Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,872 Bewertungen
571 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 577 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von WILLIAM H M O

19. März 2022

​It is a great course for working with ADHD courses on both, the house and the school contexts. It provides very useful strategies that work with kids who have this condition.

von Ursula S M

25. Mai 2018

Very insightful and practical course. I learned a lot more about ADHD than in my college years. It's also an excellent course for parents and anyone in contact with ADHD kids.

von Kelli B

11. Mai 2022

This course gives a good overview of ADHD. It discusses the diagnosis, strategies to use at school, and ways parents can help. The resources given are relevant and useful.

von Aimee H

27. Apr. 2020

I learned so many different ways to increase my teaching of students with ADHD. I can not wait to implement when we are able to work with our students face to face again.

von Michelle E O

31. Mai 2020

I learned a lot about ADHD and is willing to read a lot more on this subject. The strategies are also helpful as I understood more about why they are better techniques.

von Carmen D

23. Mai 2020

The information is presented in an easy and clear format to follow. All the links extend on the topic and gives the student a great perspective from different authors.

von Megan B

9. Aug. 2020

As a special needs educator that works with children that has ADHD, this course has been very informative and eye-opening. Thank you for an informative and fun course!

von Matthew H

1. Okt. 2018

The course is very helpful. As an individual with ADHD and having a child with ADHD i recognize the value and truth much of the information that is being taught here.

von Fransiska I D S

29. Dez. 2017

The course was excellent. I learned lots of new information. More over, the course provided lots of resources, examples, template that can be used for ADHD students.

von Pallavi B

26. Sep. 2021

A structured and very well organised course, equipping the learner to not only learn common strategies but also problem solve when there are new problems to solve.

von Ilona H

12. Okt. 2020

Thank you very much!

Among the theoretical base I've recieved a lot of practical advices and techniques for richt parental behavior in coping with ADD / ADHD child!

von Michaela D S

16. Feb. 2018

Informative, Fairly quick yet still good information on how to help parents and teachers talk to ADHD kids. Helping them accomplish their goals with less friction.

von Ana T

12. Juni 2020

excelente muy didáctico y completo

Los instructores son bien didácticos nos permite a identificar con facilidades dicha patología y dan herramientas para lo mismo

von Dr. A B

19. Juli 2022

Excellent presentation. The presentation contained useful tools, resources and information to assist in the treatment for children expereincing ADHD impairment.

von Dr. D D

15. Nov. 2016

An useful course that will help caregivers understand how to deal with children having ADHD, to strategize for betterment, and to monitor progress and outcomes.

von Julia F

2. Dez. 2021

This is a great course for parents looking for additional tools. Unfortunately some of the provided links are broken, but the resources that work are helpful.

von Dorothy M

4. März 2021

Very interesting course. I learned strategies that can be used in different setting to help regulate and decrease negative behaviours in children with ADHD.

von G

16. Feb. 2021

I learnt new info and strategies on ADHD. I now feel confident about starting my carrier supporting children with ADHD and ready to learn more along the way

von Alena Š

11. Nov. 2019

I learned new methods to help me in the class with a child with adhd eg. notice the positives, create a daily report card, set a goal for positive behavior.

von Maimoona J A Q

27. Juli 2019

Thank you so much. I t was a great learning experience and good exposure. Hope I good benefits out of this knowledge in my real life dealing with my Kids.

von Fernanda A P

24. Juli 2020

awesome course. nice/easy material for beginners like me. I completed the course in less than 4 weeks, because it was super interesting! highly recommend!

von Sathishkumar r R M

22. Juni 2020

This course video and material are very simple,again knowledge about Adhd not only parents children all suffering due to the causes and effect of Adhd

von Himani M

11. Apr. 2020

It was a cohesive course which was brief and yet it touched upon how parents, teachers, school community and family members can help the child achieve.

von Vasanthi G

22. Mai 2018

It was a great course . I have learnt a lot of information about the ADHD and learnt the effective methods to modify the behavior of a child with ADHD.

von Katerina X

3. Feb. 2018

This course provided theoritical approach on ADHD but practical information on how to deal with the disorder in everyday life. I totally recommend it!