Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,301 Bewertungen
719 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP
15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

EP
22. Juli 2020

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 714 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Naveen K N C

7. Feb. 2021

Excellent course which i have attended in the recent past, and the way it has been designed and developed with each element is extremely useful for all the managers and many things, could able to learn from this course. I strongly recommend to all the managers to gothrough the same.

von Azeez A A

6. Apr. 2020

This course is a full package on management filled with lessons that can easily be put to practice by practice. I have no doubt, that any manager who's opportune to take the course and follow its teachings to the latter won't regret taking it, instead, be a better manager/leader.

von Umme S

12. Aug. 2020

This course is beneficial for all, in terms of, skills acquired or rather learned and practiced. Some of the skills that I learned are role management, conflict resolution and management and leadership qualities that requires one to be more efficient and better among others.

von Roberto A G R

1. Apr. 2020

un curso bastante completo que introduce distintos métodos logísticos para la comprensión de una buena administración y encaminar las relaciones empleado/empleador de una manera efectiva, así como los métodos de como entrevistar y que observar y evaluar de cada uno.

von Mahir A

24. Apr. 2020

The course is really well structured and the materials are easily understandable. This course can come in handy for any manager or future manager to get a detailed insight into the managerial activities of an organization. I really enjoyed learning this course.

von Julius . I

22. März 2021

Aside being a very concise course, it is one that will definitely get someone ready for a managerial position/career, as it gives one on the job situations that can help one settle into management and function properly,as one deal with people in management.

von Naomi G

17. Juli 2020

I was very happy with what I learned in this course. I thought the conflict management section was not as useful as the rest of the course as it did not give specific examples of what a manager should do (as the vignettes in other parts of the course did).

von David O

25. Mai 2020

The course is very informative and practical. It was wonderfully delivered and the knowledge and skills acquired from here will go a long way in shaping my managerial career or any any career roles that I will delve into.

Thank you Team London University!

von Slavisa D

24. Jan. 2020

Nice course, every aspect is at a glance. The handout is well prepared also. I would recommend this course which outlines: "Interviews, Leadership and Decision Making, Performance Management, Motivation, Pay as a motivator and Managing conflict at work".

von Carra C L

12. Mai 2020

Very informative. Really impressed with the content. The power point presentation made it easier. Lectures are wonderful. Role play, a plus! Exams are thorough and submitted answers are hidden so you can't cheat!! I plan on taking a few more courses.

von Eddie D

10. Feb. 2021

With little knowledge of management at the beginning of this course, I can boost that I have acquired and benefitted a lot after taking this course. I encourage everyone in the field of management to take this course to upgrade their skills. Thank you

von Ольга У

31. März 2020

Thank You for the course "The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work ". It was interesting, useful, easy to understand and remember all new information. Short videos and presentations were greatly design and helpful. Thank You!

von Lev N

6. Mai 2018

Some materials for individual readings are difficult to find, costly and take a lot of time. But overall course gives clear basic understanding of managerial problems. I've rethought my previous habits and looking forward to get more courses from you.

von Ozono L

30. Mai 2018

This course call my attention at first but once I've completed the 3rd week I decided to buy the certificate because it´s such an excellent course that I felt the need both to support the creators and to have the authenticity of the training with me

von Maureen S

7. März 2018

Brilliant course, very useful for today's workplace environment.

I highly recommend this course to all People Managers and executive leadership. I have personally learned a lot and will apply this knowledge in pursuit of becoming a better manager.

von Annette D

24. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. At 59 years old, I mainly did it to see if I could. A grade of 94% was fantastic for me and has given me the confidence to push forward with new beginnings.

Thank you Coursera and Birkbeck University of London.

von Asya H

28. Mai 2021

I can's stress enough how useful and sophisticated this course is! The lecturers are wonderful and the short videos with role-plays following the lecture foster the information acquired. So do the short quizzes in between! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

von Theophilus O

29. Apr. 2020

This indeed is a practical guide to managing people at work. I like the manner of presentation for this course, where there are videos from instructors and notes to read which really helps in the understanding of the course. I am upgraded.

von Basavaraj

19. Apr. 2020

This great opportunity to me learning about People Management crose, it is very helpful to me for candidate hiring, selecting, appraisal, Management, people management ext, thankful to all professors of giving this opportunity to me.

von Vanlalnunpuii

17. Juni 2020

This course is one of the best courses I've taken on this platform. The short skits in the middle were entertaining as well as informative. All the instructors have done a good job on the materials and the videos. Thank you all.

von Dimitris P

10. Juni 2018

This course provided me an introduction to the basic notions of management. I really feel capable to talk about these matters with my colleagues and ask for specific information about further reading or more scientific work.

von Randal N

19. Okt. 2020

A very practical guide to managing people at work. As a soon to be first time manager, this course has gone a long way in helping me feel that I have at least a basic foundation when it comes to managing people at work.

von BEN R A

17. Juni 2020

HI

I deeply thank you for this course, it's the best course I have had so far it's really practical and scientific one, it's really a toolkit, THANK YOU AGAIN FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL AND CONSTRUCTIVE COURSE.

Best regards, ASMA

von Md. M A S

10. Apr. 2020

I'm totally thinking different about managing people at work from before learning and after learning. This course gives me a lots of things how to manage people and totally pleased to have this type of course completed.

von Veronika S

9. Mai 2021

the readings were sometimes too long and difficult, and there could've been more ppt-s regarding to the videos, but altogether this was a nice course and it was very good that it was based on statistics and researches.