Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals by University of Michigan

4.8
2,280 Bewertungen
462 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 446 Reviews for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Miguel V

Jan 26, 2016

Very interesting!

von Rinson J

Jun 18, 2016

Superb

von Luiz F R

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course, this was a worth one I enjoyed studying and will be very useful. The other courses from the specialization are great

von Jurga G

Nov 01, 2015

Very interesting and valuable course. It was much better than I expected. I learned a lot and also recommended quite a lot of people to watch it. The material was exclusive - you can not so easily find such kind of material over the internet or in the books. A lot of experiments and researches were presented for illustrations of the lessons. Thank you for the excellent course!

von Alp E Y

Jan 17, 2016

very nicely done course, recommended for all people regardless of ranking. Reference material and videos are awesome

von Nnamdi O

Dec 14, 2015

Great Course

von Ahmed E

Dec 13, 2015

it is a great course. it gave me good understanding of how to motivate others and how to use the available tools to get the maximum outcomes of them

von Mariana K

Sep 21, 2015

Awesome

von José J C

Sep 05, 2016

I'm not new to this subject, but definitively I liked the material, the way they conducted the course, the examples and videos. I liked the way they always resume and make the effort for recap each lesson.

I guess this is one of the courses which deserves the be paid.

von Елена Б

Dec 12, 2015

Особенно 1 и 4 неделя хороши, насчет целей и фидбэка. Но и неделя, где разбирали пирамиду Маслова, удивила - там рассказали, какие есть альтернативы и чем они полезны.

von Roberto Z

Feb 20, 2018

A very useful course to get started in people management.

What people cares, how to reward what you care...

basic, still never known well enough stuff.

von Nambajimana J d D

Feb 19, 2016

Useful course for my influencing and motivating ability

von Darryl M

Mar 29, 2017

An excellent course with a lot of useful and practical insight. Thank you!

von Mayerling M

Sep 01, 2016

This course presented excellent educational material, activities and examples from real life that helps you to go through all the content keeping your interest from the beginning to the end.

von HARUN S

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent content

von Hany K M

Oct 03, 2015

I always rate this website and their

von Mykola M

Jan 31, 2016

I like this course. It took me about 5 hours per week including quizzes. Yes, assignment was a bit tricky to me due to language capacity and need to write about two pages for each. Hence, it took me extra 2 hours per week. I learn and took with me from course some easy and practical tools such as MU model of Leadership, SMART goals setting etc. Lectures were not boring at all and I enjoyed very much. Unfortunately I consider this Specialization overpriced yet very useful. I can not afford 530 USD for continuing.

von sushil s

Sep 10, 2017

Very well structured course, with a lot of real time assignments.

von Micah B

Oct 19, 2015

Great course, and I can tell the professors put a lot of work into preparing it. My only real critique is that the final assignment of the last week required an unusual amount of people-dependent preparation, interviewing colleagues and supervisors. This would have been fine, but there was no advance warning about this, so it was very difficult for me to complete the assignment by the deadline, because I normally did my week's lessons the day they were due. It would have been nice if they could have provided some kind of warning about that, as I think others were also caught by surprise.

von Jim

Jun 18, 2016

If you want to learn how to inspire and motivate individuals, this course will do it for you, quickly and easily.

von Muhammad A

Feb 15, 2018

Insightful course for professional development to understand well how to lead a team. Excellent effort by the facilitators.

von Marcos P B

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent for everyone.

von Iván C S R

Sep 03, 2017

This course helps me to motivate myself, the team I am working with and also my friends. Thanks for such a great course.

von Aakash S

May 07, 2016

This course perfectly sums up what individuals value and what are the ways managers can assess and better engage employees to drive performance.

von Juan P V P

Jun 05, 2017

What an excelent course, I learned a lot about how to motivate and inspire my team