Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Negotiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Negotiation von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
2,302 Bewertungen
373 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Top-Bewertungen

CM
15. Nov. 2020

This is such a perfect course for negotiations generally in business as well in every other aspect of life .It teaches of so many key things in life including listening skills amongst others

EE
28. Nov. 2017

Considering and placing value on my counterpart's interest as a way to obtaining an overall positive outcome in negotiations made sense to me as a Christian. Applying this principle

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 374 Bewertungen für The Art of Negotiation

von Mohit G

13. Mai 2020

Its a very good course for understanding the niche areas of negotiation and how small but critical steps can result into successful negotiation.

von Rituparna M

5. Mai 2020

Excellent Negotiations Skills discussed which will definitely build confidence in future when they will get the opportunity in future projects.

von Danny N

6. Dez. 2016

Negotiation is one of the best skills for any person interaction including relationships to certain degrees, would re-take more than once.

von Edmundo P G

28. Okt. 2020

Great "eye opener" course, very structured and easy to understand, complemented with good examples on the real world, highly recommended.

von Arjun S

8. Okt. 2017

Negotiation is part of our daily life as well as my job. This will surely help me have a structured approach to negotiation and closure.

von Alexander N B G

2. Okt. 2020

Da a entender lo que hay que tener claro a la hora de negociar, inependiente del rubro o la posición en la misma y cómo manejarlo.

von Vatsal P V

28. Juni 2020

A very detailed and well explained course.I now fell more knowledgeable about the topic according to which the course is designed.

von Alejandro G

16. Nov. 2015

excelente todos los temas tratados, no tenia una estructura para entrar a negociar con proveedores antes de realizar este curso

von AMANDA J

30. Aug. 2020

The lessons were very informative and attractive. I would be much grateful to all of you for all of your great endeavours.

von Sergio D

15. Mai 2017

Excellent course with good content, well builded and very suitable for those whow whant to improve negotioatoin skills.

von Maxime L

27. Mai 2016

Very interesting and inspiring course. The material is of very good quality and the teacher is, to my mind, excellent.

von svetlana p

23. Feb. 2016

that is one of the most complicated courses for myself, but i happy to learn it cause it's pretty useful and helpful!

von Elena T

13. Jan. 2020

I really liked the standard of behavior for a successful negotiator (and a mature human being). Really helpful.

von Karen P

19. Dez. 2019

I learned how to speak to others in a confident manner that will result in a suitable outcome for both parties.

von Jayanta D

23. Feb. 2018

The course really revolutionized my way of thinking towards learning that I can maximized the deal to

close.

von Valarie s

20. Jan. 2018

Excellent content, the teacher is articulate, the material is comprehensive. Great coverage of subject.

von Maxim S

13. Nov. 2015

Structured, easy to understand and clear. Advocates positive and value based approach to negotiations.

von Lundoji P D S

27. Apr. 2020

I learn a lot from this course, thanks for providing such important topic that we often ignore.....

von Radharam M

20. Nov. 2020

I am pleased to complete The Art of Negotiation .Great Learnings and insights for the Negotiation.

von Werner B

8. Feb. 2020

VERY useful, interesting and helpful, I hope, in professional as well as private life. I am very g

von brill j r

28. Sep. 2015

Thank you. At least I know something about negotiations that I can use in everyday transactions.

von Rehman A

30. Sep. 2020

xcellent course that gave me a lot of knowledge that I will certainly use every day, thank you.

von NANDAN N

19. Okt. 2016

Excellent course on negotiation skill, explained in a way which is easy to follow an practice.

von Nancy R

11. Jan. 2016

It was a very helpful class to learn strategies to improve performance in a negotiation table.

von Paul M

2. Juni 2018

An excellent course that is presented in a simple and a clear manner, I learnt a lot from it.