Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
Sterne
1,281 Bewertungen
410 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 408 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Gilla B

Jun 23, 2017

I have a daughter who was diagnosed with ADHD and for the few hours I study I have learnt so much. I love this course. Thank you Coursera

von Seddik B

Aug 01, 2020

The course is so helpful in learning about ADHD. The videos are short, the quizzes are also well put. I highly recommend this courses.

von Drita C T

Jul 09, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. The materials and the videos shared in this course will be a great support for my coming academic year.

von Salocha K

Oct 30, 2017

This is my first time studying at coursera. I really enjoyed it. I love this class very much. It's very nice and useful for my career.

von Egemen K

Jul 26, 2020

The course was designed very well, and I think the strategies mentioned here can be applied for many cases when we consider children.

von Jessica B

Jun 15, 2020

I found this course really informative and it provided strategies and resources I could apply to my school and home life immediately.

von Brendalyn R P

Feb 27, 2018

Clear and easy to follow. It is very informative and had given examples where teachers and parents really encounter in a daily basis.

von Javiera V

Jan 18, 2018

Muy buen curso, ideal para reaprender especificaciones de TDAH y lograr entregar al ususario y a su familia todo el apoyo necesario.

von Avtarnika O L

May 30, 2017

INDEED A VERY BEAUTIFUL COURSE, IT HAS ADDED A NEW PARADIGM TO LOOK AT ADHD AND ALSO I HAVE GOT NEW IDEAS TO HELP CHILDREN WITH ADHD

von Pham A

Oct 06, 2017

The course is really great. I have achieved more knowledge about ADHD, which will be so helpful for my study on Special Education.

von vimarsha

Jul 31, 2016

The course content was very relevant and to the point. Especially the focus on interventions and strategies are easy to implement.

von Blanca G M V

Mar 24, 2017

I enjoyed the simplicity but at the same time depthness of the course, it gave me usefull and easy to apply tools in my practice.

von Thayalani N G

Apr 21, 2020

iTS A VERY GOOD COURSE AND I WAS WONDERING IF IT CAN BE MADE INTO A COURSE ON ADHD, FOR EXAMPLE, A PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION?

von Jenna P

Jul 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and learned important information and strategies to help my students (and myself) with ADD/ADHD!

von Paul I O V

Jun 20, 2018

the information we review was very useful and they show you how can you put it in practice. easy to understand and replicate.

von maria f m r

Sep 08, 2017

excelente herramienta parea padres y docentes que tratan niños con TDAH incluso estrategias abarcables para niños en general.

von Vaishali D

Apr 12, 2020

This course is very helpful as a teacher now I will surely able to handle my students in a positive way. Thank you very much

von elenita_gio_leo@hotmail.com

Nov 04, 2017

excelente curso, posee ideas claras, precias y concretas con lo cual uno como estudiante comprende y pone a prueba consejos.

von Julvia M C

Nov 06, 2019

Este curso te da teoría y las estrategias necesarias que se pueden aplicar realmente en una aula como profesora o en casa.

von Stacey

May 03, 2016

I learned so much about ADHD and I love the practical component of the course e.g. strategies that can be used. Thank you

von Shina H J

Dec 01, 2019

This course is very useful and gives corresponding solutions to ADHD. I really like the course and enjoy the programme.

von Lorie L

May 17, 2016

Very informative with good tools. Appropriate for parents as well as professionals working with children and families.

von Eleni M F

Mar 20, 2020

And very practical, DeBaryUse for cars that gave me skills that I will for sure Implement in my time with ADHD youth

von Mamta S

May 11, 2020

A very well designed and informative course.

It is definitely going to help me in my teaching career.

Thanks a lot.

von Rachel D

Oct 08, 2019

This was a great course, very practical and oriented towards implementing strategies to reduce impairment/distress.