Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.7
Sterne
3,248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 979 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Patrick R

15. Apr. 2020

Being a leader , Building a Team, Making decisions, rewarding and managing conflicts. Everything is here. I like how the first part of each week is about how things used to be and then the rest of the week is about better ways. I have worked for people that seriously needed this course. I feel I will be a good manager from now on. Thank you!

von Arturo M

5. Juni 2020

The manager's toolkit:

A practical guide to managing people at work was an enriching experience, in concepts and clear definitions for the development of my leadership functions, reinforcing the commitment to be a better person, a better partner, a better collaborator and to contribute to the organization my best performance.

Thank you.

Arthur.

von CASTA�OS M C A

2. Juni 2022

Es un buen curso que te da unas herramientas necesarias para utilizarse durante en la vida laboral, ya que te habla por ejemplo del liderazgo desde las perspectiva de un líder así como la del seguidor, entonces esto hace que veas las situaciones desde dos perspectivas y te ayudara a tomar mejores decisiones en tu trabajo.

100% Recomendado.

von Abiel B

31. März 2019

It is a practical and interesting course, which challenges the previous held thinking that management and leadership cannot be taught. It helps also to grow one's analytical thinking with evidence based management and leadership theories. The educators are very good and the quizzes keep underscoring the most important points.

von Tom B

18. Aug. 2019

The Coursera supported online course constructed and delivered by London University, Birkbeck greatly met my current requirements within a new role and also provided more information than expected which will immediately assist me. The presentations, readings and assessment was presented on any easy to use online platform.

von Mriganka B

9. Feb. 2020

I could relate to all the issues that were mentioned here in this managerial training programme. I had worked on the issues at a subconscious level based on experience and application of mind. From now onwards I will be more conscious after going through all the course material here. This has been very useful for me.

von Michael I

5. Juni 2021

The course was easy very insightful and straight forward, as the name aptly implies it was a condensation of knowledge gained from different sources. The lectures were fantastically stright to the heart of practical managing. I would recommend the course to experienced as well as entry level managers

von Kevin A P

11. Sep. 2020

I took this course to get a head start on what it means to become a manager and I've learned so much! Just from the very first week, I was well equipped with the necessary knowledge to tackle feedback I've received from interviews. I would highly recommend it if you are or want to go into Management.

von Mufid K

11. März 2022

The course gave me key points to understand the role of management and the responsibility and duties of the manager in all the segments, from recruiting interviews, decision making, the importance of the appraisal process, conflict management, etc. in interesting and practical materials. Thanks

von Pedro P

13. Mai 2020

Course well structured, understandable, with interesting content. I was very satisfied and with the feeling of having learned more and having more skills to understand people management at work and ways of dealing with the most diverse situations within organizations. I recommend it to everyone.

von varadaraj

19. Apr. 2020

it's great opportunity to me for learning on people management and very help full to me for taken candidate hiring ,sellecting, appraisals,management,process and policy and keep holding candidates ,and motivating skills,and extra,,,

thanks to all professors for given great learning skills to me.

von Amtul B

10. Nov. 2022

It has been an incredible journey so far and has been instrumental in engaging me in the interesting topics and wonderful experience.I would highly recommend it to everyone looking to have a deeper understanding of the Human resources. Looking forward to taking up more full time courses.

von Md. A J

1. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The good thing about this course was thorough discussion with practical visualization alongside with supplemented study materials which broaden my knowledge on variety of aspects. And this is an absolutely gain for my further career and personal development.

von Naveen K N C

7. Feb. 2021

Excellent course which i have attended in the recent past, and the way it has been designed and developed with each element is extremely useful for all the managers and many things, could able to learn from this course. I strongly recommend to all the managers to gothrough the same.

von Azeez A A

6. Apr. 2020

This course is a full package on management filled with lessons that can easily be put to practice by practice. I have no doubt, that any manager who's opportune to take the course and follow its teachings to the latter won't regret taking it, instead, be a better manager/leader.

von Umme S

12. Aug. 2020

This course is beneficial for all, in terms of, skills acquired or rather learned and practiced. Some of the skills that I learned are role management, conflict resolution and management and leadership qualities that requires one to be more efficient and better among others.

von Shilpy B

30. Aug. 2022

I learnt how to understand the workforce and solve the problems that might crop up at workplace. I got to know the impact of different factors such as pay, motivation, conflicts, etc. on the work performance. Overall, this course is going to benefit me in the long run.

von Roberto A G R

1. Apr. 2020

un curso bastante completo que introduce distintos métodos logísticos para la comprensión de una buena administración y encaminar las relaciones empleado/empleador de una manera efectiva, así como los métodos de como entrevistar y que observar y evaluar de cada uno.

von Mahir A

24. Apr. 2020

The course is really well structured and the materials are easily understandable. This course can come in handy for any manager or future manager to get a detailed insight into the managerial activities of an organization. I really enjoyed learning this course.

von Julius . I

22. März 2021

Aside being a very concise course, it is one that will definitely get someone ready for a managerial position/career, as it gives one on the job situations that can help one settle into management and function properly,as one deal with people in management.

von Naomi G

17. Juli 2020

I was very happy with what I learned in this course. I thought the conflict management section was not as useful as the rest of the course as it did not give specific examples of what a manager should do (as the vignettes in other parts of the course did).

von David O

25. Mai 2020

The course is very informative and practical. It was wonderfully delivered and the knowledge and skills acquired from here will go a long way in shaping my managerial career or any any career roles that I will delve into.

Thank you Team London University!

von Slavisa D

24. Jan. 2020

Nice course, every aspect is at a glance. The handout is well prepared also. I would recommend this course which outlines: "Interviews, Leadership and Decision Making, Performance Management, Motivation, Pay as a motivator and Managing conflict at work".

von Carra C L

12. Mai 2020

Very informative. Really impressed with the content. The power point presentation made it easier. Lectures are wonderful. Role play, a plus! Exams are thorough and submitted answers are hidden so you can't cheat!! I plan on taking a few more courses.

von Eddie D

10. Feb. 2021

With little knowledge of management at the beginning of this course, I can boost that I have acquired and benefitted a lot after taking this course. I encourage everyone in the field of management to take this course to upgrade their skills. Thank you