Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,360 Bewertungen
484 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 470 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Anton B

Jun 16, 2017

Tons of content, tons of data showcased, and obviously, all relevant and important. I have never written a review before, but this one really deserved a top score. Due note, that this is a course, that if you take it as seriously as you should, it is filled with content and as such it does really take a substantial amount of time to complete. But it was so worth it!

von Robert Y

Dec 09, 2015

Awesome

von William G L d C F

Aug 10, 2016

so for so good.

von Andriy R

Oct 07, 2015

Well thought material, presented in clear and concise form.

von Brent W

Jun 03, 2016

I took this course as part of the Specialization. I wish I could put all the directors, VPs, and EVPs through this specialization. The tools, case studies, and resources alone make it worth the time and money.

von Juan J D D M

Feb 17, 2016

Excelente Curso. Todo el contenido es de actualidad y aplicable. No son conceptos genericos gastados; son conceptos innovadores y diferentes a lo que uno conoce

von Anand P

Apr 30, 2016

Thank you to University of Michigan and its professors Scott DeRue and Maxim Sytch. This has been one of the best online courses I have ever attended. The course brings into picture a lot of ideas and strategies to help evaluate, develop and motivate your teams.

von Michael L

Oct 26, 2017

I loved this course, very refreshing and motivating in itself helps encourage me to be a better leader.

von Luis M C Z

Jan 31, 2016

Un gran curso!

Indispensable para todas las personas que tienen o desean adquirir un rol de Liderazgo dentro de las empresas.

Los subtítulos en inglés nos permiten, a los que hablamos español, practicar el idioma inglés y comprender con mayor facilidad lo expresado por los profesores.

Muy recomendable!!!

von Stefan

Oct 05, 2015

Understandable & useful

von Mikhail K

Jan 07, 2016

very useful course.

von Santosh K S

Feb 07, 2016

A must course for anyone working with and managing teams. The professors are simply great!

von Andriy Z

Nov 06, 2017

Very good course

von francisco p

Mar 12, 2018

Top notch

von Marco A

Oct 11, 2015

Great course with a scientific approach. Discussed topics are not just theories, but matters of fact which have been measured and investigated.

von Hugo E T C

Oct 16, 2015

Excellent opportunity to learn and see practical examples on how to improve management, leadership, and to understand motivators and ways to improve the dedication and motivation of teams.

von Marina T W S

Oct 08, 2015

Really great insights and techniques!

von Francesco F

Jan 28, 2016

Good course, it is well done and very useful. Examples and external video are perfect to undertake and understand the course.

von Amy H

Oct 29, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course

von Adrian Q

Oct 14, 2016

It helped me as a newly promoted manager to understand better my role with my team.

von Robert M

Jan 21, 2016

Very relevant and without a lot of unnecessary information. Found the segment topics and lectures easily understandable and immediately applicable to my current work.

Two thumbs up!

von Alison D

Feb 17, 2016

Excellent course with just the right amount of video and homework assignment to keep you engaged. The videos and data presented were very well curated and there were plenty of fun examples that helped clarify different points. Peer review is a good way of hearing lots of different perspectives. Overall, very enjoyable, thanks.

von Muhammad A

Feb 15, 2018

Insightful course for professional development to understand well how to lead a team. Excellent effort by the facilitators.

von Marcos P B

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent for everyone.

von Oxana M

Feb 15, 2016

G