Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
3,147 Bewertungen
584 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

SG

Feb 21, 2016

This course was a definite improvement from the Customer Analytics course. All three instructors were on point. A special mention for you Sergei. Your portions were the most fun to explore. Thanks.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 575 Reviews for Operations Analytics

von Mirna O

Feb 25, 2019

Wonderful Course, I learned a lot!

von Raimundo G

Feb 21, 2019

Interesting introduction course to basic analytic tools

von Shubhankar P

Feb 19, 2019

Amazing course, and really informative!

von John T

Feb 04, 2019

Great hands on examples that I'm already starting to use in my job now.

von Muhammad H

Jan 18, 2019

The awesome effort by the Wharton Business School, Thanks to Wharton Business School & all the concerns & professors, who put their efforts in this course.

von Andrea M

Nov 05, 2016

I think that this course has turned out to be too much "basic" according to my education. I believe that it was too much Excel-oriented (with really basic Excel notion).

von Rinaldo M

Jul 20, 2019

Good course

von Margaret B

Jul 20, 2019

Great material. The course was very informative and can be used on the job!

von RASHMI K

Jul 16, 2019

Videos are way too long is not motivating me to complete the course

von ROGER C

Jul 15, 2019

Week 1 & 2 are too easy. The meat is in week 4 when combining simulation with optimization. Need to include more example on modeling non-linear problem to enhance the usefulness of the course.

von Luc J V

Jul 15, 2019

Interesting, hard material, brought in a simple, understandable way. Thanks!

von Mohammed T T

Jul 13, 2019

I have learnt a lot from this course I really love the mode at which all the lecturers used in explaining the topics and session. These had made me create more edge ahead of my colleagues.

von Jonathan K

Jul 13, 2019

Fantastic course! I really learned a lot. This will be helpful to my career.

von Naruki H

Jul 11, 2019

Detailed explanation and excel demonstration with practice quiz. It was good exercise.

von O D

Jul 10, 2019

It had a good set of Faculties

von Rama s v D

Jul 07, 2019

Concepts were clearly explained using the examples. Truly enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from it.

von Mohamed a a m

Jul 05, 2019

Iam very thankfull

von AJAY E

Jul 05, 2019

informative & well guided by the faculties.

von Sourav S

Jul 05, 2019

Course was quite helpful. However would have really liked had this R or Python language was also used for some of the implementations.

von Arany G L

Jul 04, 2019

Very challenging :) Loved it

von EUGENE T

Jul 04, 2019

more courses like these will help people learn more

von Jorge A

Jun 26, 2019

Excellent!!!

von shubham s t

Jun 24, 2019

The course work is very stringent and comprehensive. This has allowed me to get the gist of analytics used in the field of operations.

von Jesus D P G

Jun 24, 2019

Good Course!

von Joe N Z G

Jun 23, 2019

A great course to understand the use of tools with the techniques and fuctions to get a modern aproach to Operations Analytics.