Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
853 Bewertungen
260 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 258 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von Angélica M D C

Aug 27, 2017

Es un muy buen curso, super fácil de entender, practico, con ejemplo muy claros de las situaciones que se viven a diario en el aula y en casa, te ofrece excelente estrategias para aplicar de inmediato. Super recomendable.

von Walid H

Feb 14, 2018

very nice fruitful course

von Seema F

Sep 23, 2017

very informative

von Clara N

Sep 14, 2018

It is a really well structured course, it gives useful information and several strategies to use both at home and at school. Recommended if you are a teacher or a parent with a kid with ADHD.

von Hend A M

Aug 29, 2018

It was a wonderful course in which I learned a lot of information and skills to deal with ADHD

The lecturer's style is simple and easy

It was easy for me to understand his explanation quickly

The presentations he gave in the modules were more than fantastic and helpful

All thanks and appreciation to him...

von VALENTINA R

Sep 02, 2018

very interesting and with lots of practical tips

von NOREEN M

Sep 03, 2018

Yes I found the course to be excellent very informative It is.imperative for new parents to do .It was so simple to fiollow too I would therefore reccommend it to anyone Many thanks to you all in the Corcera team Well done to you all Im therefore giving.it top marks no 5 .Thank you Noreen Murphy .Im looking forward to recieving my Certificate now .

von Dr. G K

Oct 19, 2018

Good information, basic language

von Jhoselin D V M

Oct 23, 2018

I love the course thank you!

von Colin M

Oct 28, 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teaching staff have put into this course.

von Naylinn H

Nov 09, 2018

Absolutely worth spending for this course, Thanks for your lectures.

von Matthew H

Oct 01, 2018

The course is very helpful. As an individual with ADHD and having a child with ADHD i recognize the value and truth much of the information that is being taught here.

von BIJI B

Oct 14, 2018

VERY GOOD

von Elka S M L

Feb 06, 2018

Resources provided are great!

von Aikaterini X

Feb 03, 2018

This course provided theoritical approach on ADHD but practical information on how to deal with the disorder in everyday life. I totally recommend it!

von Ger K

Jun 08, 2017

I think that this is such a wonderful resource to any parent or teacher who has any questions around ADHD. The course is succinct, easily digestible and something that you can come back to again and again. Well done on this course!

von Lim K L

May 15, 2017

Easy to understand and the strategies are practical and easy to implement. Course material is sufficient.

von Louise L

May 26, 2016

Dr. Fabiano's expert knowledge delivered in simple easy language makes this course easy for anyone to understand.

von Mar A

Oct 23, 2017

A

l

t

a

m

e

n

t

e

r

e

c

o

m

e

n

d

a

b

l

e

!

von Diego B M

Nov 29, 2017

Es una pena para las personas que no se manejen bien con el Inglés porque me ha parecido un curso bastante completo y que aporta muchas estrategias para mejorar a la hora de convivir con personas con tdah.

von Pham A

Oct 06, 2017

The course is really great. I have achieved more knowledge about ADHD, which will be so helpful for my study on Special Education.

von claudia P R

Dec 03, 2017

Excelente , muy práctico, aporta mucho al profesional, padres y docentes

von Olufunke S

Jun 19, 2017

fantastic and educative

von Michaela D S

Feb 17, 2018

Informative, Fairly quick yet still good information on how to help parents and teachers talk to ADHD kids. Helping them accomplish their goals with less friction.

von Meagan H

Mar 25, 2018

A wealth of useful and practical (which is most valuable in my opinion) information on not only helping a child with ADHD succeed, but helping the adults in said child's life understand the nature of ADHD better.