Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,290 Bewertungen
466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 449 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Andriy Z

Nov 06, 2017

Very good course

von Alexandre M

Jul 28, 2017

Teachers are very good, the information is well presented.

von Tracey M G O F

Jun 26, 2017

Very engaging class - I absolutely would recommend to anyone working with teams.

von ARVIND M

Jul 12, 2017

The course content was structured very well. The delivery style of the content was exceptional. Anyone who wants to become a good leader must take this course.

von Rajesh V

May 23, 2016

Excellent course. Will highly recommend to any one leading a team.

von Vanessa S d R

Jan 21, 2018

The concepts are extremely clear and useful for the daily practice of a leader.

von Masud K

Apr 23, 2017

Great course, pushed my thinking further in developing leadership. I also learnt new things even though I have gone through internal leadership courses in my organisation already. Really good stuff on performance appraisals, developing a vision and communicating it. Great teachers too.

von Boney M

Jan 19, 2016

very good course, was a great starting point as new manager.

the course is based on great concepts, studies, examples and of course great teachers. Highly recommended.

von Natalie N

Dec 21, 2015

An excellent course which I've learn a lot on inspiring and motivating others which will be a useful tool for my work and life!

von Robson V

Feb 14, 2017

I think this is the best course in Coursera. That is it

von Ravshan I

Oct 30, 2015

G

von Omer M A

Apr 20, 2017

I have learn from them , and th

von Lakshmi A R

Oct 12, 2015

Really enjoyed this course! Learned quite a few principles that I would be applying in my work.

von Ameya A

Jul 25, 2016

A very useful and relevant course for anyone leading a team. Does not have to be a CEO it can be anyone.

von Ivan B

May 13, 2017

The course is inspirative and informative. Hope that following weeks will have same or better quality.

von Torun S F

Jan 31, 2016

Extremely useful course. I got my MBA 11 years ago and this was an excellent refresher.

von Luiz C D J

Jan 03, 2016

Muito bom, muitas informações, com certeza um dos melhores cursos que já fiz aqui no coursera

von Herson N M

Sep 20, 2016

So far, so good! I am exciting to start the evaluations

von Jamile G

Nov 08, 2016

Perfect, good materials, ideas and content.

von Joshen V

Mar 11, 2018

Very good course

von Bruno V

Dec 24, 2015

Greaat so far!

von Kathleen M D

Jun 20, 2017

I am often concerned about keeping my ego in check and do not always agree with the decisions of upper management; there must be a better way! I'm finding it! I'm learning through this course material that my business acumen is right on track for someone with limited training! Thank you for offering this course. I was desperately in need of inspiration and am so glad to have found it here. I highly recommend this not only for those seeking managerial or leadership roles but also those working in ANY position that involves human relations and interactions with others.

von Hugo E T C

Oct 16, 2015

Excellent opportunity to learn and see practical examples on how to improve management, leadership, and to understand motivators and ways to improve the dedication and motivation of teams.

von Francesco F

Jan 28, 2016

Good course, it is well done and very useful. Examples and external video are perfect to undertake and understand the course.

von Adrian Q

Oct 14, 2016

It helped me as a newly promoted manager to understand better my role with my team.