Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
3,516 Bewertungen
645 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 621 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Cristian R R M

Nov 11, 2018

Incredible!!, what a great experience and knowledge that i learn in the course, high recomended

von Christopher W

Nov 11, 2018

Awesome course. Taught me skills in the first week that I could immediately apply to my job.

von María A S R

Jan 20, 2019

Buen contenido. Me hizo ver las matemáticas desde otra óptica, mucho más utilitaria y aterrizada.

También me sirvió para hacer un par de forecast de trabajo. Espero seguir haciendo un uso práctico del contenido.

Muchas gracias

von Allan K

Feb 10, 2019

Very well explained methods, using simple explanation with excel, it makes possible to put the knowledge into practice.

von Prateek K

Feb 11, 2019

Amazing explanation of the concept. This course is much much better than the customer analytics one and will thoroughly clear your concepts and will also provide a very good idea about decision making using different analysis tools.

von Sergey P

Feb 13, 2019

Good job. Sergey Savin is the best tutor!

von ongole s s

Feb 14, 2019

its good if we are provided with a mini project also

von Kevin S L

Feb 17, 2019

This has helped make this more palatable for me. I now get the formulas and their application, how they all work together

von Daniel C

Feb 18, 2019

An Amazing course with amazing teachers! Thank you UPenn!

von DOROTHY S

Feb 25, 2019

Amazing course. Great learning from the course especially for beginners.

von Lin D

Feb 27, 2019

Very well structured content, all instructors have provided thorough explanation on the content section, highly recommend.

von Yashodadevi V

Feb 21, 2019

a very concise and carefully planned syllabus. thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. It gave me such a boost to my confidence.

von Lucas F d O S

Mar 06, 2019

Exceptionally useful, the concepts and tools learned in this course are absolutely instantly applicable, you can just finish the course and start putting it into practice in real world business problems. Awesome teachers, by the way!

von Andrés P B

Mar 03, 2019

Amazing knowledge and fantastic tools to improve analytics skills!

von Wanxue X

Mar 10, 2019

Really appreciate the effort from the lecturers. I have learnt a lot of operational problems and how to solve them in a optimal way.

von Akshit A

Mar 14, 2019

Great course, highly recommended!

von Jerry D R

Mar 14, 2019

Week 1 professor did a decent job in explaining the material for the course. He also provided word for word slides which was critical for studying given we are not in a face to face scenario in which questions and answers can be done in real time.

Week 2 should have followed the word for word slide approach.

The quality of instruction is less captivating/ less engaging than I would have expected from Ivy League Instructors.

von 刘峰

Mar 15, 2019

Many thanks to the professor for his knowledge and practical teaching of digital analysis and decision support in the operational process. Let me apply these skills not only in theory but also in practical work. Thanks again!

von Kaustubh C D

Mar 16, 2019

The practical approach of teaching with the help of ms excel makes us understand the problem in much better way. I feel much more confident now with tips & tricks I learn through this course.

von Manasvee M K

Dec 28, 2018

great

von Niraj A

Jan 15, 2019

A very well structured course. Thank you Coursera

von Christian F P

Dec 15, 2018

Exciting!

von hemantlokras

Dec 02, 2018

A very informative course .Need for references to develop strong sense of decision making

von Bineet S

Jul 29, 2018

Learned a lot!

von aloudier@yahoo.fr

May 30, 2017

rillant