course of Inspiration and Motivation.

von Ricardo M

Dec 07, 2017

It is a so good course recomended for people who is in charge of some personel

von KONAKANCHI S P

Dec 09, 2015

really a great course to become a leader!!!

von Anton B

Jun 16, 2017

Tons of content, tons of data showcased, and obviously, all relevant and important. I have never written a review before, but this one really deserved a top score. Due note, that this is a course, that if you take it as seriously as you should, it is filled with content and as such it does really take a substantial amount of time to complete. But it was so worth it!

von Robert Y

Dec 09, 2015

Awesome

von Adolfo M

Mar 13, 2016

I really liked this course. Its the second one I take on Coursera. I think Im ending the course with a lot of tools to work on my leadership. Very good examples, videos and explanations. If you need to improve your leadership, this curse will definitely will help you.

von Alexey S

Jan 15, 2018

Спасибо!

von Camilo D

Aug 13, 2017

This course is superb. The Leadership model from Michigan University is really applicable to reality, and I consider this course at the top of the leadership courses that I have done so far.

von Girish N

Oct 14, 2015

This is hands down the best MOOC I've taken so far on any subject. Both instructor's lectures excel in both choice and presentation of content, and the writing assignments force students to think about and understand the material to some degree of completion.

Suggestions: There should be a non-trivial graded writing assignment every week. In the whole MOOC format, peer-graded writing assignments are the only instrument developed so far serving as a meaningful assessment device while forcing students to think about the material in a more than casual manner. The multiple choice quizzes are easily passed by listening to lectures and the material is quickly forgotten afterwards. Students submitting late may also be given the option to transfer their work so far to the next offering of the class.

von Timokleia K

Jan 15, 2016

very inspiring and motivating. It gave a lot of knowledge and I will go on with their courses

von Juan J D D M

Feb 17, 2016

Excelente Curso. Todo el contenido es de actualidad y aplicable. No son conceptos genericos gastados; son conceptos innovadores y diferentes a lo que uno conoce

von Anand P

Apr 30, 2016

Thank you to University of Michigan and its professors Scott DeRue and Maxim Sytch. This has been one of the best online courses I have ever attended. The course brings into picture a lot of ideas and strategies to help evaluate, develop and motivate your teams.

von Michael L

Oct 26, 2017

I loved this course, very refreshing and motivating in itself helps encourage me to be a better leader.

von Christopher B

Dec 09, 2015

As both a healthcare professional and an executive for a healthcare organization I am blown away by how good the courses within the Leading People and Teams specialization are. I found Coursera through my own search for personal professional development and every course I have done has been top notch but the courses in this specialization really raise the bar. I have encouraged my peers and subordinates to take the courses within the Leading People and Teams Specialization and we may actually do a coordinated effort to get leaders and aspiring leaders into this Coursera specialization.

von Luiz G M A

Dec 11, 2017

Um dos melhores que ja fiz. Maior conteudo e muitas informacoes e bases em pesquisas recentes

von Łukasz F

Jan 17, 2016

Very good content, interesting, inspiring, somehow challenging assignments. Meets my expectations so far.

von Mohamed A

Mar 14, 2016

Excellent course.

von Harald G

Sep 30, 2015

I found this to be an excellent course, great new insights for me combined with necessary refreshers. Well worth the time!

von Reena

May 16, 2016

I really liked the design of the course, the examples quoted and the clarity with which the course is delivered.

Thank you for such a wonderful learning experience

von Arjunvasan A

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent course. The faculty was extremely good, and teaching was great!

von Oxana M

Feb 15, 2016

G

von Chongtao P

Jun 07, 2017

Really like this course and professor. Thanks!