Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Fundamentals von Duke University

4.7
1,406 Bewertungen
330 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

RK

Jul 21, 2019

If you are new to C programming and know nothing about it then its amazing course to get started with C programming. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 325 Bewertungen für Programming Fundamentals

von Lingam V k r

Apr 01, 2019

very easy

von Sourav K P

Mar 14, 2019

One of the best course for beginners in c to understand the fundamentals...👍👍👍🙌🙌

von Subhradeep N

Mar 08, 2019

Great Course

von Thabsheer M

Mar 09, 2019

very good

von Leah R

Mar 09, 2019

This course was very well done. I feel like I have learned so much about programming already and I am still only at the beginning! The instructors explain everything very thoroughly and I had no trouble staying motivated throughout the lessons. I also really enjoyed the "Under the hood" lessons where they delved deeper into things like binary code and hexadecimals. You aren't just learning syntax like with some other courses, but they are really teaching you how to start thinking like a programmer.

von Varanasi A B

Mar 18, 2019

This site is very useful and it contains very valuable information

von Ahmad S A B M R

Dec 22, 2018

very good course for a beginner

von Todd M

Jan 06, 2019

Great job of laying out the fundamentals!

von kumuda s

Feb 03, 2019

it was good nad they helped me to build my confidence and they motivated me when i gave up

von Silvana P

Jan 21, 2019

As someone who had exposure to Basic, Pascal and Fortran in high school, but did not touch any programming since then, I found it and excellent introductory course into programming! Explanations and exercises are thorough and challenging. Very enjoyable learning!

von Damien E B

Dec 08, 2018

I've have taken Intro to Programming at a community college and at a university, and--although this covered less material--provided a better foundation. Those courses almost completely ignored planning and algorithm design and jumped right into code. I think the approach outlined by these courses is much more helpful for a beginner.

von TAHA E

Feb 14, 2019

it was good but I think there are some unneceeary things

von Remani v v s s m

Mar 11, 2019

the course was very useful and i have improved my programming fundamentals.

von Davis K

Jul 15, 2018

I have never learned in such good condition

von Marilene S d C

Jul 12, 2018

I've been auditing the courses of this specialization to review C. This first course is well organized, and I particularly like that it does a great job with explaining fundamental concepts so well ( I wished I had had such an introduction when I first started learning C). I'd recommend this course to all those who want an solid intro to programming.

von Leam H

Jun 27, 2018

Very much enjoyed the course and the material. Learned a lot and will use the processes for C and other languages.

von Mateo O

Apr 22, 2018

This is a interesting course. I learn a lot about algorithms and how to apply them to real problems that I had with my projects. I recommend this if you want to create better programs and general this help for common situations.

von Anubhav G

May 03, 2018

Superb Course

von Mohammad M U

Mar 30, 2018

Fantastic course. Different approach than all other beginner course. I am lucky to bump in to this on Coursera.

von Juan M

May 11, 2018

Simply put, accurate and specified knowledge conveyed, plain and simple.

von Hongru D

Jan 26, 2018

Very fundamental C programming course, learned basic program reading method, different data type and physical storage in computer(binary), if/else, loops.

von Varnika V

Dec 29, 2017

There's not a single negative remark from my side. All prof's have taught us fro the scratch & has made us not just to write code, but experience the codes. Hence I heartily thank for all the efforts put by the prof's:-)

von Harry A

May 04, 2018

A solid course for anyone getting into programming or for those who skipped straight into writing C without understanding how create their own algorithms. It serves nicely as a refresher also or a crash course into algorithms.

I liked the exercises and the explanations are both logical and useful. Five stars!

von Roussel K

May 17, 2018

This course is just amazing. Compare to other courses on Coursera that relied heavily on time consuming videos, this one prefers short and easy to understand readings.

von Narendra M

May 14, 2018

Really good course.. lot to learn.. this course teaches you how to think while doing programming or coding..it helps you to create logic between the lines.. how to start programming process, this course teaches you. Also it helps you to get feel of coding or programming with the help of C programming..

I advice this course for all the beginners in software/IT industries people... Good Luck