Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
4,975 Bewertungen
1,109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,077 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von 孙望明

May 24, 2016

The course is great.

von Fernando P

Jan 10, 2016

It has been very USEFUL and it gives enough details for a better understanding of Accounting

von William H

Aug 12, 2016

Professor Brian Bushee is a wonderful teacher. He makes Financial Accounting interesting by illustrating how it can be practically applied in real life scenarios. There are many examples so that you don't have to conceptualize everything and the material is more comprehensible. He makes it entertaining by introducing virtual students that ask him questions that real students would ask and a few that i hadn't thought to ask but provide beneficial information.

There is a lot of material. It is quite complex. Financial Accounting is a mix of rules, intuition, terms that must be learned, very particular processes, and last but not least, some math. This isn't for the faint of heart. That said, I found it interesting and learned more than I had planned on. I may take the follow up course as well. I can't imagine learning this material from a typical instructor. I wouldn't enjoy it and i wouldn't be able to take as much from it. Superior course. Apologies for any typos.

von Bernard N

Aug 12, 2017

Best professor I have seen. Funny, understanding a student and great intro to financial accounting. Thanks professor!

von Ian H

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent course for non accountants. Really well structured and challenging. The exam questions really make you think about what you have learnt.

von Karen L

Mar 19, 2018

Accounting was totally new to me. It's challenging and frankly I find the subject matter itself to be pretty dry. But Prof. Bushee brought it to life and actually made it fun! Those puns and cartoon students kept me going.

von subramanian a

Jan 09, 2016

Well drafted course and covers topics extensively

von Vijayan S

Feb 13, 2017

Prof. Bushee is an amazing teacher! Focuses on conceptual clarity and learning through application/tackling corner cases.

von Daniela N A B

Dec 03, 2016

I really liked the course, I was a nullable person when comes to accounting, but now, I have gained a lot of knowledge to know how an enterprise is doing financially, no I can help with managerial skills when it comes to take financial decisions, of course I need to keep practicing

von 高淼

Mar 14, 2016

Thanks a lot. I find it interesting everytime I have the same question with the people in the video. And the way Professor taught is inspiring.

von Parthiv M

Apr 11, 2018

Excellent course!

von Greta B

Nov 10, 2017

Absolutely useful, easy to understand, very good explanation from the professor

von Zhen T W

Oct 19, 2017

I am so happy that after a couple of trials, I passed it!

von Jie H

Mar 01, 2016

Definitely the best accounting course. My wife is surprised how my accounting knowledge has increased in the past few weeks. (She is going to get her MS degree in Accounting this fall.)

von Humza I

Nov 16, 2015

I am an actuarial student but I don't have any accounting background. While not strictly necessary for my job, it was annoying how I sometimes fell out of the conversation while my boss was discussing our clients' accounting books. I had a general idea about what was going on but it wasn't enough. This course (along with the 6 week continuation course) really helped me fill that gap in my knowledge.

von Girish S

Jun 15, 2017

great course

von joy

Oct 03, 2017

Thank you for sponsoring me to take this class. I loved it and hope to take more classes so I can do the finances for my tech internet startup company. I am legally deaf and was able to take the entire class with captions.

von Anton B

Oct 23, 2016

Very practical an useful! Found myself surprised and able to read Financial documents of companies!

von Lucia G V

Nov 26, 2017

Hello. I really loved this course. All the information and examples are very useful, also the perfect amount of time on each video is excellent. Moreover, the pinch of sense of humor from the teacher makes this course very enjoyable. Thank you.

von Yang G

Jan 02, 2016

weird humor but nice course

von Farhan F

Nov 24, 2015

Very good course to understand financial accounting. It starts from basics and go ahead. I loved the way of teaching. I hope that you will introduce some more courses in accounting.

von Vinod K K

Nov 17, 2015

I have no background in accounting. This course really helped me to get a thorough understanding of the accounting concepts with practical use cases. A huge thanks to Prof. Brian Bushee.

von JOHN D H

Aug 10, 2016

My brain is full! I'm not a numbers person, by choice, but i felt i needed some supplemental knowledge to help with running my business and this was a great course. It really helped to put a lot of things in perspective, as far as organizing the numbers that drive my business.

von Pieter C

Jan 15, 2016

Very good basis

von vijay a g

Apr 24, 2016

Cleared Balance sheet terms, key concept and basics.