Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistische Inferenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistische Inferenz von Johns Hopkins University

4.2
3,348 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

AP

Mar 22, 2017

The strategy for model selection in multivariate environment should have been explained with an example. This will make the model selection process, interaction and its interpretation more clear.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 617 Bewertungen für Statistische Inferenz

von Khairul I K

Feb 13, 2017

2 Thumbs Up

von Fouad S

Jun 01, 2017

the course is good. its hard if you don't know statistics .

von Abhishek B

May 07, 2018

great course

von Handong D B

Aug 15, 2016

very concise and well taught

von Muzaffar H

Oct 03, 2017

A good dive into data analytical.

von Mounesh B

Oct 18, 2016

Informative course

von H K V

Nov 02, 2016

Understanding statistics is not easy, but caffo makes us to understand them easily... Thank you very much Mr. Caffo Now i can say that i know some statistics.

von Rohan S

Jul 22, 2016

It was a really informative course.

von Erick G A

Aug 18, 2017

After completing this course, I feel confident enough on my statistical skills. Well done!

von Shruthi N A

Nov 13, 2017

Explained in good detail, I have already studied these concepts under my coursework and hence was very easy to complete.

von Ashly Y

Aug 25, 2017

Challenging but learned a ton!

von Damjan S

Jul 09, 2017

This one is one of the more mathematical course in this specialization, few times to the library and help with friends who are in the field of statistics or biomathematics would be very beneficial.

Dont skip any swirl practices ..

von Ravi K G

Oct 27, 2017

The course has covered many statistical concepts which helps me in advancement of my career.

von 李俊宏

Aug 24, 2017

Professor Brian has very explicitly introduced the basic ideas of statistics! I have learned a lot of fundamental ideas which make me more confident in doing statistics. I really like it!

von pravin

Jul 03, 2017

Very valuable overview for all statistical analysis used in future courses.

von SagarSrinivas

Sep 11, 2017

Its too good for getting exited!.

von Lloyd N

Jun 05, 2017

I thought most of the lessons in this lecture were enjoyable, since it went into the theory of decision-making from data. I feel you need to take an introduction to statistics course before taking this course though, since the lecturer goes too fast at times. I recommend Udacity's Intro to Statistics course, as it helped me understanding the lectures in this course. A+ material though in my opinion.

von Rishabh S

Feb 12, 2017

Very useful and informative course.

von Andrea F

Apr 19, 2017

great course and I like the way Brian explain

von Shashikesh M

Jul 17, 2017

This is one of the most important course in data science specialization series, everyone should take this course very attentive way, because it give very deep insight about the role of statistics in data science.

von Adán H

Oct 17, 2017

Thanks

von Joaquin T

Jun 17, 2017

Extremely important subject within the specialization. Instructor is precise and articulate in his excellent delivery of the material.

von Raja J

Oct 17, 2017

Awesome and quite tough course.

von Mohamed A E M

Oct 14, 2017

Really great course , well done ;)

von Coral P

Jul 04, 2017

The qns do test understanding