Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work von University of London

4.7
Sterne
3,248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16. Apr. 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 979 Bewertungen für The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von Ushatikova O G

31. März 2020

Thank You for the course "The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work ". It was interesting, useful, easy to understand and remember all new information. Short videos and presentations were greatly design and helpful. Thank You!

von Lev N

6. Mai 2018

Some materials for individual readings are difficult to find, costly and take a lot of time. But overall course gives clear basic understanding of managerial problems. I've rethought my previous habits and looking forward to get more courses from you.

von Elvie P

10. Feb. 2022

I have learned a lot in this subject. This will be very useful when I again get back to work. The topics are very simple, concise and understandable. The lecturers are seasoned personalities and very knowledgeable in their own field. Congratulations.

von Belinda N

25. Apr. 2022

As a manager one can never say that one knows everything. I have learned so much through this course and am very excited to start implementing it in the work environment. Thank you for sharing this knowledge through a free course. You are the best!

von Ozono L

30. Mai 2018

This course call my attention at first but once I've completed the 3rd week I decided to buy the certificate because it´s such an excellent course that I felt the need both to support the creators and to have the authenticity of the training with me

von Maureen S

7. März 2018

Brilliant course, very useful for today's workplace environment.

I highly recommend this course to all People Managers and executive leadership. I have personally learned a lot and will apply this knowledge in pursuit of becoming a better manager.

von Annette D

24. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. At 59 years old, I mainly did it to see if I could. A grade of 94% was fantastic for me and has given me the confidence to push forward with new beginnings.

Thank you Coursera and Birkbeck University of London.

von Asya H

28. Mai 2021

I can's stress enough how useful and sophisticated this course is! The lecturers are wonderful and the short videos with role-plays following the lecture foster the information acquired. So do the short quizzes in between! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

von Theophilus O

29. Apr. 2020

This indeed is a practical guide to managing people at work. I like the manner of presentation for this course, where there are videos from instructors and notes to read which really helps in the understanding of the course. I am upgraded.

von Basavaraj

19. Apr. 2020

This great opportunity to me learning about People Management crose, it is very helpful to me for candidate hiring, selecting, appraisal, Management, people management ext, thankful to all professors of giving this opportunity to me.

von Vanlalnunpuii

17. Juni 2020

This course is one of the best courses I've taken on this platform. The short skits in the middle were entertaining as well as informative. All the instructors have done a good job on the materials and the videos. Thank you all.

von Dimitris P

10. Juni 2018

This course provided me an introduction to the basic notions of management. I really feel capable to talk about these matters with my colleagues and ask for specific information about further reading or more scientific work.

von Randal N

19. Okt. 2020

A very practical guide to managing people at work. As a soon to be first time manager, this course has gone a long way in helping me feel that I have at least a basic foundation when it comes to managing people at work.

von BEN R A

17. Juni 2020

HI

I deeply thank you for this course, it's the best course I have had so far it's really practical and scientific one, it's really a toolkit, THANK YOU AGAIN FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL AND CONSTRUCTIVE COURSE.

Best regards, ASMA

von Md. M A S

10. Apr. 2020

I'm totally thinking different about managing people at work from before learning and after learning. This course gives me a lots of things how to manage people and totally pleased to have this type of course completed.

von Veronika S

9. Mai 2021

the readings were sometimes too long and difficult, and there could've been more ppt-s regarding to the videos, but altogether this was a nice course and it was very good that it was based on statistics and researches.

von Ayesha K

12. Dez. 2020

It was an excellent course and the content was well defined, comprehensive and summarized one which can enable a Manager to manage his team very well at the work place.

Highly skilled and knowledgeable instructors.

von Otoide J O

16. Aug. 2022

This course is really exceptional. It is really a guide to Managing people at work. The practical session made it easier during the lectures. Thanks to Coursera as this has elevated my career path in management.

von Venkateswara R B

27. Sep. 2022

This course is very usefule for managers working with diffrent teams from various backgrounds and cultures to understand the motivation factors, performanace management and also conflict resolution techniques.

von Sarah O

26. Juni 2020

Really good introduction to the topic, interesting readings followed by bite sized videos. It reinforced the knowledge I already had based on experience, and introduced me to some new methods within management.

von LAM L C

4. Nov. 2022

Learn new knowledge and theories of leadership, motivation and conflict solving. This will help me in workplace team management a lot. Using these skills in work will make my work more confident and skill ful.

von Karthik P

24. Juli 2019

The managers toolkit is good to understand about the employees and their character. its gave an clear idea about how will the working environment and mainly how to handle our coworkers without any problems.

von Elena

20. März 2017

This was one of the most useful courses on management I've taken so far. Really brief but always on point topics allowed me to get a sense of what's out there and what areas I might need to explore more.

von Manuela G

23. Juli 2020

I enjoyed the course, the material was well explained and addtional readings was a plus. The lecturers communicated the modules material in a concise manner.

I would definitely enroll in another course.

von JDSchwind

4. Dez. 2017

Great content! Loved the additional materials and access to everything to help with future knowledge growth. Would recommend this course to anyone that is interested in a leadership or management role.