Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Fundamentals von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
3,912 Bewertungen
1,034 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

SP

Apr 24, 2020

Whether you are new to programming or an experienced guy, you should absolutely opt for this course because it helps to build a strong base with the basic but most important concepts in programming.

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,029 Bewertungen für Programming Fundamentals

von Azlan S

May 06, 2020

The required fundamentals were well covered during the course. The tutorials conducted by the lecturers were comprehensive and easy to understand.

von Mr. S S

Apr 30, 2020

I, am very much thankful to all professors who tought this course. Their teaching delivery method is very good. I am very happy to do this course.

von Utsav

May 28, 2020

It is very Fascinating Course for Beginners . This Course is more about to learn as well as to work on different data structures and Algorithm .

von Mynor Z

Apr 26, 2020

Great way to enter the programming mindset. I'm currently a UX designer, this helped me get hyped to follow other courses and start programming.

von lalit p y

May 19, 2018

Do go for this course .It syllabus and things covered are pretty much helpful and knowledge giving.The faculty is experienced and very helpful.

von Abhishek M

May 08, 2020

its is really very enjoyfull experience throughout this course, but it is little bit tough to understand all topics due to language barrier .

von Abdelrahman S

Dec 23, 2019

It was a great opportunity to have this course with you, The way you learn how to think/write algorithm/code is awesome. Thank you very much.

von RAVINDER K

Aug 01, 2020

Excellent course material and well explained from each and every aspect. thanks for giving me a chance to learn from this in very easy mode.

von Chandrama S

Jun 05, 2020

I am lecturer and teaching this subject. After going through this course I have found proper guidance to make the lecturer student friendly.

von Ricardo S

Nov 15, 2018

It reinforced what I have learned in introductory programming courses, and it also went more in depth about the fundamentals in programming.

von yanhong l

Jul 18, 2018

It is a great course. As long as we are willing to invest time and pay attention, I think we can definitely get the skill how to use python.

von Vishrut V

Jun 12, 2020

it was a very helpful course as i came to know about lot's of new things which earlier i was not knowing thankyou for this specialization .

von Sanjit D

May 24, 2020

Well structured course, with important fundamentals taken. Also, simple language is used so I enjoyed and understood the concepts better.

von Vishal

May 04, 2020

The methodology of the course is amazing .Anyone who didn't know a single word ,can start from this course as it is a beginner friendly .

von Omar a

Jul 07, 2020

it was really nice i enjoyed and too simple but please show more videos than reading as videos is more easier to understand than reading

von Mariam K

Aug 05, 2020

Great learning, the videos explain very well. I learned a lot, I recommend this course for you if you are new at the programming field.

von Dr. K N

May 10, 2020

I am Happy to complete my first Coursera certificate with gaining knowledge from basic. Thank you coursera and waiting for certificate.

von Debdeep R

Nov 03, 2019

It is a very good course for the beginners . I had learnt a lot from this course and looking forward for the next consecutive courses .

von Ehsan M

Dec 28, 2018

Excellent course for beginners in C. I strongly recommend it. The flow of material is very smooth, and the learning curve is not steep.

von Ahmed K

Apr 19, 2020

very useful course ,you will learn how to think and design your step before you write the code and how you can track your code by hand

von Shubham S

Jun 23, 2019

I love this course, the only think I would like to recommended is to be more specific about round off of a decimal no. While printing

von Shreyash k

May 13, 2020

This is best course for learning algorithm techniques and fundamentals of programming.

And all the three instructors are best.

Thanks!

von Ankit K

Jul 04, 2020

It was a nice course offered by coursera. Really very helpful for those who are completely new to programming. Thank you COURSERA.

von Dhiraj N J

Jun 17, 2020

This course is very usefull for understand the basic of c langauage.I am also usefull the knowledge in this course for the future.