Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.6
545 Bewertungen
155 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top-Bewertungen

PA

Jun 22, 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

NS

Apr 13, 2019

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 148 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

von TRINA E K

Nov 15, 2017

I enjoy that the class is streamlined and straight to the point. I had a great time learning and I really enjoyed the section where "Pay is not a motivator"

von chengwei

Jan 01, 2018

excellent lecture

von Anastasia I

Feb 12, 2018

That was a great start to manage people at work.. thanks to everyone in Birkbeck University and UCL.

von Воронько В

May 19, 2018

Cool

von abbas

Mar 27, 2017

BIG LIKE

von deepak g

May 22, 2017

Great Course....

von Poul L M

Sep 17, 2017

Very comptehensiveamd skillfull

von F A M

Aug 16, 2017

That so useful corse

von Elena

Mar 20, 2017

This was one of the most useful courses on management I've taken so far. Really brief but always on point topics allowed me to get a sense of what's out there and what areas I might need to explore more.

von Lev N

May 06, 2018

Some materials for individual readings are difficult to find, costly and take a lot of time. But overall course gives clear basic understanding of managerial problems. I've rethought my previous habits and looking forward to get more courses from you.

von Maureen S

Mar 07, 2018

Brilliant course, very useful for today's workplace environment.

I highly recommend this course to all People Managers and executive leadership. I have personally learned a lot and will apply this knowledge in pursuit of becoming a better manager.

von Richard l l

Mar 25, 2018

Very informative and useful information.

von Rosa C

May 06, 2018

excellent reading materials

von Ross O

Aug 22, 2017

Very detailed and thorough. Very beneficial.

von Charnett P

Feb 23, 2018

This is a very good course, I learnt how to manage people in conflict situations in the work.

von Nelly K

Nov 17, 2017

It was challenging and very engaging course for me! I highly recommend it to everyone who wants to get knowledge in management

von Ryan R

Aug 23, 2017

engaging and in

von Temperance D S

Nov 17, 2017

Fantastic, rea information!

von Nilesh P

Sep 29, 2017

Wonderful course, great learning experience.

von Darren

Nov 22, 2017

Great for me, as small business owner.

von Herve K

Jan 10, 2018

V

von Łukasz S

Apr 24, 2019

GREAT

von Narendra S

Apr 13, 2019

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

von Himanshi S

Apr 09, 2019

the contents of the course is great.

von Deleted A

Apr 10, 2019

Superb