Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Negotiation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Negotiation von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
1,729 Bewertungen
297 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Top-Bewertungen

EE

Nov 29, 2017

Considering and placing value on my counterpart's interest as a way to obtaining an overall positive outcome in negotiations made sense to me as a Christian. Applying this principle

AK

Jul 13, 2020

Really deep and real life problem and situation based condition and how to respond it effectively.after completing this course any body could negotiate easily and effectively.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 297 Bewertungen für The Art of Negotiation

von Frank D E

Oct 19, 2015

Very good points. Logical and concisely presented. Will definitely influence the way that I approach a negotiation. Particularly like the idea that both parties need to come away satisfied with the outcome.

von Maria P

Mar 13, 2018

The course is quite interesting, mainly including basics to the art of negotiation. However, it would be more useful if the lectures and quizzes covered not only theoretical topics but also practical ones.

von Yinghong C

Aug 18, 2017

I am impressed about how one course can do for me to know so much. I would like to get on deeper course on this now. Thanks a lot for fascinating talk.

One small suggestion is to have more real cases.

von Umesh G

Sep 10, 2015

Best short and brief video as well as presentations.

It helped me lot to learn new styles and approches towards "negotiations" which is part of daily life these days.

Thanks to the team and Coursera.

von Steffen E

Sep 05, 2015

succinct, down-to-earth and focused on the essentials - just what I wanted and got! However, certainly no substitute for a negotiation course e.g. as part of an MBA. Overall a bit colourless.

von David T B R

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent course with great insights about the often tense and difficult world of negotiations. Only thing I think that could have made this course better would be to have some case studies.

von Deborah D

Jul 02, 2020

This course made the material easy to find. The only issue is being able to take the quiz 8 hours after you failed it. I think that is a bit excessive but other than that I enjoyed it.

von Vu L

Sep 27, 2015

Great course! Summarized the experiences I had on actual negotiation. Also provided good tips, hint and resources for further study to improve my negotiation skills.

von rohit m

Jun 13, 2020

The faculty is good and explained each module in detail. I'll suggest if we can have more case studies on negotiation and we may case study to solve

von Octavian C

Oct 10, 2015

Totally worth taking this course if you intend to improve your negotiation skills from simply haggling and bargaining to true win-win agreements.

von Mahdi F R

Jul 04, 2020

I've learned lots of new things about negotiation, but it's made me less satisfied when I realized that Instructor read from the screen

von 郑文哲

Sep 01, 2015

negotiation is a key part in my work so the insights and skills are urgently needed for this. This course is very logical and useful.

von Shmayah

Oct 06, 2016

Good course for quick understaniding of the basics for negotiation. also helpfull to go over before upcoming negotiation.

von Sumanta p

Dec 30, 2019

Frameworks quite helpful to take the decisions , It would be more effective if case studies were allotted to each module

von Deleted A

Mar 17, 2019

Very elaborated and interesting. However some of the tests ended up being discussed in the week after.

von Latoyaa N R

Jul 26, 2020

Great course. I had a bit of challenge understanding BATNA so I am glad I took this course.

von María A A G

Mar 26, 2016

Good resources and material for self study. The Guest separe was very interesting.

von Fang S

Mar 16, 2018

I hope there are more real-life case studies involved. But it is good in general.

von Paora S

Nov 28, 2015

enjoyed this, as well as finding out I dont know as much as what I thought i did

von Chong F M

Jul 26, 2020

Providing some real life examples so the students can relate to the points

von M.R.S.Suryanarayana R

May 30, 2020

every professional must know the fundamental principles of negotiation.

von Patrik

May 20, 2020

There was a lot of useful information. I am glad for this opportunity.

von Nguyen V T A

Nov 26, 2015

This course has a lots of knownledge and well-structured contents.

von sangeetha b

Nov 07, 2019

Request you to include some successful case studies as reference.