Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.6
548 Bewertungen
157 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

DC

May 06, 2017

This course has given me information and resources to add in my personal toolkit to better manage and aid my team to a better understanding and less conflict. Very practical information.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 150 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Eddie

May 22, 2018

Love the course, I've learnt a lot from it. Like the way that it has consisted of videos, reading of articles, and the quiz. So I would be forced to think about the concepts learnt several times during the course, which would help me in understanding fully and remembering the concepts learnt. Thank you very much for setting up the course, it is very useful for me, as being a manager of a team of 10 in the financial sector.

von Lana S

Oct 16, 2017

Very easy to follow and comprehend. Thank you.

von Najib H

Jan 04, 2017

I was very enthusiastic to follow this inspiring course delivered by the prestigious University of London (Birkbeck) about “How to Manage People at work”.

Dr. Chris Dewberry, Lecturer and Course Director did an absolute and fantastic job by presenting this course and sharing recommendable & actionable strategies.

This course isn’t solitary for ongoing learners seeking to add or master their managerial position, but its also advocated for employee(s) searching better work environment and performance by understanding the HR theories, policies and procedures.

By understanding their views and Performance Management strategies, any employee(s) will positively benefits the outcome of this outstanding course.

I really loved the different video’s involving actors, showcasing different scenario’s/situations of well-known work cases.

The video recording and HD production, is very well prepared!

I was highly impressed by the excellent teaching sessions from Katerina Penna (Teaching numbers of HR related modules for the University of London's Human Resource Management Program provided by Birkbeck).

Last but not least, I was wonderfully impressed by the charismatic Dr. Juliet Hassard advices and strategies. (lecturer in Occupational Health Psychology and Deputy Director of the Center for Sustainable Working Life at Birkbeck College, University of London).

This is an unconditional stellar course and; unquestionably deserve a flawless 5 star rating!!!!!

von Isiah A P L

Mar 10, 2017

good course!!!

von Тетеркин В А

Apr 16, 2018

Good

von Pierre R S B

Jan 13, 2017

excellent

von Chandra F

May 26, 2018

Great overview of key competencies required in management

von Ziad W

Sep 24, 2017

Useful

von Hootashna R

Jan 13, 2017

Ver efffective :) :) :)

von Deborah C

May 06, 2017

This course has given me information and resources to add in my personal toolkit to better manage and aid my team to a better understanding and less conflict. Very practical information.

von Maxim S

Dec 28, 2016

this course was so interesting and good planned, so I couldn't do anything else in my spare time other than watching this course and answering (simple) questions. Except just one week, this course is build very well. It is also a short one, but gives a good perspective to various topics in Management, Social and Organizational Psychology. I totally recommend taking it for all, not only managers, but all who wants to improve their day-to-day communications, goal setting and mentoring.

von Balamurugan

Apr 16, 2017

Excellent course and very interesting

von mohamed e

Oct 06, 2016

Enriched course with relevant tools , thanks for this great effort.

von Anil K

Nov 24, 2016

I will recommend this course why because it is covering major topics in HR and all the professors are explaining the subject with example so only it was too easy to understand.

von Ekaterina T

Mar 11, 2018

A very interesting and engaging course, which demands from 2 to 4 hours of work per week, depending on the theme of the week. I recommend it to anyone dealing or interested in managing people.

von Dimitris P

Jun 10, 2018

This course provided me an introduction to the basic notions of management. I really feel capable to talk about these matters with my colleagues and ask for specific information about further reading or more scientific work.

von Nico D

Jul 27, 2017

Very interesting and very clear.

von peter d

May 14, 2018

Excellent course with relevant and useful material.

von Artyom T

Nov 10, 2016

Great!

von Romina C C

May 06, 2018

Very useful course for those managing people. Found the material shared was highly interesting.

von karrthik

Jan 16, 2017

aweseom!!!!!!!!

von Pankaj A

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

von Pishenbay U

Sep 18, 2017

Compelling course!

von Nguyen U H

Aug 05, 2017

Thanks !!!

von Natalia G

May 01, 2017

great for individuals seeking guidance that are starting up on management roles.