Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
3,490 Bewertungen
642 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 618 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Andrea M

Nov 05, 2016

I think that this course has turned out to be too much "basic" according to my education. I believe that it was too much Excel-oriented (with really basic Excel notion).

von Muhammad H

Jan 18, 2019

The awesome effort by the Wharton Business School, Thanks to Wharton Business School & all the concerns & professors, who put their efforts in this course.

von Mirna O

Feb 25, 2019

Wonderful Course, I learned a lot!

von Shubhankar P

Feb 19, 2019

Amazing course, and really informative!

von John T

Feb 04, 2019

Great hands on examples that I'm already starting to use in my job now.

von Raimundo G

Feb 21, 2019

Interesting introduction course to basic analytic tools

von Jason C

Feb 10, 2018

Week 1 of The Operations Analytics course is incredibly underwhelming. I've noted a very heavy focus on basic concepts such as calculating averages, how to calculate a ratio, how to add colours to an excel graph, which was covered half a dozen separate times IN DETAIL. I honestly couldn't tell if the material had been intentionally under-developed to minimize professor effort or simply due to an inability to recognize the required content for the course. In any case, the fact that basic concepts are routinely repeated without further development or context is an indictment on the quality of the course.The entire first week comes off as very unpolished - it's clear that the speaker is reading off slides rather than drawing from memory and that the speech is almost spontaneous - back to back explanations of the exact same thing as if the speaker forgot what was supposed to come next. It's a recorded lecture... I don't understand how you can watch the Week 1 videos and think that's an acceptable level of quality. Moreover, 10 - 20% of each talk is simply a summary of what's been discussed and will be discussed. On quiz week 1 there was an actual question where all you had to do was input a value for X then add one number and that's the answer? That's literally not even high school level math... When I see a question like that - something so basic it's a shock - it's incredibly clear that the professor put in the most minimal effort possible. Nearly dropped the entire subscription and ceased every course due to this lack of quality control from this single week. Week 2 is far better in quality. The lack of quality control is rather concerning - how one professor is clearly far less capable than every other presenter...

von Tony

Sep 23, 2017

Too simple!

von Francis D

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot on decision trees, simulation and optimization. Thanks to all three Professors. You make it easy to learn

von Shaharol N B M

Dec 06, 2018

T

von Mahdi J

Dec 07, 2018

Exactly what I needed to use in real world problems

von Priyanka J

Dec 24, 2018

I really liked the explanations provided in this course

von 阮心宇

Dec 12, 2018

very excellent course

von ROBS J

Dec 26, 2018

love it

von Yuri P

Jan 01, 2019

Curso básico, que da buenas ideas!

von Shashikesh M

Dec 31, 2018

Great course with great amount of learning. worth to try.

von Asad M

Jan 03, 2019

Great course for learning and learn about simulations tools for determining future forecasts.

von Joaquín C M

Jan 03, 2019

Very intuitive and useful. They show you how to use practical tools and in a easy manner. I have enjoyed so much.

von Francis I Y

Jan 31, 2019

Highly recommended.

von Gaurav D

Feb 01, 2019

Excellent content and explanation by the respected professors of W

von Rameet G

Feb 04, 2019

Really good overview & applications of Analytics on Operations. Nice set of problem sets also that clarify the concepts.

von Akhtar R

Nov 23, 2018

Highly Recommended course for learning the Operations Analytics specially the decision Trees

von Cristian R R M

Nov 11, 2018

Incredible!!, what a great experience and knowledge that i learn in the course, high recomended

von Christopher W

Nov 11, 2018

Awesome course. Taught me skills in the first week that I could immediately apply to my job.

von María A S R

Jan 20, 2019

Buen contenido. Me hizo ver las matemáticas desde otra óptica, mucho más utilitaria y aterrizada.

También me sirvió para hacer un par de forecast de trabajo. Espero seguir haciendo un uso práctico del contenido.

Muchas gracias