Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals by University of Michigan

4.8
2,280 Bewertungen
462 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 446 Reviews for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Oleksii K

Jan 04, 2017

Fucking terrific C:

von Antoine C

Nov 21, 2015

Great, transversal, with common biaises, actionable plan and good insights.

von Fernanda B M

Apr 11, 2017

Extremely practical. I'm already applying many concepts and the experience is wonderful.

von Marko K

Sep 25, 2016

Eye-opening and truly inspiring course with lots of solutions for anyone who is a team leader.

von Juan P V P

Jun 05, 2017

What an excelent course, I learned a lot about how to motivate and inspire my team

von Mahyar A R

May 15, 2018

Fascinating course, great lectures and materials! I am very motivated to continue with the other courses in this program!

von Andres A

Feb 07, 2016

Awesome teachers, and referential videos, movies, etc.

von James B O

Jun 08, 2017

Great course and a lot of great information!

von Akhilesh K

Jun 03, 2017

This course on "Inspiring and Motivating Individuals" is a wonderful course which help in learning several beautiful aspects of leadership. I have learned how to draft a plan for my team, how to inspire team members, manage talents in team, keeping them enthusiastic and engaging in their work through innovative rewarding techniques. Now, I looking forward to the next course in the specialization series. :)

von Laura L

Feb 28, 2017

It took me a while to get through the entire course and peer reviewed assignments, but some of the information presented here I had never heard of before! Goals can carry risks and cause unethical behavior? What??? Thank you so much for creating this course!

von Sharon H

Feb 01, 2016

This course gives real world solutions about how to inspire/motivate. These ideas can be used with small or large companies. I like the statics shared as well. For me it showed me that the companies are more a like than we think. Insert slow clap here!

von Emma L

Jun 07, 2017

Great course, interesting and helpful.

von G C

Oct 05, 2015

Provided substantive and data supported information with specificity.

von Derya S K

Apr 07, 2017

This course is really informative for those whose purpose is to improve themselves in leadership field. The speakers are clear at their points, and the course materials are comprehensive for the new learners.

von Afoma O

Jun 24, 2017

I absolutely love the way real-life examples are used.

von Lothar H

Feb 03, 2016

great material, very practical and realistic, great presenters. highly recommended

von Ravi K

Sep 26, 2016

Thank you and its a great learning through videos and the support provided by the

von Manfred N

Dec 19, 2015

Very professional, very profound. Excellent presentations.

von matteo m

Sep 03, 2017

excellent course, discussing hot topics such as developing your vision's organization, setting SMART goals, motivating your employees, rewarding them, recognizing the key drivers of performance, how to manage goals and expectations. overall very interesting and highly recommended.

von Anastasia R

Mar 17, 2016

It worths!!

von Nilanjan D

Mar 15, 2016

Excellent course.

von Jesse J

Dec 30, 2015

Inspired me so much!

von Camilo A

Sep 26, 2015

Excellent Materials and Lecturers

von Micah B

Oct 19, 2015

Great course, and I can tell the professors put a lot of work into preparing it. My only real critique is that the final assignment of the last week required an unusual amount of people-dependent preparation, interviewing colleagues and supervisors. This would have been fine, but there was no advance warning about this, so it was very difficult for me to complete the assignment by the deadline, because I normally did my week's lessons the day they were due. It would have been nice if they could have provided some kind of warning about that, as I think others were also caught by surprise.

von Jim

Jun 18, 2016

If you want to learn how to inspire and motivate individuals, this course will do it for you, quickly and easily.