Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming Fundamentals von Duke University

4.7
1,404 Bewertungen
328 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Aug 04, 2019

This course helps to develop logical thinking & helps to understand how program would work before writing actual program. The basics of Programming are explained in detail with description & Videos

RK

Jul 21, 2019

If you are new to C programming and know nothing about it then its amazing course to get started with C programming. It completely felt like being spoon-fed for the material taught in this course.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 325 Bewertungen für Programming Fundamentals

von Ashwin S H

May 18, 2019

This is a really good course. The teachers were pleasant and taught the concepts well. It was a good experience.

von abhishek

May 17, 2019

made me clear my basics. the method of teaching was effective, rather than focusing on memorizing the syntax of c programming, i got an indepth knowledge. very helpful.

von David R B

May 17, 2019

The instructors are so passionate about what they do, the care and effort put into this course is admirable and appreciable.

von Zaid

Jun 02, 2019

It's totally amazing. I'm loving it. Great lecturers and the way of teaching is outstanding

von Zachary

Jun 02, 2019

Excellent foundations course with an emphasis on the underlying logic of core concepts.

von Deleted A

Jun 04, 2019

Good learning experience

von Pranesh G

Jun 05, 2019

it was really fantastic journey. this course gave a strong foundation to c language.

von Adithya R

Jun 06, 2019

Very thorough and useful course.

von Joseph J R

Jun 09, 2019

This is a wonderful, wonderful course. I struggled with programming fundamentals for a long time. I had a terrible experience with C-programming as an undergraduate at Purdue many years ago, so I wish I had been taught by this excellent team with this clear, simple, accessible material back then.

The rationales behind applying the best-practices, algorithm construction, and analysis are so much clearer and easier to pick up in this course in nearly any other course I have taken for and using programming techniques. Thank you so much! -J. J. Radler, Seattle, WA

von Seif E E

Jun 09, 2019

Easy to understand and Well planned.

von Kaushal K S

Aug 10, 2019

i have learnt a lot of things

von Kasaragadda T S C

Aug 08, 2019

This course offer me to see the problem in a new perspective by helping me to learn to read and analyse the code which makes the programming language easy to learn and understand by saving more time while debugging the code. It also let u know where we all do mistakes and helps us to rectify it.

von Eduardo M

Aug 08, 2019

Excellent!

von Omar I A I

Aug 11, 2019

The rhythm is optimal for newcomers. The approach is, indeed, intuitive. Highly recommended.

von Aashi G

Aug 16, 2019

Very informative through a very simple way of teaching that it was very easily understandable.

von chayan s

Aug 19, 2019

Best and very good lecture to understand every thing …. thanks a lot

von Nayan A

Aug 18, 2019

Awesome course.

von David D

Aug 22, 2019

After perusing older books on program design and flow-charting, my takeaway was that I couldn't get a handle on the logic flow required to create an algorithm that involved branching and iteration. Then I thought that I should also devote some study to Discrete Mathematics to have the foundation that is inherent in a computer science curriculum. While this background information is useful, I lacked the ability to tie it all together while plodding along on my own. It was the same feeling of defeat that I have felt before at first blush. As I thought back along past learning experiences, I still stubbornly insisted that a good teacher could teach anyone a difficult subject with the right approach. First, I heard about Code Academy and Udemy and was drawn to a Unix course given my dabbling with Linux opensource. But then I stumbled across Programming Fundamentals and its claim that their method would work. At present I have abandoned the Unix course and feel awful about being a quitter. However, this course offers a systematic approach or essentially an algorithm or series of steps to create programming algorithms and then proceeds to address how to flesh it out in C code. Intuition suggests that the actual pedagogy might come from thinking inductively like you would in Discrete Math going from an instance and then generalizing, .i.e, if true for k then k+1 then you can reason by induction as you would a mathematical proof. Nevertheless, the framework upon which this approach is based is like the Wizard of Oz off in the wings while I just enjoy tapping my intellect and thinking there is no place better than the light at the end of the tunnel. And I'm glad my personal quest to realize the process of algorithm to code can finally manifest itself to some degree. Thank you so much for creating an instructional marvel. Kudos!

von Geetik N

Jul 06, 2019

I enrolled to this course as a pure beginner. I didn't knew anything about programming at all. But this course has transformed my life completely. This course has given me the right base on which I can go on and build my career. It is highly recommended that if you are a beginner at programming you must enroll here!!

von Sk I A

Jul 08, 2019

This Course was exceptionally beginner friendly and very much informative. Besides, i am privileged to get some knowledge from some of the best professors of a highly reputed institution like Duke University.

von Ankit k

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent

von SAI S

Jul 09, 2019

VEERY GOOD

von Muhammad B M

Jul 09, 2019

As a novice this course is quiet comprehensive for me.

von Paridhi G

Jul 11, 2019

highly recommended! no presumptions! everything from the very scratch! amazing

von Himansh S

Aug 29, 2019

This is really helpful as I started to learn programming a bit late and but going through the basics is really helpfulof clearing my lots of doubts and week concepts . When I started coding I was able to perform some of them but not able to understand the terms which is now I get and a lots of ideas of developing algorithm . and most importantly I understand the importance of algorithm.

thank you