Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Fundamentals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Programming Fundamentals von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
6,519 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

EE

13. Aug. 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

ME

27. Jan. 2021

It's a very good as a beginning with programing language. It helped me to think like a compiler and how it exactly works. I've finally understood the saying "Everything in computer works in logic".♥

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,680 Bewertungen für Programming Fundamentals

von Baturalp İ

16. Apr. 2021

I can recommend this course to anyone who is interested about learning algortihms and C syntax. Most importantly this course shows you how computers understand your code step by step.

von ADITHYA D

10. Dez. 2020

The reading part were a little bit lengthy, but they are necessary for the course.

This course was very useful to create a good programmer in me.

Thank You all for this wonderful course

von Ananth R

29. Mai 2020

This course is a bit different from all other Introduction to C courses as the focus here is on understanding why, when and how to code rather than jumping directly into writing code.

von Jessica T

1. Feb. 2018

This course is great. The teachers are fantastic at explaining the subject matter. I had failed a class at a community college in C++, this class makes it all make so much more sense.

von Stoyanov A

19. Apr. 2018

Very nice course for every beginner. After the course you will understand very well the fundamentals of programming and could continue to further expand your knowledge in this field.

von mathecoder

5. Juli 2020

Excellent course for basics about programming. Sometimes we dive into advanced concepts ignoring the basics. And this course definitely helps address this issue and bridge this gap.

von ANDREW J L

26. Apr. 2020

Challenging course if you have no experience in coding. Great at teaching basics to give someone an understanding of coding, and the final evaluation demonstrates that perfectly.

von Kristen P

19. Jan. 2020

Excellent for beginners. A great way to build a solid foundation for new programmers/ data scientists/ coding enthusiasts. Loved the instructors and their way of explaining things!

von Anil

14. März 2021

it's a wonderful course. it helped me to improve my knowledge and skills, and i have an awesome learning experience with this course.

Thank you Coursera and Duke university team.

von PRASENJIT P

21. Sep. 2020

Very good course for beginner before the course I haven't know anything about programming but after this now I can say I learn something about program which is really interesting.

von Andy G

21. Aug. 2020

I have previous experience in Python, a bit of C, and have a background in Mathematics. Despite that, I found this course to be extremely useful to better my algorithmic thinking.

von Seethiraju V S

13. Juli 2020

Its been a great experience and good reading stuff have been provided. Focussed on algorithmic skill and manual approach which helped me to understand the readability of the code.

von Mike T

3. Feb. 2020

The format combined lectures, video, and exercises into an interesting way to learn algorithm development using the C language - much better than the usual "Hello World" approach.

von shrikant h

8. Dez. 2019

That was a great experience to me because I have learnt lot of new things and I learnt how to do programming analysis based on complex problems and writing algorithms for problem.

von SOUVIK G

30. Dez. 2020

The explanations in this course was lucid and in very simple language. Flexibility of the course helped me to acquire more knowledge by research on this topic from other sources.

von Hisham A

13. Sep. 2020

Really I would like to thank you all, this course helped me very much in understanding the basics of C programming, the explanation was short, very simple and easy to understand.

von RAHUL V .

11. Juni 2020

It was a lovely experience. It helped me clear my old fundamental doubts.

I recommend it to everyone who's looking for a walk through memory lane and basics.

Loved it Completely!11

von Prabipriya S

11. Juni 2020

Hlw ,,,My name is Prabipriya Samanta, I am a student of ECE, From the coursera i have learnt a lot of things, It is a good platform, both teachers and university...

Thannking you

von Aniket D

8. Juni 2020

The course is very much needed for beginners. The topic are well explained by the extremely talented teachers and the precious notes cannot be ignore. Overall top quality course

von Gevenny G

18. Apr. 2020

Although, I suspect there were a few glitches in the quizzes, overall it was a very thorough beginner course. The staff was also very responsive in the forums, which was helpful.

von Sumedh P

29. März 2020

It was a very nice experience to attend this course. I am thankful to Coursera and Duke University for this superb course which can help me in my academics as well as placements.

von Diego J R R

6. März 2020

It was a great experience. Amazing course, I had learned powerful base skills for programming. I am looking forward to continue to the next level language C programming course

von 안재은

12. Sep. 2020

This class was very helpful in understanding the C language. It consists of easy explanations and examples, so it is a very good class for those who are new to C Programming.

von ROLAKANTI N R

6. Apr. 2021

The coursera is ultimately superb and by this we can know the programming language very well..It helps a lot to the student one who doesn't know the basics about the subject

von Tanmaya M

18. Juli 2020

This course is very easy to understand and engaging. It mainly focuses on getting a clear idea about the problem and planning precisely to solve rather than jumping to code.