Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
4,373 Bewertungen
834 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

GC

Jul 02, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

EW

Apr 27, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 810 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Siddharth G

Feb 21, 2016

This course was a definite improvement from the Customer Analytics course. All three instructors were on point. A special mention for you Sergei. Your portions were the most fun to explore. Thanks.

von Gerald H C

Sep 16, 2018

The topics is very much related to what I'm doing and I'm surprised that this course leads me to unchartered territory that brings me a lot of ways on how to solve day to day operations problem.

von Jyothi-Raghav J

Jan 30, 2018

Very useful and very informative. Loved the predictive and prescriptive part of this learning. Good knowledge to get into more advanced learning. Much much better than customer analytics course.

von saransh

May 05, 2019

Awesome course on operations analytics. Great learning tools in MS Excel which i did not know exist. Solver was a discovery. Decision trees are also interesting. I love the news vendor problem.

von Siddharth

May 20, 2019

It was a good course, and was very informative and educational for someone with no prior experience in Business analytics. The techniques for optimization and simulation were very interesting!

von TING H T

Mar 29, 2018

If you want to learn how to do operation optimization, how to use simulation to make operation decision, and want to learn basic demand forecasting techniques, this course is suitable for you.

von Kaustubh C D

Mar 16, 2019

The practical approach of teaching with the help of ms excel makes us understand the problem in much better way. I feel much more confident now with tips & tricks I learn through this course.

von Shuhan C

Sep 06, 2019

Really enjoyed this course with not only learned the knowledge of operations analytics but also some excel tools I've never used or learned before. Great explanation on details in each week!

von Hemant S

Jul 12, 2016

This course is awesome... the teachers are the best I have ever seen. You will love. Can't stop learning when you start this course. Thank you Teachers... you made a great at learning again.

von Mohammed T T

Jul 13, 2019

I have learnt a lot from this course I really love the mode at which all the lecturers used in explaining the topics and session. These had made me create more edge ahead of my colleagues.

von Katie M

Jan 14, 2018

I loved this course. Having access to the spreadsheets so as I could walk through the processes along with the lectures was awesome. It enabled me to retain the information better as well.

von MANOJ K

Feb 08, 2016

I was expecting a lot from this course. from basic to advanced and more of fundamentals. this course should be floated as full specialization rather than as a part of other specialization.

von Prasad C

Jun 30, 2020

The course is very nicely organized. Course focuses on the true concepts and does not make you spend time on mundane calculations. If you know the quantitative math, calculations are fun.

von Mart A S M

Apr 20, 2020

The course is really well-delivered. I appreciate how the professors made the lessons really understandable. I do not have any business background but I managed well. Thank you so much!

von Cebe C

Mar 28, 2020

Very interesting & a carefully crafted course to kickstart with Operations Analytics. The professors very nicely elaborated complex topics in simple terms with understandable examples.

von Deepak G

Jun 04, 2019

The course was really very good. The course material was excellent and the videos were also up to the mark. It was of great help and it gave me insights regarding operation analytics.

von Prasanna

Oct 20, 2018

A wonderful teaching by all three professors. The step by step explanations given by the professors is really commendable. Giving importance even to minute items surprised me. Thanks.

von Jose A P

Jul 28, 2017

Exagerately incredible experience. The professors emphasized on real problems with the basic to know concepts, and the course is taylor toward the real understanding of the material!!

von Babuprasad S

Aug 02, 2016

Great examples with the excel sheet, hence was able to get 100% in the last 3 modules... Because of the exercises/sample this was a better session than the Customer Analytics one :).

von D R P

Mar 29, 2017

It was a nice course and more informative useful, I have taken a material for preparation but could not attempt assignments. if permitted I would like to attempt at once and submit.

von Fai C

Mar 18, 2017

It is a very knowledgable course that covers few basic theories including perscriptive analytics, newsvendor problem, solver, random number generation and decision tree. Excellent!

von Rakshana B

May 15, 2016

The professors had tremendous subject knowledge. The course concepts were very interesting and laid a solid foundation for building descriptive, prescriptive and predictive models!

von Harish B

Nov 24, 2015

Very good head start for professionals to get hands on in operations analytics. This course has right mix of theory and practice and the lectures are simple and easy to understand.

von Carlos J B A

May 05, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

von Renee J

Aug 11, 2017

the course is very structured, easy to follow, and the excel samples provided show a great way to model a practical problem, utilize available tools to find optimal solutions.